-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

TStitarium
post Dec 5 2009, 02:04 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 5 2009, 01:53 AM)
my sms was at night between 9-11pm
n i double-confirmed with him n he said ok.
tell him i posted on the forum n asked him if its true if book now in Jan do the glow still RM550?
i told him new cars..waiting period some are longer

btw..i have news that 2.0 coming only Feb.
pretty reliable source.

Added on December 5, 2009, 1:57 am

welcome back, bro..
when u getting your JPJ number n ETA for your new ride?
Number ar .... hrmmm not sure
btw Dealer didn't contact me regarding car allocation
I told hi gonna visit him tmr , but gonna see how cause will be dirt tired when I am back home gonna sleep for 12 hours biggrin.gif
TStitarium
post Dec 6 2009, 06:35 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 6 2009, 05:15 PM)
How come change topic out of a sudden?
Maybe we should suggest TS to change the topic name to Forte vs PUG 308 , or Forte and PUG 308 in comparison...etc.
Nope this a thread for Potential forte owners .. soon it will be Forte Owner club, Julz is pointing on Pug because he wanted a 2nd car and actually I did encourage him for Pug for his 2nd car (City was my 2nd recommendation) > base on the budget given. Anyhow this thread will stay as it is for Forte

-----------------------------------------------------------

Btw some one PM me regarding bulk purchase on Garmin GPS device anyone would be interested?
I am following up the best offer he can give , will update you guys once it is firm

------------------------------------------------------------

For potential owner please do drop me a msg if the updated list (refer 1st page)doesn't have your name on it - Thnks

------------------------------------------------------------

ANyone going for the 5 years warranty ? SO far no official news regarding this .

This post has been edited by titarium: Dec 6 2009, 06:45 PM
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 08:37 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 8 2009, 07:55 AM)
early in the bro iluvena want ppl to tiow naza...
hahahha...

1) Spawnster
2) 0hmyg0d
3) julz76 (put for u..)
4) izputra
5) winlose2582
6) gundala007
7) saimatkong
8) twtang
9) jimmy.soo

9 ppl already.. not bad~ 6 more.. 6 more~

the king long wheel cap like this?? wah.. USD3.99 x 1
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Kia-Rondo-C...sQ5fAccessories

and yes.. the king long emblem also got white color too...
Wheel Cap only? 1 set willbe estimated USD 3.99 x 4 ?

----------------------------------------------------------------

For the logo if source available in Korea probably is KUMHO the tyre brand:

so now is it Kumho or King Long hmm.gif

This post has been edited by titarium: Dec 8 2009, 08:48 AM
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 09:02 AM

683 posts

King Loong Emblem & Wheel Cap ?
1) Spawnster
2) 0hmyg0d
3) julz76 (put for u..)
4) izputra
5) winlose2582
6) gundala007
7) saimatkong
8) twtang
9) jimmy.soo
10)titarium

updated on 1st page as well
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 09:15 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 8 2009, 09:09 AM)
welcome to the King Loong club, bro titarium!
hahaha...
With the above info on the UV cut glass, u guys still think its necessary to go for tinting?
from the info yes

looks like you will get your car today huh
11E8

Was there yesterday gather some updates from Ray .. looks like next in-line will be me

Added on December 8, 2009, 9:17 amLatest List as of 8th Dec 9:20am

FORTE 1.6 (EX & SX):
1) julz76 (SX - Metal Bronze)
2) jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
3) 0hmyg0d (SX - Clear White)
4) ylchew77 (SX - Clear White or Black)
5) yhlee12 (SX - Titanium silver)
6) iluvena (SX - Clear White)
7) fezbone84 (SX - Black)
8) ansonyyc (SX - Metal bronze)
9) titarium (SX - Clear White/Bright Silver)
10) Fortelover (SX - Clear White)
11) saimatkong (SX - Clear White)
12) Spawnster (SX - Clear White/Bright Silver)
13) kinraraTKK2 (SX - Clear White/Titanium silver)
14) shamsul_LP (SX - Spicy Red/Black)
15) kennyphan (SX - Clear White) *change from 2.0 to 1.6
16) perfect7g (EX - Titanium Silver)
17) winlose2582 (SX - Clear White/Titanium Silver/Metal Bronze)
18) ameoba73 (SX - Bright Silver)
19) 4te (SX - Titanium Silver)
20) victoryong (SX - Spicy Red)
21) megpan (SX - Clear White/Spicy Red/Ebony Black)
22) Logankrishnan (SX - Clear White)
23) Kazuhito (SX - Clear White / Bright Silver)
24) jason5191 (SX - Titanium Silver)
25) kop1813 (SX - Bright Silver)

