-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

sweetpea123
post Dec 12 2009, 04:19 AM

800 posts

Adoi, 100 over pages how to read ah ???? Will be booking my Forte afterwards, need to know what problem you were refering to ? Did any of your agents give free gift or discount ? My SA will give me a cash rebate , she said . Will check further with her afterwards.
sweetpea123
post Dec 12 2009, 10:39 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 12 2009, 06:48 AM)
Humm...nobody cataloging references on the front page?
Catalouging??? I really dont see any. Kindly enlighten me. I am not a regular here yet. Thanks.

sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2009, 12:48 AM

800 posts

Dear All,

I've booked my Forte today. 1st choice : Titanium (apparently very very high demand for this color) 2nd choice : Bright Silver (cos dust is NOT obvious on silver) . I have been reading some pages that says you guys are changing the emblem to Kia/Forte, can someone pls link me to the price and picture cos there are over 100 pages here and I havent had the time to go thru page by page. Thanks in advance .
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2009, 01:06 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(BikerVoodoo @ Dec 13 2009, 12:48 AM)
This Kia Auto Accessories uses the Kia name but are they in any way related to Kia Motors? Hmm!!! Ask if this is approved by Kia Motors R&D. I bet you it's not since they cannot even integrate your key remote.

Are they cutting/splicing any wires? Multiplex means one wire carries more than one signal. Cutting/splicing means the signals will get jumbled up, your car's wiring may go crazy.

Added on December 13, 2009, 12:49 amSo sweetpea123 where did you book your car? SA's name? Did you get a discount?
The SA promised a full tank upon delivery and a RM150 voucher for tinting. How much roughly will it be to change to half leather. Any idea guys?

Wanted to get car make 2010, but then SA said by then no more CBU, moreover CBU has birth certificate. So resale value will be slighter higher than CKD. smile.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2009, 01:10 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 13 2009, 12:56 AM)
for emblem type you can refer to first page , and the first batch order for KingLoong Emblem is close the price is RM 105 , maybe you can wait for 2nd batch or someone who is willing to bring/bulk in another Emblem eg Kia or Tigris

while in ebay commonly (include shipping )cost around USD 34.99

Added on December 13, 2009, 12:57 amanyone who have their car OTR would like to change their status on first page from grey to black ?
Thanks Titarium for the info. I am very interested in the emblem. Will wait for 2nd batch then. Err, how to change it ? DIO (Do It Ourself) ?
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2009, 01:26 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 13 2009, 01:19 AM)
Birth cert? Are u  referring to the wording : 'kereta import baru' on the geran? hmm.gif
I am not sure . That's what SA says. Will check with her later.
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2009, 02:03 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 13 2009, 01:52 AM)
can we list down the choices ?
1) MY Forte
2) LYN Forte
3) Forte Owners Club (FOC)
4) Forte Owners Group (FOG)

then we start a poll isn't that easier , then let the poll last 3 days - 1 week that should do the job.
MY FORTE
sweetpea123
post Dec 14 2009, 12:42 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Dec 9 2009, 01:17 AM)
Actually, he had checked for me and only confirm after CNY.
If early is consider bonus, becoz this CBU out of their control due to Korea stock arrangement and shipment factor.
2nd batch 1.6 can confirm b4 CNY.
This msg cause me change from 2.0 to 1.6SX  sad.gif

Anyhow, paid d/p and car allocation done ---  IS COLOR WHAT I WANT ~ Clear White  nod.gif

Maybe collect in mid of Dec.

Added on December 9, 2009, 1:22 am
RM 105 - King Loong Emblem as in 8/12/2009

1) Spawnster - confirmed
2) 0hmyg0d - confirmed
3) julz76 - confirmed
4) izputra - confirmed
5) winlose2582 - confirmed
6) gundala007 - confirmed.
7) saimatkong - confirmed
8) twtang - confirmed
9) jimmy.soo - confirmed
10) titarium - confirmed
11) wsd3m0n - confirmed
12) samforte (red) - confirmed
13) ylchew77
14) kop1813 - confirmed
15) shamsul_lp -confirmed - post to kedah
16) zubinkhan - confirmed
17) chaostan- red K emblem - confirmed!
Hi! Sorry to inform that I want to recall my order due to my wife do not want to change it sad.gif

17) kennyphan - black K emblem - Cancel.
If Kennyphan's cancelled order hasn't been taken up by someone already, I'LL TAKE IT ! Otherwise, kindly include me in the next batch. Thanks !

Added on December 14, 2009, 12:53 am
QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 9 2009, 04:14 PM)
yup, agree. but this will defeat the purpose of having keyless remote.. just my 2 cents tongue.gif
haha.. julz.. another task for you!
The car comes with 2 remote controls right? Wife carry one, hubby carry one. Problem solved. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Dec 14 2009, 12:53 AM
sweetpea123
post Dec 14 2009, 01:08 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Dec 9 2009, 11:29 PM)
meaning when dark it will on the head light for you  wink.gif
Can I turn it off manually after it has been auto switched on ? Like when the car is stationary but engine is running ?
sweetpea123
post Dec 14 2009, 01:34 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 10 2009, 08:24 PM)
guy help me...i did remove the comment & then paste a new one & never mention their name...
i remove the comment & made new one coz angry vmad.gif SA said they might threatened to sue me!!

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100...hettimonster=mf
Threatened to sue when they are the guilty one in the first place. If I were you, I'll say GO AHEAD & SUE, let's see who will win !
sweetpea123
post Dec 14 2009, 01:47 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 11 2009, 01:03 PM)
hehe...i got there & ask where eric???& then he came & ask me to sit..so he goes inside office, that time i start my phone recording...

