Planted Aquarium V3, Planted Aquarium

michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:05 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 20 2009, 10:02 PM)
*cough cough * Unker liao...

D-amed kids. *cough cough* biggrin.gif hahaha!

@Mic, I sometimes get stressed when looking at my tank. What rescape to do next! hahaa

Drew
i used to have dis problem when everytime i look at my tank i just wana move stuff or add stuff or just wana pour a whole bottle of ferts to make it grow faster..

now i just try to tahan and let it grow.. my patience is working out for me as i see the HC spreading well..
i think its been about 10 - 11 days and i see about 15 - 20 % growth of the HC =D
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:07 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 20 2009, 10:05 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

same here... damn tension looking at stupid hairgrass like half botak not carpeting the scape...
gonna get amano and more ottos soon to fight off the algae break..
this is actually my second attempt at carpeting plants..my first was glosso and i failed bad!
now going into HC and all going well biggrin.gif

not spreading? lights?
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:11 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 20 2009, 10:05 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

same here... damn tension looking at stupid hairgrass like half botak not carpeting the scape...

Added on December 20, 2009, 10:06 pm
i tried looking at my tank for long time... try not to see it in detail so much... u know... the first time u glance thru a nice aquarium... my tank actually not bad mah....

but if see closely... 
nice from far... u get closer its... far from nice? laugh.gif laugh.gif
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Dec 20 2009, 10:07 PM)
Now I tension, where to tie my giant fissidens haha.

Drew
fissidens are a tough plant to grow right? too expensive for me to even try it laugh.gif !
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:12 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 20 2009, 10:09 PM)
yeap... should be lights... and base fert tarak... haha...
u know already and still wana bising ur Hairgrass tamau grow!

i dont really like hairgrass sweat.gif
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 10:46 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 20 2009, 10:28 PM)
ur dad allow u to do that?

@chuppy- worth it waiting for fissidens to grow... very, very beautiful... at first i didnt want to post sure bising bising but wats wrong anyways...

@playseeker- good luck wif ur "future algae" lol touch wood...

viewed my tank quite happy with it jus glosso... Happy with my HM growing well just that old leaves have dirt on them and hair algae on the leaves... introduced few more snails from the fountain...

Added on December 20, 2009, 10:29 pmooo I didn't cycle my ADA soil b4... I jus read abt it jus b4 i go take pics.Nvr tot that will b necessary I just wash the twigs and other stuff and dump it into the tank... Nothing wrong thats because I hav hardy cheapo fish smile.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 10:30 pmuploading pics...
you didnt rinse out the soil right? cuz u shouldnt if u did lah
michanz
post Dec 20 2009, 11:05 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

where ur filter lah?
if u hav enuff cash, get a glass tank okie?

Added on December 20, 2009, 11:06 pmhahaha dats why you shouldnt wash the soil...if you wash then all the nutrient all washed away lohhh..

how many kg was it?

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 20 2009, 11:06 PM
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 12:38 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

gooodmorniiiing~!
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 12:40 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 21 2009, 12:39 PM)
lol.. i back around 2..
went and go find chicken ah
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 12:52 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Dec 21 2009, 12:45 PM)
dataran sunway got meh !?  just go drink.. cc.. and drink.. laugh.gif

Added on December 21, 2009, 12:48 pmp/s : their cc so lousy one.. dota also will laggy when skill spaming...

Added on December 21, 2009, 12:49 pmcoz just powered by amd 1.6ghz.. and a 8500GT.
everywhere sure got!
u wanaa go cc come subang laaa.. ftz!

today wake up hoping all the hair algae would miraculously dissapear.. but nope sad.gif
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 04:24 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(oldskull01 @ Dec 21 2009, 02:58 PM)
Hi guys, i got a few question here as i'm still new. I would like to ask where to buy..
1)glosso
2)hair grass

and if DIY co2, is it will keep dosing co2 for 24/7? How to stop dosing it at night or in the evening?
For the temperature, how to make it a suitable temperature? is it wanna buy something like wat heater?
Thank you.
go to ur local fish shops and check whether they have them or not.. where u from?