FORTE 2.0SX:
1) bomberman (Titanium Silver)
2) yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
3) phelix (Clear White)
4) twtang (Titatinium Silver)
5) jackyap84 (Clear white)
6) teeym (clear white)
7) izputra (White/Red/Bronze)
8) sam99my (Clear White)
9) wsd3m0n (Titanum Silver)
10) zubinkhan (Metal Bronze)
11) samforte (Bright Silver )
12) miet (Metal Bronze)
13) mc_groven (Titatinium Silver)

anyone had missed out do let me know
*all info had been updated on 1st page

This post has been edited by titarium: Dec 8 2009, 09:18 AM
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 09:43 AM

683 posts

Updates on EMblem & Wheel Cap:

1) Spawnster
2) 0hmyg0d
3) julz76
4) izputra
5) winlose2582
6) gundala007
7) saimatkong
8) twtang
9) jimmy.soo
10)titarium
11)wsd3m0n
12)samforte (red)
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 10:10 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 8 2009, 10:07 AM)
bear in mind that the cost is depending for number of orders..
if 15 in the list, then only know the price. one guy put off from the list then you couldn't get the bulk price right.

must ensure you all serious in getting this.. or else will disappoint others

i'm keen to get this but still need to know final price, emblem only and emblem with wheel caps cover.
Hope doesn't exceed RM 200

Xsara - I am 4th on his list
the current cars wouldn't be mine unless isn't the color of choice biggrin.gif

btw any idea who is 3rd on list .. OMG is 2nd 3rd ?

This post has been edited by titarium: Dec 8 2009, 10:12 AM
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 10:17 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 8 2009, 10:14 AM)
hmmm...if you're 4th, wonder who's @ 3?
probably not a LYN member here.

Xsara is Ohmygod ah?
OMG, your cousin tint installer?
if so, get us all good deal-lah.
regarding tint I am looking forward for reputable 3M or vkool
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 10:28 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(bianbian @ Dec 8 2009, 10:21 AM)
1.6sx clear white owner here  wub.gif  wub.gif
got your car d? OTR ?
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 11:31 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 8 2009, 11:23 AM)
wah~ that sounds good!! cheaper and customizable..
sure~ got ur SMS too~
Edit: black looks the best for all color.. even my car will be white.. i'm gonna take black too~

Confirm buyer for King Long Emblem (Front & Rear)

1) Julz76
why not just take the whole list who don't want then only pull out .... you need to gather again very jialat leh
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 11:41 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 8 2009, 11:39 AM)
blush.gif
so true.. haha..
okok~
here we go again~
RM 105 - King Loong Emblem

1) Spawnster
2) 0hmyg0d - confirmed
3) julz76 - confirmed
4) izputra
5) winlose2582 - confirmed
6) gundala007
7) saimatkong
8) twtang
9) jimmy.soo
10) titarium - confirmed
11) wsd3m0n
12) samforte (red)
13) ylchew77
14) kop1813

assuming without further request will be black ?

This post has been edited by titarium: Dec 8 2009, 11:42 AM
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 05:27 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(squalluz @ Dec 8 2009, 05:11 PM)
Maybe you went to the wrong area. If you walk around where the Toyota Wish and all the refurbished cars are, you won't be entertained. You will have to go to the Kia are, it's right next to the Peugeot area. There's a lot of sales person eager to increase his/her sales count for the month  smile.gif .

Oh, n guys, I'm just recently got interested in the Forte. I've test driven it twice and I'm very very impressed. I haven't booked it yet because I'm waiting for the 2.0, and I don't know which color to choose. And to help the guys who are having problems choosing the color that they wanted (like me), I have went to 2 showrooms that have 4 of the 6 colors offered.

