victoryong
post Dec 9 2009, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:41 PM)
wah..i'm no speedracer lah bro.
hahaha...
so far i touched 120-plus i think.
never really try top speed.
Julz have you decided on which tint you going for? Any recommendation.. kekee.. I starting to 'gatal' liao..
victoryong
post Dec 9 2009, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 9 2009, 05:48 PM)
i suggest you to wonder why all of us booking the car without fear of fuel consumption...  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Fuyoh! thumbup.gif Thats a good answer!
victoryong
post Dec 10 2009, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 9 2009, 11:54 PM)
I believe K1 issue is now settled, otherwise they would not release any Forte OTR at all!!
I'm collecting my white FORTE tomorrow ! thumbup.gif
Congrats! Another Forte on the road..

victoryong
post Dec 10 2009, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 10 2009, 12:05 AM)
Dunno? Am i? Hahahahah biggrin.gif
This is confusing.. shocking.gif I'm confuse, he is confuse, you are confuse.. now everyone in LYN is confuse.. rclxub.gif
victoryong
post Dec 10 2009, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Dec 10 2009, 12:15 AM)
- I have paid my RM1K booking on 2/12/09 nite with the "request" of red/silver in color for 1.6SX with KIA dealer's SA.
- 7/12/09, Affin Bank call me to sign loan contrat, 5yrs at 2.9%.
- Today,9/12/09 the SA called me : Car available !  But the setback is only Black & Bronze Metal color available. After reconsider, i choose Bronze Metal. So now registration in progress ! So the true is Dealer is faster than Branch ! And they can give aditional XXX thumbup.gif

- But i have 2 questions which i still  rclxub.gif
1) Is it really necessary for us to install "Alarm System" ? What kind of 'Alarm system' Forte has ? if somebody break into Forte, is it really it won't have any 'alarm'? My SA called up Naza/KIA and they said no need to install any alarm. Do u know any other cars in Malaysia have this type of 'problem' like Forte ?
2) Naza/KIA also told my SA that there is no Extended Warranty Program for Forte ! Is it true ? Have anybody really call up KIA customer service to check? Or anybody has "apply" it ?
on #1, peugeot also no alarm. Anyway, who wanna steal a Peugeot, not worthy anything in the market hahahahaa... oopss.. tongue.gif I've 2 friends with 407 peugeot, they have been driving for many years ( at least 3 years) without alarm..
victoryong
post Dec 10 2009, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 10 2009, 11:26 AM)
bro, i think we have to understand that this is open forum... so even ppl not posting messages can view what we write. some non-members who booked the car can just bump into this topic and grab whatever info in here...

for those who r still waiting for the car (myself included), just follow up with ur salesman accordingly la. taruh them or do whatever u like but don't bring trouble to others by disclosing names to the concerned parties icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm a little shock over what happen. Yes, we should follow-up with our own salesman. Looks like we need to be more careful on what we post, maybe discount and freebies if wanna know, use PM channel, no public forum message.
victoryong
post Dec 12 2009, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(jason5191 @ Dec 12 2009, 03:36 PM)
hey people see this :
http://paultan.org/2009/12/12/kia-posts-bi...e-selling-well/

the 2nd last comment :
"Kia would recall forte / cerato in no time… there was several problem already in forte’s suspension / handling."
Has anyone heard about that ?

I myself is a Forte soon to be owner, have no intention to spoil its reputation. Just bring it up to discuss. Anyhow, I'm still luvin it biggrin.gif
Typically if there is a recall, car manufacturer will replace the defect parts for FOC.

Here is a discussion of Kia Forte recall http://www.kia-forums.com/kia-forte-forum/...te-recalls.html . As of the moment, as far as I understand there is no recall for Kia Forte

This post has been edited by victoryong: Dec 12 2009, 05:00 PM
victoryong
post Dec 14 2009, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 14 2009, 12:19 AM)
thanks. then i wait the SA confirm have the titanium silver baru I pay him.
keep asking me to pay, but tell me now no stock  = ="
Same here, my SA said spicy red are available, only then I made quick down payment. Coz I was also told that allocation of car not based on booking, its based on booking + loan approval + down payment. If not mistaken booking only put you in waiting list... those that have done all three mentioned item, will only be allocated with car.. is that the reason why your SA keep on asking you to pay up?
victoryong
post Dec 14 2009, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(ansonyyc @ Dec 14 2009, 11:39 AM)
Hey guys,

I have placed my booking of forte 1.6SX (metal bronze) on 9th Nov 2009 in Johor Bahru and I have been told that I was the first customer for the forte in that branch
and they promised to me that I should be able to get my car during Dec.

