126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2

red-queen
post Dec 14 2009, 03:39 PM

1,310 posts

i doubt they will bring the service down for 1 week. heck, if they do i'll tell them to rebate 1 week off my bill.

anyways, i'm still awaiting for my area to be able to support 4Mbps. the last time i tried to apply, the TM technician came to my house, plugged in his modem and he showed me my area maximum able to get 2Mbps only, still cannot support 4Mbps. have to wait for more ppl in the area that wants 4Mbps before they will upgrade or something. sighhhhhh

will try to apply again after CNY. hopefully by then can ler :\

This post has been edited by red-queen: Dec 14 2009, 03:41 PM
reileong88
post Dec 14 2009, 06:03 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(azzrul @ Dec 14 2009, 01:20 PM)
Mind sharing your IDM screenies.................... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
IDM

azzrul
post Dec 14 2009, 06:20 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(reileong88 @ Dec 14 2009, 06:03 PM)
IDM
can I have your installer phone number too.............. wink.gif wink.gif
gto87
post Dec 14 2009, 10:39 PM

492 posts

I'm living in a house at Cyberjaya together with another 7 of my friends. 4 of us using Lan cables and the other 4 are using Wireless. I'm on the 1Mbps Package and planning to change to 4Mbps package. Right now, I'm getting this speed.

Anybody from Cyberjaya with 4Mbps please let me know the result of your connection, especially to those living at Cyberia townhouse. Thanks~
yangxi
post Dec 14 2009, 11:25 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

4mb no more youtube. try download link only ~20kb/s. #&$&* arrg >.<

after connect japan vpn... speed spike up 500kb/s. cool~
xpresside
post Dec 14 2009, 11:27 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(reileong88 @ Dec 14 2009, 12:32 PM)

new 4Mb user here
i not really understand about the 218 ip address after see all replied here
i keep getting 115 ip
which area ?
boxsystem
post Dec 14 2009, 11:43 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Been having 218.111.xxx.xxx IPs since upgraded to 4Mbps plan almost a year ago. Rarely having problems until lately .. slow speed and unable to surf. TM technician came and cap my speed to 5Mbps and changed the port. Works like a charm these days. No disconnection problem even though my place is still using old copper wiring.

Now really anticipating the HSBB product which will be available in Keramat area around Q3 next year.
xpresside
post Dec 15 2009, 03:35 AM

1,982 posts

lame technician came said my house still using copper can only go up to 4mbps
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 15 2009, 03:49 AM

QUOTE(xpresside @ Dec 15 2009, 03:35 AM)
lame technician came said my house still using copper can only go up to 4mbps
My modem box says 25mbps. laugh.gif
bryanyeo
post Dec 15 2009, 09:49 AM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

Technician coming to my house today to check whether i can support 4mbps or not. Actually how they check?
wiraone
post Dec 15 2009, 10:06 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Dec 15 2009, 09:49 AM)
Technician coming to my house today to check whether i can support 4mbps or not. Actually how they check?
They didn't check using fancy equipment .. hehe.. they'll come to your house.. ask your modem to directly connected to your PC running Windows and they'll see if they could connect to the net. If you're near the exchange, they will not go to that roadside cabinet at all, they'll call up the exchange guy and asked them to give your port a 4096 speed. They'll jot down the SNR and Attenuation .. and say if it is okay. When they satisfied with the value, they'll say, wait for few days and you'll be on 4Mbps..

BTW, can someone with 4Mbps do me a favour, please do a speedtest using TM Speedometer to their Brickfield server and let me know if you pass the 2Mbps mark. I believe the reading given by this speedometer is wrong..

Ah, the TM technician just called, they said my account has been upped to 5Mbps but doing a test run, I'm still getting max 1800kbps .. so I've told him to check with the exchange if they could up the port speed.. he said he couldn't .. but I told him, when I was at my previous house, they could up it to 8Mbps and someone here has his at 5Mbps. Will see how it goes.. if nothing could be changed, I guess I'll just have to live with 3.5Mbps download.

