post Dec 2 2009, 10:18 PM

497 posts

ehhh....i tot only RM500?????
Spawnster
post Dec 3 2009, 03:15 PM

497 posts

yeah i prefer just the 'K' logo. more clean look. also at RM110 is quite worth it.
Spawnster
post Dec 3 2009, 03:23 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 3 2009, 01:51 PM)
as what i found out from ebay...
KIA front and bac cost around 100 exclude postage..
big K front and back costs $34.99 = RM118 with postage...
here...sorry it's RM118. how about the shark antenna? how much?

Spawnster
post Dec 4 2009, 06:40 PM

497 posts

hi all,

just settled my downpayment after loan approved at branch (will sign loan document tomoro). guess what...i've already been allocated my car. already got chassis no. and color is bright silver. should be expecting delivery by next week or latest next next week.

also i looked through the car stock list (updated to 4/12/09) and for 1.6SX only remain 11 bright silver and 1 ebony black in klang valley. other color no more. only EX still got all color available. stock about 30-40 left. no 2.0 in the list. so i guess really no 2.0 yet.
Spawnster
post Dec 4 2009, 07:23 PM

497 posts

If i plan to go for sierra glow, should i request to the SA not to polish my car 1st? just do normal wash?
Spawnster
post Dec 4 2009, 07:29 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Dec 4 2009, 07:08 PM)
Hi! May I know which branch you collect this informations?

I very worry for the car allocation coz my SA on MC 2 days and no update from him to my loan + allocation... blink.gif
from jalan kapar, klang branch.

Added on December 4, 2009, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 4 2009, 07:27 PM)
Either SierraGlow or PPS, ask the SA not to WAX. Wax will spoil the body paint..
Polish, not sure pulak..
so just normal wash should do?

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Dec 4 2009, 07:29 PM
Spawnster
post Dec 4 2009, 08:12 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 4 2009, 07:33 PM)
i think polish should be fine.. my SA will polish wash the car before delivery to me.
PPS will have to polish before applying their sealant.
oh, i tot polish and wax same thing? hehe blur lah. if then i'll ask them not to wax then. whistling.gif

Spawnster
post Dec 4 2009, 08:27 PM

497 posts

but normally for new cars it's already polished right? after polish then wax correct which will give the car paint showroom shine right?
Spawnster
post Dec 4 2009, 08:31 PM

497 posts

ok cool will inform my SA then. when will u be getting yr car?
Spawnster
post Dec 4 2009, 08:56 PM

497 posts

i think end of next week or early next next week.
Spawnster
post Dec 4 2009, 09:15 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 4 2009, 09:11 PM)
are u guy confirm can get car this december?my SA said only EX has stock...for SX very2 limited stock especially clear white & spicy red...CBU expected this january...so don't put so much hope to get soon...only lucky2 pre order person can get 1.6sx this december...might also not his choice of color...for 2.0SX SUREly next year...
dude, yes i'm sure will get the car this month since car chassis has already been allocated to me. i saw the stock list also and 1.6SX still got 11 bright silver and 1 ebony black. all other colors no more. and i didn't pre-order. i paid my RM1k deposit on the 27th nov. launch was 25th. EX still got a lot.

and yes 2.0 only next year....no 2.0 in the stock list.
Spawnster
post Dec 5 2009, 12:26 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 4 2009, 10:54 PM)
why like this??  cry.gif we order at the same branch but u already got the car.....i booked even earlier than u.....  cry.gif

tomorrow what time you going??? can i go there and meet u??? i want to have a look on the list u said from them.... later i want to 'taruh' my SA on the spot tomorrow....
dude...cool man. biggrin.gif tongue.gif 2.0 only next year can get. cos really there's no 2.0 at all in the stock list. only 1.6SX & EX. did yr SA promise u can get 2.0 in december? cos i asked my SA, the manager and even the clerk about the 2.0 and all said next year only can get.
Spawnster
post Dec 6 2009, 09:08 AM

497 posts

i've also test drove pug308GT and VTI before and i must say it's really an excellent car. was so tempted to book the GT but only thing that held me back was the back seat was too upright compared to other cars. otherwise everything else was top-notch. esp the pick up smile.gif

Added on December 6, 2009, 9:10 am
QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 6 2009, 09:07 AM)
guys,

latest news on 2.0SX, reliable source stated that we will get our babe latest by Jan. and this batch is the first batch that send to Langkawi. there are not 13 units of 2.0SX only but 100 units at Langkawi. so, be prepare to get your ride before CNYE only.... heard that Naza confirm will adjust the price for 2nd / 3rd batch....
tat's good news rclxms.gif . i hope naza will not increase the price too much. might turn buyers off cos majority at this segment is quite price conscious. maybe will add bodykit and more accessories?

