-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

miet
post Dec 13 2009, 11:17 AM

MYFORTE big in the middle of sticker.

CLUB somewhere at the top or bottom.

LYN or Lowyat.net with smaller font at right bottom.

The complete word should be Myforte Club @ LYN.

It's important to include Club or Group . if without club,only My Forte...people will ask are we referring to the car itself or wat?? laugh.gif
miet
post Dec 13 2009, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(jason5191 @ Dec 13 2009, 11:10 AM)
FOC ? Free of Charge ? haha...

hey wanna ask u all, wat tinted film u all going choose for ur forte?

i have few selection here: vkool, llumar, solar gard

any idea which 1 better ?
My old waja used VKool for 9 years alrdy. so far satisfying...
Depends on your budget. Heard that current vkool expensive, if u have the budget just go vkool.
As for me, i'd like to give Aircool a try after collected my forte.
miet
post Dec 13 2009, 04:57 PM

Just for you guys info,

Forte Owners Club and Forte Owners Group has been using by Singapore forte owners.
If u google u will find those naming....

Do we want it to be same? rclxub.gif
miet
post Dec 13 2009, 10:57 PM

May someone design a round/circle or oval shape sticker instead of square shape? if any? icon_question.gif
miet
post Dec 13 2009, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 13 2009, 10:57 PM)
I visited Kia AutoCity today.. asking for test drive. They said... "Today is Sunday.. no appointment = no test drive !!". These people do not know how to do business lah  vmad.gif  vmad.gif .. the test drive car is sitting there.. no appointment and they do not let me test drive. I said I just want to verify something very fast.. no need to drive far.. just the road beside the showroom in less than 5 Mins.. the sales there insisted.. No Appointment = No test drive.. I left the premises and went to Mazda showroom instead... Started to feel like I will go back to decided between the Mazda 3 and 407
Yes, sounded like Hollow barrel which like Groong Groong Groong...
I wonder if changing to 16" will ease out the noisy cabin sound or not.
Don't give up bro, it's all b'cos of those naza staff have no idea how to service their customer.
Don't give up this lovely FORTE.

Regarding the noisy sound, I think changing with a high profile tyre would ease the problem. Maybe Michelin, Yokohama,etc..etc..
miet
post Dec 13 2009, 11:38 PM

Better don't trust our SA too much, my SA told me 2.0SX confirm CBU and confirm deliver in JAn2010..
everything confirm....talk only no need to pay.. haha
miet
post Dec 14 2009, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(ansonyyc @ Dec 14 2009, 11:39 AM)
Hey guys,

I have placed my booking of forte 1.6SX (metal bronze) on 9th Nov 2009 in Johor Bahru and I have been told that I was the first customer for the forte in that branch
and they promised to me that I should be able to get my car during Dec.

However,  today the manager informed me that  METAL BRONZE will not be allocated for the first batch production in Johor Branches.
They asked me 2 wait for 2nd Batch with unknown allocation date.  vmad.gif
I'm really pissed off and unsatisfied with the given reply.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  Can you guys help me on this?

P/s:
1.I have done my loan personally as well as car plate no registration on 30 Nov 2009 and yet the car no will be expired on 30th Dec 2009.  sad.gif
2.I have just lodged a complaint ticket to the Customer Services to escalate this matter to the higher management.    mad.gif
Where did u book your Forte? Is it Branch or Dealer? I also booked my 2.0SX from JB Branch here.
by knowing such bad experience that u encounter , I have to be more alert.

miet
post Dec 14 2009, 05:20 PM

Really excited to know who is the lucky one to collect the first 2.0SX Forte down here in LYN Forte Club. rolleyes.gif

miet
post Dec 14 2009, 06:24 PM

Those new here, WELCOME TO OUR FAMILY.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
miet
post Dec 14 2009, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 12 2009, 11:53 PM)
Guys n gals,

What about  "MY FORTE CLUB"  ?

MY should represents Malaysia as everyone know. wub.gif
My initial idea was MY FORTE CLUB... since MyFORTE doeasn't make much difference, I'll give my vote. icon_rolleyes.gif

Let's Vote! for the Desire club name
(Pls list your desired Club Name and put your name underneath)

A) FORTE Owners Club a.k.a. F.O.C. (Proud to be FOCkers! / We are FOCkers!)
1) julz76

B) Team FORTE Malaysia a.k.a. T.F.M. (FORTE Rising!)