ME - did the batch came it tinted from korea already??? (want to make him reveals dirty lirty secret but the answer...)
manager- no...(i think he already know i know the truth)
ME - so why u tell me for 1st time it tinted from korea already??
manager - sorry..some misunderstanding..
ME - owhh...so that why i angry...i felt like been cheated...our agreement for 1st place without tinted right???so how come u can push customer to add rm1k for ur tinted...i know u add tinted from ur ***** at ** right??
manager - sorry, so you wnt what colour & when?it ok if u don't want tinted..
ME - i want spicy red after 3jan coz wait 4 Amanah Saham bonus...
manager - ok.thank
ME- owh...did u see comment from facebook??did i mention ur company name?i can made report but only pity for SA coz he my neighbour & i know its not his fault...kia malaysia urge me to make report...i already hv dealer development no...just wait for me to make official report jer..i still get cbu unit?
manager - ok..don''t hv my company name there (so can't threated to sue me)...sorry & we will try our best.

the manager look nervous... laugh.gif
PADAN MUKA that ERIC...lmao. I bet if you raised your voice a little higher, he will pee in his pants..lmao !
sweetpea123
post Dec 14 2009, 02:07 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 12 2009, 12:31 AM)
you will get 2 smartkeys.. keep them save cause it will cost you RM2k to replace a new one!

i like this angle too:
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 14 2009, 02:41 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 14 2009, 02:12 AM)
haha.. she is reading from front page!! and patiently replying them..
rclxms.gif So clever, I spent my Sat/Sun diligently reading every post rclxub.gif rclxub.gif . Finally I come to the last yawn.gif . Finally at 2.42am , I can finally go to bed rclxm9.gif I had to unsubscribe the forum cos my inbox is overflowing with notification of replies. notworthy.gif Looking forward to read more. Good night !
sweetpea123
post Dec 14 2009, 03:20 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(LigerFX @ Dec 14 2009, 02:43 PM)
Hi all

Placed the booking for Forte 2.0SX few days ago and chanced upon this forum. What a following!

Will only be registering the car in Jan (should also get allocation by then?)...Colour choice (Clear White, Spicy Red, Bright Silver)

Neeways, bro titarium can add me to the list of potential Forte owner?  rclxm9.gif
Welcome to the Forte Family thumbup.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 14 2009, 07:09 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 14 2009, 06:52 PM)
Updated potential owner list:
1.6:
32) spectra+FORTE (SX - Clear White)
33) Yamamoto (SX - Metal Bronze)

2.0:
14) LigerFX (Clear White)
15) black.sun (Clear White)

----------------------------------------------------
Let's Vote! for the Desire club name
(Pls list your desired Club Name and put your name underneath)

A) FORTE Owners Club a.k.a. F.O.C. (Proud to be FOCkers! / We are FOCkers!)
1) julz76

B) Team FORTE Malaysia a.k.a. T.F.M. (FORTE Rising!)

C) myFORTE not like this...not cute...MyFORTE ('RISING')
1) shamsul_lp
2) titarium
3) sweetpea123
-----------------------------------------------------------------

This week abit weird no new OTR owner reporting in

Added on December 14, 2009, 7:18 pmSA has a Black one (ready stock) for me now but I would prefer Bright Silver / Titanium Silver . My loan has been approved. Wondering if anyone wants to do a colour swap and if they can do that between branches.

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Dec 14 2009, 07:18 PM
sweetpea123
post Dec 15 2009, 07:48 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 15 2009, 04:54 PM)
walau! this color is shiok!
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 16 2009, 10:51 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Dec 16 2009, 07:40 AM)
same as me.
at first i really want white or spicy red
but no stock
i die die push them but they still cant provide me car with that color

they told me to choose bright silver..also i dont want.
at last i choose black...

dont be sad
black more fierce and look rebellious..
but hard to maintain if scratch...
Scratch just use marker pen to draw over it. My concern for black is just that dust is very evident on it. Have to wash often. Otherwise black is best ...very fierce, I like !! brows.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 16 2009, 11:28 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 16 2009, 11:22 AM)
U booked 1.6SX or 2.0SX? I booked mine on 7th Dec for 2.0SX... My SA said 2.0SX confirm can get Jan2010 and 1.6SX READY STOCK....
READY STOCK? wow, that means the car is waiting for buyer and ready to be driven away anytime????
It seems black color is not that in demand is it ? Cos my SA has one ready stock black too, no takers yet when I last spoke to her . Black is very nice but I dont have to maid to wash my car everyday, otherwise I will take it.
sweetpea123
post Dec 17 2009, 12:13 AM

800 posts

[quote=ssek76,Dec 16 2009, 11:24 PM]
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
I already got my car this afternoon. 1st in town ! Whole process taking <2 weeks : Booking -> Car delivered
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

i also get the loan from Affin Bank with 2.9%, 5yrs, 50K.

From tomorrow onwards, u n family will have to dress nicely when driving as all eyes will be on you... nod.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 17 2009, 10:38 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(egooi @ Dec 17 2009, 03:14 PM)
Any brother here can help me solve this problem? i m thinking of getting Civic but this Kia Forte has been in my mind for some time ...now i'm undecided ...
I was in the same dilemma as you are. Civic or Forte ? At last I choose Forte cos there are so many features that Civic doesnt have. It felt a bit silly to pay so high for the Civic yet it doesnt have enough gadgets. A bit overpriced and overrated if you ask me. Brand wise and lookwise, Civic has its edge . Korea or Japan doesn't matter . I am a Daewoo n Samsung fan anyway. Hope that helps. smile.gif

0.0440sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:50 PM