126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

chinook
post Apr 17 2010, 08:52 PM

273 posts

New 4 Mbps user here. Connection was superb this morning(got 4Mbps connection this morning as well). Was streaming HD videos off various sites and youtube but it became really really slow at like 11 am onwards. Any reason for this?

Btw, the most I've gotten so far is 3.6Mbps. Satisfactory I guess.
sg999
post Apr 17 2010, 11:55 PM

1,027 posts

218.111 nw go mu sucks
upload only 10kb/s to mu
ivzh
post Apr 18 2010, 12:01 AM

668 posts

500-800ms to DNS with 36% packet loss ^^... sucks
felixfoo
post Apr 18 2010, 08:27 AM

283 posts

guys yesterday the technican come to my house to setting for 4 mbps and capped on 4.5 mb , n after wait for 24 hours , shall i call back to 100 to ask for the activition?
wuszhtag
post Apr 18 2010, 10:06 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(felixfoo @ Apr 18 2010, 08:27 AM)
guys yesterday the technican come to my house to setting for 4 mbps and capped on 4.5 mb , n after wait for 24 hours , shall i call back to 100 to ask for the activition?
no, u do not need to do anything UNLESS u r not getting the 4mbps speed after 24 hours. call the technician or report to 100.

in fact, account activation for 4mbps does not even took 24 hours. the 100 guys said after the tech guy call his fren to cap ur speed, it will be instant activation.

the 24 hours activation is for them to set ur jumper setting/change port to 4mb port.

but when the tech guy came to ur house and check ur modem page and ur speed already shows 2mb/4mb then ur jumper/port setting already been done on their end. and u can straight away use ur 4mb account after he call his/her friend to activate ur account.
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 18 2010, 11:24 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

The technician even mentioned the cap thingy to us?

bai1101
post Apr 18 2010, 11:31 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

my 218 ip still problem at night 7pm-2am don't know when only can tm fix this
bushidiot
post Apr 18 2010, 11:34 AM

51 posts

sorry, no0b question,
dsl-2640t can support 4mbps ?
Wan
post Apr 18 2010, 11:54 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 17 2010, 11:48 AM)
I can confirmed that they increased the speed from 1mb to 2mb.

the usualy 100 kb/s became 160 kb/s

However my speed on mirc is slow, but torrent is fast using the 115.135.xx.xx ip why is that?
Yeah speed on IRC is very slow. I thought it was a problem with my router settings.. but I tried with VPN, and it went fast. Definitely TM doing some sort of throttling.
MX510
post Apr 18 2010, 12:12 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Some sort of routing issues or traffic shaping issues
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 18 2010, 01:16 PM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Apr 17 2010, 12:55 PM)
MIRC speed depends on the uploader also.

You sure it's 2mbps? I get 180-190 KB/s easily on my 1mbps package. 2mbps should get around 250 KB/s.
I downloaded from these users before using 1mb with certain ip addresses and can get 90-100 kb/s.

I am pretty sure it is not the user issue but rather some sort of throttling by tmnut on mirc download :/

bushidiot
post Apr 18 2010, 01:18 PM

51 posts

is it OK for 4mbps?
current package are 1mbps rm88
vivre
post Apr 18 2010, 01:50 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

QUOTE(bushidiot @ Apr 18 2010, 01:18 PM)

is it OK for 4mbps?
current package are 1mbps rm88
SNR margin is only 1 for upstream? That sounds very bad..

Anyway, the best way to check for 4mbps availability is to go to TMPoint directly. Usually, I will go there on Saturday as they are open half day and Im off on that day.. Good luck though.. I failed to get my 4mbps last time sad.gif (they shuld extend the coverage lah.. down betul)
bushidiot
post Apr 18 2010, 02:04 PM

51 posts

oh.
btw thnx buddy.
i will go to tmpoint to check directly
othniel91
post Apr 18 2010, 02:26 PM

226 posts

haiz tmnet slowdown, 4mbps aso now no use...
bushidiot
post Apr 18 2010, 02:39 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(othniel91 @ Apr 18 2010, 02:26 PM)
haiz tmnet slowdown, 4mbps aso now no use...
y r?
can i see the speedtest?
felixfoo
post Apr 18 2010, 02:51 PM

283 posts

so i need to collect the whole week speed test data and complain to tm, in order to request 218. ip address??
prasys
post Apr 18 2010, 03:28 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Great 4Mbps used to be great , but now ever since tm is offering cheap 4mbps for college students , its starting to be another failure.
felixfoo
post Apr 18 2010, 04:17 PM

283 posts

i need help ..... is there any one can send their complain letter and request for 218 ip address .... as a reference to me plz ....
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 18 2010, 04:33 PM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(felixfoo @ Apr 18 2010, 04:17 PM)
i need help ..... is there any one can send their complain letter and request for 218 ip address .... as a reference to me plz ....
Just curious but will they entertain demands asking for 218 ip??? is there any reason they should give this hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:17 AM