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Dec 6 2009, 09:10 AM
Spawnster
post Dec 6 2009, 04:27 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Dec 6 2009, 01:11 PM)
Guys ! just finished reading all the 57 pages...

Gotta say that all of you guys are doing a great job here!Hats off to you all in this forum ! thumbup.gif

Alot infos abt Forte  rclxms.gif  .. Add me in your "Die-Hard" Forte fan as well ( booked my 1.6SX CLEAR WHITE) 2 days ago @ Klang Branch  (my SA: Radzi - Good guy) pending loan application... Came to know  White & Red are being booked like hot cheese cakes...  Im confident enough that Forte will change peoples mindset that korean cars are par with japanese cars in the market !! Bravooo !!! 

Will drop by soon later..  cool2.gif
Congrats bro...i bought from there too and same salesman. yeah radzi is doing a good job so far. no complaints at all.

i believe i saw your file at the clerk's table when i went over to pay the balance downpayment. smile.gif

u got any free gift from radzi? i haven't managed to ask yet. nod.gif
Spawnster
post Dec 6 2009, 09:38 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Dec 6 2009, 09:29 PM)
Spawnster bro, Im still preparing for my loan applications ( hehe) - but glad that i managed to book my new white babe..
Abt the gift, i was told that there are 5 of them ( free gift from the World Cup 2010 South Africa merchandises  ), i guess it should be either Bags, caps, T-shirts bla bla..  nod.gif

I was there on last Friday wanna test drive, but too bad all the SX cars were not there ( they had 2 of them) 1 for test drive which was taken to KL showroom branch unsure.gif  & the other was a showroom car which was taken for the TV3 sure heboh @ Bukit Jalil..er..something like that la..)  so i only managed to drive the EX version. It was good for me though coz SX should be 50% better off on the road right?.....  rolleyes.gif
ahhh...good i'll have to ask radzi about the free gifts then smile.gif

once u sit in SX u feel u're driving a much more expensive car. a lot of leather wrap compared to just plastic in EX. Ex too much plastic imho definately worth it compared to EX.
Spawnster
post Dec 7 2009, 07:59 AM

497 posts

julz76, u getting yr car this week? faster lah give a full FR

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Dec 7 2009, 08:00 AM
Spawnster
post Dec 7 2009, 09:29 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 7 2009, 09:17 PM)
Hey.. i'm still trying to source a cheaper price emblem from Korea...
but so far still no news yet... but he told me the price is cheaper than the ebay.. i'm expecting RM20 cheaper at least..
who can wait till i got the final price than i'll open bulk order... if those who canot wait then please proceed with ebay...
let me know if who is interesting.. anyone??
sign me up for the king long emblem....how long for the bulk?
Spawnster
post Dec 8 2009, 07:57 PM

497 posts

RM 105 - King Loong Emblem as in 8/12/2009

1) Spawnster - confirmed
2) 0hmyg0d - confirmed
3) julz76 - confirmed
4) izputra - confirmed
5) winlose2582 - confirmed
6) gundala007 - confirmed.
7) saimatkong
8) twtang
9) jimmy.soo - confirmed
10) titarium - confirmed
11) wsd3m0n - confirmed
12) samforte (red) - confirmed
13) ylchew77
14) kop1813 - confirmed
15) shamsul_lp -confirmed - post to kedah
16) zubinkhan - confirmed
17) kennyphan - black K emblem - confirmed.

Spawnster
post Dec 8 2009, 08:04 PM

497 posts

congrats julz76...sure tonite u're going out for a night drive hehe smile.gif don't forget to post some pics.

dang still no news from my SA. sad.gif mad.gif
Spawnster
post Dec 9 2009, 05:37 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 9 2009, 05:33 PM)
real vkool won't get at this price... it confirm is con job....
julz,

another mission'impossible' for you....
what is the top speed u can reach??
wahlau so fast ask julz76 to try top speed??? haha rolleyes.gif car still virgin mah, must go slow and steady 1st, right? icon_idea.gif tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0496sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:41 PM