Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

frankzane
post Dec 2 2009, 11:38 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Nov 29 2009, 11:34 AM)
i change 20% once a week...

Added on November 29, 2009, 11:38 am
i think the more bigger they are.. the more aggressive they have..
the problem is, the bigger there are , the less useful they will be. when small, they are very effective in removing BBA.
frankzane
post Dec 8 2009, 10:17 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 8 2009, 09:55 PM)
enjoi!!

both just only rescaped last week so not fully grown tongue.gif

DiY co2 connected to small pump tongue.gif
my HC!
see those tetras kacau my HC.. some are nearly uprooted by them sad.gif
my moss tank wana put shrimps inside next week biggrin.gif
those are cherry barb. normally wont kacau plant one....
wah, u got whole set of fertilizer?
frankzane
post Dec 9 2009, 10:46 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 9 2009, 09:33 PM)
About the algae, Amano shrimp is another choice.

Shrimps can tahan in the post over 24 hours I believe, But Must be pell packed and insulated... Cherries can breed at 28C.

@adrian, it is worth it, also you might have temperature issues using MH.. be reminded when your lighting is stronger, if kpt well, plants grow faster IF not, algae grow faster.

Drew
Amano oso not bad, but they doesn't tahan. die quickly.

SAE very good when young.
frankzane
post Dec 31 2009, 11:46 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Dec 30 2009, 11:06 PM)
what i bought today! two pots of HC

some pearling riccia =D
wow! nice riccia. I seems cannot grow delicate leaves plants as my fish will eat them till finish!

any advice?

0.0185sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:00 PM