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 15 2009, 10:07 AM
kaiserreich
post Dec 15 2009, 11:09 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

^^Speedtest.net is unreliable lately. Somehow due to the caching applied, although I do not know which side
Compare and contrast

@gto87, I'm from townhouse area, the above is my what my download speed when doing speedtest.

4Mbps doesn't help much nowadays, unless you are loading 20 websites at the same time, which I do once a day.
Youtube is throttled, and you could only get full speed for BT at night. So think about it. But nevertheless, it does make you feel better using 4Mbps laugh.gif
kalkamel
post Dec 15 2009, 11:35 AM

133 posts

I applied yesterday to upgrade from 1MB to 4MB and this morning my modem stat indicates that I'm on 2MB. The TMNet tech also called to set an appointment tomorrow morning to install the 4MB line... hopefully I can use my Jedi mind trick to convince him to up it to 8MB. :lol
SUSaltimi
post Dec 15 2009, 11:57 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(kalkamel @ Dec 15 2009, 11:35 AM)
I applied yesterday to upgrade from 1MB to 4MB and this morning my modem stat indicates that I'm on 2MB. The TMNet tech also called to set an appointment tomorrow morning to install the 4MB line... hopefully I can use my Jedi mind trick to convince him to up it to 8MB. :lol
Just bodek or belanja him makan.............. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
bryanyeo
post Dec 15 2009, 12:46 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Technician came just now, he tested with his account and modem, can't even touch 0.7mbps shakehead.gif He even said his account can go up to 10mbps, but speedtest can't even touch 0.7 doh.gif

I use my account can go up to 1.5mbps sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

He some more ask me how come not working, i tot he should tell me why not working doh.gif
Yogi BoY
post Dec 15 2009, 01:24 PM

69 posts

Account Status Active
IP Addressing Scheme Dynamically assigned (PPPoE)
Speed profile Upload = 8000 kbps
Download = 8000 kbps

Account Status Active
IP Addressing Scheme Dynamically assigned (PPPoE)
Speed profile Upload = 2048 kbps
Download = 10240 kbps

hebat tak ?
wiraone
post Dec 15 2009, 01:44 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Dec 15 2009, 12:46 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Technician came just now, he tested with his account and modem, can't even touch 0.7mbps shakehead.gif He even said his account can go up to 10mbps, but speedtest can't even touch 0.7 doh.gif

I use my account can go up to 1.5mbps sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

He some more ask me how come not working, i tot he should tell me why not working doh.gif
Just off the phone with TM tech, he tested my account .. using his modem/pc direct at the port from the exchange .. and couldn't get 4Mbps .. the max he could get is around 1400kbps using TM speedometer .. he tested using P1Max speedtest and P1Max giving around 2000-3000kbps only.

Asked him, why not put me at higher speed's port.. he said, everybody with 4Mbps package goes to the same segment, couldn't put me into higher one .. probably, they don't have it at Sg Buloh exchange. So I guess I need to live with whatever I have right now.

So, from this .. I can conclude:

1. TM Speedotest doesn't work if you want to test 4Mbps line
2. Depending on your area, they might have > 4Mbps ports and if you're lucky, they'll put you to that port
3. If P1Max has tower beside your home, might as well POTONG and go to P1Max .. hehehe..
4. The installer that came to our house sometime knows nut about the system...

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 15 2009, 01:44 PM
sil3ntHunt3r
post Dec 15 2009, 08:38 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

My 4mbps speed fluctuate from 250kbps to 450kbps...Which I can accept...All this after I email them my complaint...
simon82
post Dec 15 2009, 09:18 PM

567 posts

Wish I can get this speed always........ smile.gif
tALEz
post Dec 15 2009, 10:44 PM

469 posts

Hi 4mbps users!
I'm kinda confused here...

Planning to upgrade to 4mbps too (currently at 1mbps).
But where do you guys apply for RM150/mth?

I can't find that package anywhere, even at the promotions here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1236557
Streamyx website also lists it at RM268/mth with modem.

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:57 PM