1 - Naza World, PJ.
- Clear White
- Ebony Black
- Titanium Silver (Test drive unit)

2 - Kia Sales near Taman Megah (Near Cash Converter & Mazda Showroom)
- Silver Bronze
- Titanium Silver
- (I forgot the other one)

But so far, I haven't seen Spicy Red and Bright Silver Forte in real life (other than from the web). Does anybody know where I can see a real life Spicy Red Forte in the showroom?
Check out Naza TTDI for bright silver
Red the only one I know is in Pavilion
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 08:20 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 8 2009, 08:09 PM)
congratz bro...just call my SA...he said if want can...but only clear white & silver...ohh my red spicy babe..
clear white & silver quite popular , you really do can consider. Else you can give way to others muahahah
TStitarium
post Dec 8 2009, 11:54 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 8 2009, 11:39 PM)
hahaha..you're most welcomed, phelix.
cheers!
yes..definitely a proud Forte owner!!!  thumbup.gif

oh..btw, Rayman wants to join us for TT or any future Forte convoy outing.
It seems they were had to register a car for the test-drive and keep a spare as showroom display.
so, in default that makes him part of the Forte owner. hahaha..
sigh..what a waste otherwise at least 1 of his 2 Forte(s) will be available for the new owner.
i believe that'd be OMG, right?
SO which one will he drive out ? Black or bronze ?
Kia SA in TT .. hahaha
TStitarium
post Dec 10 2009, 06:31 PM

683 posts

Guys updated the owner list congrats to first 3 owner : Julz, forte lover & Kinrara -> anyone else I missed out ?

added 2 new member on booking list:
27) tcwin (SX - Bright Silver)
28) lwkong (SX - Titanium Silver)
if I have missed out anyone please do PM - hard to trace page by page yah

On the first page even updated - How to break in your engine info contribute by Phelix (thanks) and another source from wiki, really do encourage to read through

As for PPS & GS - so far alot of us still uncertain , I just leave the list as it is until there's further info.
As for me I am still 50/50 to apply this item, cause the total cost for maintaining PPS might as well do a repaint by end of 5 years or so
And as for GS - need to be very careful for repaint thou no maintenance is require.

I remember there is pro and cons given on these 2 item can;t really recall when it was posted.
TStitarium
post Dec 10 2009, 06:38 PM

683 posts

------------------------------------------

For those who have just book please do really be patient , no point cursing & swearing because of unavailable color - your time will come, everyone is waiting

If it is your SA giving problem, you can always change to another one, and is part of their job as well to be shoot by their customer if their service is lousy. -> plz feel free to do so, but must take note of the trouble to go thru to get back the booking fees -as Buddha say be patient ,as we say steady bro (usually girls doesn't get agitated that easily)

TStitarium
post Dec 10 2009, 06:38 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Dec 10 2009, 06:34 PM)
me..
but i wait till the white or red color cbu unit in stock
if not, maybe go to titanium silver

loan approved already
so ? 1.6 SX (Titanium Silver)
TStitarium
post Dec 11 2009, 10:50 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:38 AM)
agreed!
mine still havent stick yet.
now headache which tint to go for..
sigh.

ask u guys opinion:
aircool vs tintmaster, which is better? both with security film.
of coz if i top up about RM200 i can get 3M but without security film-lah.

Added on December 11, 2009, 10:40 amfortelover, wah..morning-morning already posted your car pic?
hahaha..very good.
did you enjoy your ride on the 1st day?
got plenty of admirers watching your car?
enjoy your Forte!
p/s: when u gonna 'glow'?
I am wondering is security tint really required ?
TStitarium
post Dec 11 2009, 11:07 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:54 AM)
since the Forte doesn't come with alarm, i'm thinking those petty thieves might try to steal some valuables inside our cars.
if they know the car isn't armed, these guys will be hunting down the Forte.
that's my concern.
for security tint I am afraid that my Smart TAG & GPS wouldn't work , especially 3M & VKool , then I have to join the gang that open window for smart tag --- doh.gif

So any expert out there can tell us which tint best for insulation , security & enable smart tag detection ?
TStitarium
post Dec 11 2009, 02:30 PM

683 posts

Wondering what to apply after getting the car:

Paint protection:
Sierra Glow
Shine & Shield

Tint:
Vkool - Vkool Elite?
3M - Crystaline 70 ?
Kristal Bond

what will be install by Julz, Kinrara & fortelover will very much influence others.

SO what will it be be ?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0466sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:23 AM