A love story from busy guy, My failed relationship

KVReninem
post Nov 30 2009, 10:05 AM

IX
5,369 posts

from the winner story, it show TS is a daddy boy.
I`m very sorry for you TS , as you have the best of everything but could not treasure someone you meet awhile.

Its not I`m against your Dad or supporting your ex Gf position, its you who willing to be told what to do by your dad even he know`s more rather than you stand up & do it.

from your story telling, i see you as a marshmallow...
If a poor person can decide whats good for him & his future, its better than a rich ******* who have everything but see a single life long enough that 2nd chance don't come easily.

You can inherit your family business, but at the end of the day.. if you got the person you dont love, just as well destroy your future too & family.
KVReninem
post Nov 30 2009, 10:19 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 30 2009, 11:09 AM)
No premarital marriage is to avoid me to become a yee sai zou, a womaniser who achieve nothing. He have seen a number of them among his friends' kids, and so the strict rule.
dude...Its you to self control. Your dad is just adviser. If you did the womanizer mistake. you are to be blame. Who the fck blame those who advise to you once before?.

You have to understand, people change. She doesn't come from rich ranking & statutory business family like yours. But all she know is to love you. You forgot that, ever since those who come back from overseas will change. Msia mentality is not the same as you got in states. You are exposed more to diff people & so much diff. from the Msia mentality & you will feel vulnerable.

Every laid up with a blonde chicks in states mate,? who sleeps ard? then you know why both of you would come & stay & support each other up down?

You are ranting too much like marshmallow without thinking further & look at other perspectives.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Nov 30 2009, 10:21 AM
KVReninem
post Nov 30 2009, 10:58 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 30 2009, 11:34 AM)
Dad is dad, he is rigid, I'm helpless to change him FOREVER, not even my mum.

So, I tried to improve my GF. There was nothing wrong to bring GF to join my activities with dad to show dad how good she is. I though things could go fine, but alas, it never worked.

I realize, at the bottom of my heart, she is tired and stressful. To avoid disappointment at my side, she kept things to herself, she never said she don't like swimming, golf and others, but just follow. So, on whether she likes me or not, she said YES, and we kissed like normal. She realized she did poorly at times and to make things worst, she never told me heart to heart.
QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 30 2009, 11:48 AM)
I sweet talked her to join, and she followed. I convinced her that everyone has a partner there. You girls, will you feel good to have your partner attend those functions alone?

Actually, she was like a shining star performing violin on stage during some of the functions. Of course, she performed only when people around asked for it, otherwise, you see, she would become a performer.
i read all your replies after mine here & there.
[COLOR=red]
GET ON MOVING STOP RANTING OR HAVING FEEDBACK ABOUT YOUR SITUATION~!

HAVE YOU EVER GIVE HER CHANCE TO TALK TO YOU OR MERELY..WORK WORK WORK ?

SHE IS TIRED WAITING FOR YOU FROM YOUR STORY, BUT YOU AINT MAKING THINGS BETTER SAD TO SAY. YOU ARE ASKING US TO BE YOUR DR PHIL doh.gif

better ask Baronic closed thread here doh.gif
KVReninem
post Nov 30 2009, 11:09 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 30 2009, 12:00 PM)
I love my GF for who she is!

To be frank, I feel you are a bit unrealistic here. It's about life after marriage. Wife and family must be harmonious. I realize that she would not be able to mingle well with my family knowing that she never get used to the activities I do all the while, so I helped her, step by step, to get used to my life style. This is what I felt I must do as a man, otherwise there would be quarrels all the times!

I'm not changing her for the purpose that you suggested! I'm helping her to get well with my family.
umm sorry to say... its your family is you & her. Not Your Dad & Mom with her.

To be harmonious is to accept each other. SINCE WHEN ALL FAMILY IS HARMONIOUS. TOO IDEAL THAT YOU READ FROM BOOKS.

have you ever heard of broken family? have u ever heard of steps family? etc?

issit wife who causes it or the head of family causes it?

your thinking is too much of idealistic not realistic. before & after is 2 different thing. How can it be the same?

before you tried so hard to bond up well with ur family, then again, you think after must be the same.

there will be differences as you both grow up with your family.

You are in family business: how many family business got burned by crisis before if you ever wonder? the graph never straight, there will be always up & down, else you wont call a life journey.

KVReninem
post Nov 30 2009, 11:11 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Nov 30 2009, 12:10 PM)
Winner, if you love a person, let her be of who she is, let her does of what she likes.

Do not have to teach her if she doesn't request so. Do not teach her if you sense that she is trying to change herself to suit you.
+1 for intelligence once said before laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
KVReninem
post Nov 30 2009, 03:01 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 30 2009, 01:31 PM)
True, I'll convince my dad first, and I'm prepared to be scolded "You loser!"

However you spin, my dad would not believe I could lose face for the sake of a girl like her, in his perspective. He will definitely disagree to bow to her parentsĀ  sad.gif

I'll have to sort many things out, sigh.

YOU ARE THE BIGGEST LOSER I EVER SEEN & READ ABOUT IN LYN, FORGET GETTING HER BACK!

QUOTE(rainbowemo @ Nov 30 2009, 01:41 PM)
try to change...there's a solution of every problem... =)
his solution is there, but his mind is on Him Him Him...thats it.
For me, its better he didnt get her back, else the Harmonious relation he said about will never happen.

QUOTE(theWinner @ Nov 30 2009, 02:24 PM)
Failure must never be the reason to try things out. I have confident!
you have to understand, you alrdy lost her. Even with your Cunning confidences, I doubt you can get her back.Look yourself on the mirror arrogant ass.

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Nov 30 2009, 03:52 PM)
Now i feel u r fake.. faking on the way.. NO! for sure ur girl dun wan to see the fake u..
he thinks money can buy him a relationship & book, He had long forgotten his history between he & her.

Hav anyone of you thought, why help this arrogant ass when he isnt going to change or stand for himself.?

A word for you;
You can have the best of everything in life, but once you lost it; its harder to get it back. icon_rolleyes.gif
basically, you had lost her. She had change, she wouldn't want someone like you. That is hurt for her bcos of yourself & you under your dad shadow.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Nov 30 2009, 03:02 PM
KVReninem
post Dec 4 2009, 03:13 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 4 2009, 03:16 PM)
how come no more updates from ts?
prolly hungover critical stage to suicidal laugh.gif
KVReninem
post Dec 5 2009, 09:57 AM

IX
5,369 posts

how was your reconciliation ?
KVReninem
post Dec 5 2009, 12:54 PM

IX
5,369 posts

so its mean, u had let her go?
KVReninem
post Dec 5 2009, 10:28 PM

IX
5,369 posts

serves you right well... greatly scripted. but still doesnt sound like u r really hurt.

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 5 2009, 10:28 PM
KVReninem
post Dec 6 2009, 12:02 PM

IX
5,369 posts

dude..there is someone who willin just be her rescue boat.

but for your case, i think u need to reasses yourself...of all you did n commented here so do include our view.

her father was right, you know her too well & you neglected her WAY TOO MUCH..

just give it sometime, n PLEASE GO CHANGE YOURSELF & STOP BEING UNDER DADS SHADOW.

she is tired, coping with her sister sickness & her work. she need someone supporting her, days like you were in college or before your degree.

remember, it takes 2 to dance well...

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Dec 6 2009, 12:03 PM

0.0314sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:49 PM