yes diy co2 u cant control the outflow! so its 24/7.. im on it 24/7 no problem also lah..u wana stop it atnight? take the tube out lah..

temperature? whats ur current temp? good tem is about 25/26/27 degrees...
u dont need a heater.. u need a chiller which can cost up to rm500 for 2nd hand.. so just get a fan and blow the tank
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 04:39 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 21 2009, 04:26 PM)
where to buy depends on ur location lor...

diy co2 most of us jz pump in 24/7.. dont stop the dosing as the pressure build up inside ur plastic yeast bottle will explode...
no our weather is hot enough (in fact too hot) for normal planted tank... we need chiller rather den heater... normal planted tank water temperature should be around 25-27 degrees... if u keeping shrimps like unker pinchboyz, recommended temp would be 23-25 degrees...
wohoo same as wat i said =D
QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 21 2009, 04:33 PM)
ok now I want to ask if I connect my DIY co2 outlet to my filter outlet which is about 1 inch from the water surface will the co2 be able to diffuse enough for my plants?
usually no.. what do u use as a diffuser?

Added on December 21, 2009, 4:42 pmthe only way i did to control the co2 was this

This post has been edited by michanz: Dec 21 2009, 04:42 PM
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 05:39 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 05:35 PM)
i have succumb to the beauty of planted aquarium.

so sifus of the planted aqua world, please help me in building my tank.

what i have so far is:

a tank (12 inch x 6 inch x 8 inch )
co2 ceramic diffuser.
DIY co2 setup consisting of a co2 reactor and a catch tank.
ADA aqua soil.
hanging filter (400 liters /h)
no plants yet since i am having difficulty in obtaining them.
13 watt daylight bulb for the lighting.

anything else that i should add?

i am concentrating on growing the plants first then only i will add the fish or shrimps.

please advice wise sifus.
set it all up ! what are you waiting for?

maybe the light abit low.. but its okay i guess..

get it all set up and take a picture!
what plants ur gonna get?
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 05:51 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

i see pearling plants =DDDD
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 05:56 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 21 2009, 05:52 PM)
all you need is my contact stored in your mobile...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
woah where u appear from
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 06:01 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 21 2009, 05:52 PM)
all you need is my contact stored in your mobile...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
michan, if the avatar is your pic, u look familiar... your sirname starts with S?
yeah.. S for Sexay!!

i no sir name lah.. malay no sir name
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 06:03 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 05:58 PM)
michanz. i have a false setup right now.just to get the feel of the tank. but no true planting as yet since there is difficulty in obtaining normal plants such as java moss,HC and hair grass where i am staying.

have ordered them and waiting for them to arrive by pos.

fongzai92, my water temperature in daytime is reading at 25 degrees celcius. do i still need to buy chillers since at night my water temperature will go down to about 20-22 degrees.

how much more light do i need??
where u from btw? just set up ur tank without the plants and let it cycle first then
ur temp is good enuff!

lights? 3watts per gallon..

double ur lights wattage tongue.gif
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 06:05 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 21 2009, 06:02 PM)
LOL... SEXAY.... wooot!!!

Added on December 21, 2009, 6:03 pmjom balik miri... woot... im heading there fed 16th
feb 16? lama lagi! see i free then can go lah! hahaah balik for cny ah? miri maju liao! got 2 flyover xD

hows the aquarium comunity in miri i wonder
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 06:07 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Dec 21 2009, 06:05 PM)
ok. i will set it up and cycle the water. then post pictars.

i'm from kl but now working in sibu.
aiyoh working in sibu go to the river and just take all the plants u want lah sure got moss 1
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 06:09 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 21 2009, 06:08 PM)
ok i know not to mess with sibu dudes...

ampun ribu ribu ampun...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
the chinese ppl there owns the town man!
michanz
post Dec 21 2009, 06:10 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 21 2009, 06:07 PM)
the last time i went there, it was lousy....
like real lousy.... if i were to have a shop there, i think i'll be the best...

i went to this hotel.. boulevard or something... the one u can have the so called best dim sum... i see a tank there... and its like very very miserable..

sad to say....
u go fix for them lah!then got new customer liao sure ask u come monthly to maintain the tank.. all expense paid !

24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:28 AM