5) yhlee12
6) jimmy.soo
7) teeym
8) kennyphan
9) winlose2582
10) spawnster
11) sam99my

Price/Forte: RM780 less 15% = RM663.00

Those keen on the PPS Group Discount, kindly PM me (julz76) your name, e-mail & contact.
FYI, deposit of RM100 to Shine & Shield, will be valid for 1 month from your JPJ Registration.

PPS Website:
http://www.shinenshield.com/
Guys, i'm closing this PPS Group Discount by today and will e-mail the Shine N Shield boss in a few days time.
Those whose name are listed here and haven't given me your details, pls PM me with yr name, contact, e-mail.

Added on November 30, 2009, 8:55 amWell if you guys still want to have a group discount, just get 5 or more cars and then ask the boss Raymond for the 15% discount. That's all it takes.

This post has been edited by julz76: Nov 30 2009, 08:59 AM
julz76
post Nov 30 2009, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Nov 30 2009, 09:05 AM)
Bro, dun understand wat u mean? U means need to find another 5 more ppl to join the group for 15% discount? Now u oredi got 11ppl here... still no enough?
Bro..it means THIS group, which I am organizing..I already have more than enough cars so I'm closing this intake, by today.
Anybody else who is keen, they can start a 2nd group as long as they have 5 cars or more.
Now I'll be compiling the list for this group and will e-mail and CC to each and everyone in this group.
Reason is, some of the members in the 1st group will be getting their cars in 1 or 2 weeks time.
So, i better submit soon..

This post has been edited by julz76: Nov 30 2009, 09:12 AM
julz76
post Nov 30 2009, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 30 2009, 10:52 AM)
bro julz~
u have my details right?
eh.. since we are forming a club...
we can request the PPS to be our panel for LYN Forte Club.. so the discount rate is forever for our beloved new member.
as long as the car is forte and under our club... like macdude also belongs to some clubs panel.
just my idea~
brother phelix,
I got yr number but not yr e-mail.
pls PM with yr e-mail address...?
julz76
post Nov 30 2009, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Nov 30 2009, 04:26 PM)
1.6 is under power or not is very subjective and depend on wat car u currently/previous drive. The best thing is to test drive yourself.
EXCELLENT answer!
hahaha..
julz76
post Nov 30 2009, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 30 2009, 07:17 PM)
yayaya, we need sifu to knows PPS enlight us on this one, i definitely hope can pay cheaper but get the same quality product tongue.gif
yes..we get an expert who has experience in this PPS thingy.
i hope to pay cheaper too.
meanwhile, i will put our PPS with Shine & Shield on hold until someone can give us their views, etc
julz76
post Nov 30 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 30 2009, 10:35 PM)
seriously, it is a good idea for using fb to communicate with us.. as v do use internet almost everyday...

personally thinking, the representative should be knowledgeable enuf for cars..
it is bored for waiting days jus to get a single answer..
moreover, kia malaysia should only more frequent at night..
coz i dun think those hu can afford to buy a car can always check fb at daytime.. (cari makan!)

and.. they should employ a person to only handle FB..
i think KM has its own position therefore he cant answer us instantly.. (1 thing v all dont like--- wait)
guys, as far as i know, there's only 1 person replying to our questions and views.
well..at least i know he's trying his best to get the answers for all.
it must be a big headache for him now.
hahaha..keep it going guys!

anyway, i think this FB thingy is a good thing to make sure we are being heard.
fyi, i was told that sometimes the senior Mktg guy in KMC is reading the page too.

p/s: get more ppl to join the fun @ Kia Malaysia Facebook Fan Page.
julz76
post Nov 30 2009, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Nov 30 2009, 11:06 PM)
jul, u go create more fb account.. and voice out..
so that they will have the perception what the majority thinks of.. haha tongue.gif
create another FB a/c?
u gotta be kidding me bro?
hahaha..no need-lah, there are close to 500 fans now and growing.
plus, there are so many LYN forumers here.
if all of us voice out and stand united, "ONE FOR ALL & ALL FOR ONE" then we can make our voices heard, loud & clear!
if Kia Malaysia fails then we bring to Kia Motor Company, Korea!
hahaha...Go FORTE Power!
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 02:18 PM

GUYS..rumours have it that 160 units FORTE came in.
100 units 1.6SX/EX
60 units 2.0SX.
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 1 2009, 02:21 PM)
julz..
how true is that?
means my 2.0SX can be arrive anytime soon?
best news for today.. wahaha (if it's true)
rumours-lah.
but don't be too happy coz we don't know the distribution.

but the really GOOD NEWS is..i'm getting my FORTE!!! rclxm9.gif
going to the bank tomorrow, sign my loan and settle my balance.
WAAH!!! icon_idea.gif
however, i won't be getting my choice colour..gotta change (again) to Titanium Silver.

sorry heard wrongly..its 116 units.
however only 16 units is 2.0SX.
and, the bad news is..these 2.0SX are stuck in Langkawi.
sorry 2.0 buddies.. doh.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 2:38 pmoh the 1.6SX/EX ratio is 60/40.