However,  today the manager informed me that  METAL BRONZE will not be allocated for the first batch production in Johor Branches.
They asked me 2 wait for 2nd Batch with unknown allocation date.  vmad.gif
I'm really pissed off and unsatisfied with the given reply.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  Can you guys help me on this?

P/s:
1.I have done my loan personally as well as car plate no registration on 30 Nov 2009 and yet the car no will be expired on 30th Dec 2009.  sad.gif
2.I have just lodged a complaint ticket to the Customer Services to escalate this matter to the higher management.    mad.gif
Call Naza Kia careline and tell them the same story you told us, and tell them that you are furious about it. Careline number is 1800-888-542 (if not mistaken).

Added on December 14, 2009, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(victoryong @ Dec 14 2009, 12:10 PM)
Call Naza Kia careline and tell them the same story you told us, and tell them that you are furious about it. Careline number is 1800-888-542 (if not mistaken).
Oopss.. didn't read the last line.. kekeke.. good that you've made a complain to Careline laugh.gif

This post has been edited by victoryong: Dec 14 2009, 12:12 PM
victoryong
post Dec 15 2009, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 15 2009, 04:44 PM)
so jan still CBU???Call kia careline...they said all unit is CKD....so i tell them that my friend got CBU, how come all CKD..& then he call my SA & 'mrh2' them coz told about CBU unit...not sure dealer 'pandang serong' with me coz 1st time kia call them about rm1k more for tinted..hehe
from what i heard only 500cbu unit here...after that all ckd from gurun or rawang...so now already 6XX booking...the reason paultan remove the statement about 500cbu coz nazakia don't want other customer complain why he got ckd while other can got cbu???
Formally, it will be CKD. For whatsoever unknown reason NazaKia won't admit that it is CBU. SA will tell you its CBU because they want sales. SA not suppose to tell you its CBU.. so pandai2 la.. when use formal channel don't mentioned or even ask about CBU or CKD. They will deny its a CBU.

You will know its a CBU or CKD when you receive your car. If not mistaken, you'll have a AP cert.

Added on December 15, 2009, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 15 2009, 04:53 PM)
i like kia forte, but I not really confidence with Naza. So if CKD, worry about their quality, and maybe they removed something from it.
hmm.. well, that is common. If that is the case, then wait for another 6months or so before buying.. they should have CKD by then. Then read feedback from Forte car owners..

This post has been edited by victoryong: Dec 15 2009, 05:05 PM
victoryong
post Dec 15 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 15 2009, 08:30 PM)
guys, i need to know this too. i'm seriously clueless what's the problem with my car delivery.

i've settled my downpayment for nearly 2 weeks, and bought insurance since last week. JPJ number also i bought it myself, and yet my SA and the branch admin cannot tell me when i can get my car. to make things worse, they can't even tell me where it got stuck. one said it's sent for inspection, one said already inspected, pending for some document from custom.

i can't stand this nonsense anymore.  icon_question.gif

by the way, the SA is not answering my call now. call 10 times, probably answered once  vmad.gif
I suggest you give careline a call. Tell them your customer experience. They will take care the rest...
victoryong
post Dec 15 2009, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:20 PM)
thanks for the suggestion, will do so as last resort cause I think my case quite similar to spawnster's below. will call them again tomoro morning to check what's the status. if still ding dong, then careline that is.
who should provide this AP document? customs department? naza should have settled all these before launching of the car i suppose?

anyway, googled abit and bumped into these topics about AP
http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/arch...hp/t-21407.html
http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...747&whichpage=8
Anyway, just to share with you. My SA said to me deposit + loan approval + downpayment only allocate car. I did all that but there was no car allocate. I was disappointed, so decided to call careline, told them about the situation and ask them if they can look into providing me the car earlier. The next day SA SMS, ask me to bear with him for awhile. Few days later, SA SMS said car allocated, if everything smooth will get car this week, if not it will be next week.

I did ask the careline how come other car manufacturers allocate car based on booking fees, but you guys based on so many criteria. Careline fellow told me, SA suppose to allocate care based on downpayment.

This post has been edited by victoryong: Dec 16 2009, 10:35 AM
victoryong
post Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 16 2009, 01:32 AM)
Deposit as in downpayment u meant?
Sorry... confusing you guys.. first word "deposit" mean booking. Second word "deposit" mean "downpayment"
victoryong
post Dec 16 2009, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(BikerVoodoo @ Dec 16 2009, 05:52 PM)
Yo guys I found this on aero performance:

Coefficient of Drag (Cd)
Forte: 0.29
Civic 0.29
Corolla: 0.31
Mazda3: 0.32

Coefficient of Lift (CL)
Forte: 0.16
Civic 0.19
Corolla: 0.19
Mazda3: 0.18
For Civic, I though the Drag is 0.31? I understand that only Honda Civic Hybrid has 0.27

0.1247sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:10 AM