C) MyFORTE ('RISING')
1) shamsul_lp
2) titarium
3) sweetpea123
4) Spawnster
5) Fortelove
6) izputra
7) miet
miet
post Dec 14 2009, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(karmakid @ Dec 14 2009, 10:06 PM)
so basically thetaII is a newer technology engine and GEMA is the existing spectra5 kia engine la?

i'm worried on the 1.6 with 17inch rimm...

take altis 1.6 for example..it's under power. compare to 1.8, it's so comfortable to drive. so the bigger the rims, the more minyak the car will makan.

so isnt it 2.0 more better? or just choose the 1.6 (rm75k)?
No problem, you may change the rims to 15" or 16" anytime,anywhere as u like.
Once u have change the rims, your Forte really look differently from others bcos the new pattern rims... brows.gif
miet
post Dec 14 2009, 10:32 PM

Looks like we miss out someone, the complete list should be.......

Let's Vote! for the Desire club name
(Pls list your desired Club Name and put your name underneath)

A) FORTE Owners Club a.k.a. F.O.C. (Proud to be FOCkers! / We are FOCkers!)
1) julz76

B) Team FORTE Malaysia a.k.a. T.F.M. (FORTE Rising!)

C) MyFORTE ('RISING')
1) shamsul_lp
2) titarium
3) sweetpea123
4) Spawnster
5) Yamamoto
6) Fortelove
7) izputra
8) miet
9) Bomberman
10) Logan

miet
post Dec 14 2009, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 14 2009, 10:54 PM)
actually, here's my original logo with it's tagline:
I'd prefer oval shape just like the original KIA logo. blush.gif
miet
post Dec 15 2009, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Dec 15 2009, 12:30 AM)
I went to hartamas branch to ask for the 2.0 car waiting period, i was told by the SA that they went for an internal meeting this morning and the HQ said 2.0 price will be hike up maximum of 3k effective 1 jan 2010 - anyone can clarify this? On top of that, i seen some forums, they said 2.0 version is using Theta rather than Theta II, confused on this.
If this is true price going to up for 3K, I wonder am I going to pay another extra 3K if I collect my car after 1 Jan 2010?
My case is booked my car on 7 Dec , currently awaiting for Loan approval.... vmad.gif mad.gif
miet
post Dec 15 2009, 12:00 PM

Julz76,

Just submitted my request to join FB under chankmeng@yahoo.com.
miet
post Dec 16 2009, 11:13 AM

Any bank that can provide within 2.9% - 3.1% just take it...
As u can calculate, the differencces between 0.1% is not a big amount...
As for my case, Affin bank offer 3.0% loan 60K for 7 years and Alliance offer 3.1%.
End up I take Alliance bcos the bank nearer for me to pay installment.
The total differences in interest is only RM420. smile.gif
miet
post Dec 16 2009, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(Yamamoto @ Dec 16 2009, 11:15 AM)
just received the call from SA. sad.gif
My loan is approved but she say only 1 car left and which is black.

She promised can get metallic bronze when I booked one week ago. errrrrr
If I miss it, I need to wait 3rd batch, which is Feb....not sure is before or after CNY.  Also, not sure the 3rd batch is assembled in malaysia or korea....

any advise.....angry now....
U booked 1.6SX or 2.0SX? I booked mine on 7th Dec for 2.0SX... My SA said 2.0SX confirm can get Jan2010 and 1.6SX READY STOCK....
READY STOCK? wow, that means the car is waiting for buyer and ready to be driven away anytime????
miet
post Dec 16 2009, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:12 AM)
Anything about the serivce, part and replacement for this forte? Am seriously considering it between the new city and the 1.6sx...
Don't worry,everything backup by NAZA as our Forte carries the NAZA emblem.
Even if u have hard time to get spares, look up in Singapore...In Singapore Forte is popular nowadays. drool.gif
miet
post Dec 17 2009, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 17 2009, 02:57 PM)
Forte 2.0SX... Leave You Speechless, Leave Me Speechless... leave everybody Speechless...
FORTE 2.0, LEAVE MY SPEECHLESS, LEAVE ME POINTLESS, LEAVE ME SLEEPLESS..... vmad.gif
miet
post Dec 18 2009, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 18 2009, 01:11 AM)
my forte... thumbup.gif

Congratulations!!!! thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

Finally u got it... the uniique color of Forte.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0545sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:45 PM