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 1 2009, 02:44 PM
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Dec 1 2009, 02:43 PM)
Latest updated list on 29/11/09

FORTE 1.6 (EX & SX):
1) julz76 (SX - only this colour available so no choice but to take Titanium Silver)
~ Confirmation from my SA, chassis, etc all allocated. 02/12 to go with SA to bank, sign loan and pay balance d/p then can get car in the next few days ~
2) jimmy.soo (SX - Titanium Silver)
3) 0hmyg0d (SX - clear white)
4) ylchew77 (SX - clear white or black) er... not metalic white meh?
5) yhlee12 (SX - titanium silver)
6) iluvena (SX - clear white)
7) fezbone84 (SX - black)
8) ansonyyc (SX - metal bronze)
9) titarium (SX - white/silver/M.silver)
10) Fortelover (SX - Clear White)
11) saimatkong (SX - clear white)
12) Spawnster (SX - Clear White/Bright Silver)
13) kinraraTKK2 (SX - clear white/titanium silver)
14) shamsul_LP (SX - spicy red/black)
15) kennyphan (SX - clear white) *change from 2.0 to 1.6
16) perfect7g (EX - titanium silver)
17) winlose2582 (SX - Clear White/Titanium Silver/Metal Bronze)
18) ameoba73 (SX Bright Silver)
19) 4te (SX Titanium Silver)

FORTE 2.0SX:
1) bomberman (Titanium Silver)
2) yvroomc (Titanium Silver)
3) phelix (Clear White)
4) twtang (Titatinium Silver)
5) jackyap84 (Clear white)
6) teeym (clear white)
7) izputra (White/Red/Bronze)
8) sam99my (Clear White)
9) wsd3m0n (Titanum Silver)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyhone can update the status of purchase and delivery? smile.gif
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 1 2009, 02:54 PM)
Good for you, Julz! your SA is the AD from Taman Megah right? Efficient lah! Only down side is you have to accommodate with the colour option..
wat to do..beggars can't be choosers mah.
i'm car-less and my aunt's car which i'm borrowing is (1) up for sale & (2) air-cond becoming 'hot' air-cond.
hahaha...coz if i don't take this one, i'll have to wait say another 2-3 weeks.
besides, the car allocation is by Naza - what choice we have?
sapu-lah!
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 1 2009, 02:55 PM)
sooooOooo good...
titanium silver OK what...
what of my fav. color...
congratulations...
i knew u gonna be one of the earliest..
thanks, man!
u knew?
hahaha..sixth sense is it, bro?
well, guess i was just lucky.

yes..titanium colour, its a good colour..saw many choices of titanium silver - 2nd popular colour after Clear White.

p/s: guess u'd better call to check on yours too..
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 1 2009, 02:58 PM)
any idea of colour ratio for the 60 1.6SX??
colour ratio i didn't ask.
no point me asking since i can't choose them, right?
hahaha...
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 1 2009, 03:03 PM)
julz76 : congrats smile.gif when did u booked the car?
18th November 2009
Guess 18 is my lucky number..hahaha.
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 1 2009, 03:05 PM)
Congrats! thumbup.gif  You would be the first Forte owner OTR  rclxms.gif
Thanks, Fortelover!
Well..there might be others who ain't in the forum being the 1st Forte owner OTR.
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 1 2009, 03:09 PM)
he is the 1st person hu made the booking at the place..
so definitely whatever colors come in.. the SA will tell him..c whther he can accept anot...
if can then take.. cant then wait lor..
well..i had to make a choice whether to wait or take?
so, i take-lah since loan also approved liao.
everything taking place at the right time.

bro..if i didn't take then you're next in line, right?
sorry...

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 1 2009, 03:18 PM
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(choobee @ Dec 1 2009, 03:18 PM)
tks so much, victoryong! smile.gif already a fan of that FB KM page.... cmon guys more ppl join! but should there be a FB page just for Kia Forte Malaysia??  icon_idea.gif
the Kia Forte Malaysia page was either created by a fan or maybe an SA.
who knows...? anyway, this page can add as a 'club' for us Forte owners.

but to get proper and accurate answer..Kia Malaysia would do.
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 1 2009, 03:21 PM)
lol... wth sorry for.. every1 here will definitely choose to take rather than wait for color...
haha rclxms.gif
if i were u, i will do the same thing as well...  tongue.gif
do ask ur SA bout the emblem.. if he cant get..
then i might ask my fren to buy for me in US.
alright, i'll ask him tomorrow.
isn't it cheaper to source from Singapore?
when's yr fren coming back?
if can't get, can I tumpang?
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 1 2009, 03:31 PM)
sure jul... u know which type of emblem im going for right?  tongue.gif
u check with the SA d? sigh.. too bad..
but any 1 has idea where to get the rim center cap with KIA wording.. instead of NAZA?
which emblem?
kia..?
how much ah?
from ebay its USD34.99, right?
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 1 2009, 03:35 PM)
check through Ebay .... i saw it before....
u bought, right?
has it arrived yet?
julz76
post Dec 1 2009, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 1 2009, 03:44 PM)
no... i bought the emblem only... not the wheel center cap....

it takes 14 -15 days of shipping (normal shipping) if use EMS only 2-3 days... so my emblem should reach within this week and the rest just shipped out yesterday & should get it within 2 weeks times.

Added on December 1, 2009, 3:46 pm
yes, they also courier the item to you. i even ask for dealership in malaysia previously, but it require a lot of cash flow where there are min order quantity weekly. i have the price that quote by them for few items that i'm interested. anyone want the quote i have, just pm me your email and i will forward the price to you.
wah..good for you, man.
what are the rest that you bought..the wheel center cap?

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:00 PM