13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club>, Leaves You Speechless

julz76
post Dec 13 2009, 02:19 PM

Let's Vote!
(Pls list your desired Club Name and put your name underneath)

A) FORTE Owners Club a.k.a. F.O.C. (Proud to be FOCkers! / We are FOCkers!)
1) julz76

B) Team FORTE Malaysia a.k.a. T.F.M. (FORTE Rising!)

C) myFORTE

D)
julz76
post Dec 13 2009, 02:20 PM

I think whatever Club name is selected..we should use "FORTE Rising!" as either main or sub-tagline.
I think its a very suitable slogan for our FORTE.
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 13 2009, 02:28 PM
julz76
post Dec 13 2009, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 13 2009, 11:08 PM)
Norhafiza and another staff also..
make your report to Careline n go back there..seek the manager n ask for his clarification , bbear!
julz76
post Dec 13 2009, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(BikerVoodoo @ Dec 13 2009, 11:42 PM)
Why is CKD so bad and you trust CBU only? Check the quality of the Optima and Rondo. It is identical to the Forte you see in the showrooms. Sadly in Malaysia people equate CBU or CKD with preconceived notions of QUALITY and quality is what they are really looking for. Ask how many problems have occured in the Optima, Rondo, Spectra5 and Sportage. I've heard of none, and the Optimas are being abused as taxis here in KL too!
no kidding?
i guess Kia has come a long way to where it is now, eh?
btw..i heard from a reliable source that Kia's global sales has exceeded 13%?
that's just amazing.

btw..how about The FORTE Revolution as a tagline for the club thingy?
julz76
post Dec 14 2009, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(BikerVoodoo @ Dec 13 2009, 11:57 PM)
[julz the fast paced growth rate is amazing, but Malaysians still believe in 'image' and instead of comparing they automatically believe CKD Melaka is superior, or CKD Thailand/Indonesia or Shah Alam (UMW) is better just because of the Japanese association.
yes..the majority Malaysians but not us Forte owners!
here's a funny quote from a fellow fan of Kia Malaysia Facebook.
Pokes fun at these Sushi lovers! rclxms.gif
Funny but true...
sheeples!!! Hahaha...

Haidir Abd Hai:
Hahaha! Camilia relax just laugh at them. These people are not people they are sheeples! Sheep + People. They think by following herd mentality (e.g. sheep jumping over a fence), they are 'safe' and made the right choice. No doubt at all they know nothing about cars too. They are just conformists, or to be rude, monkey-see, monkey-do kind of ... sheeples.

What's in numbers anyway? Lots more people buy Casio but that doesn't mean lower volume Rolex or Omega is inferior. wink.gif You made a non-conformist, informed choice. Tell em they think the way they do cos they are sheeples with no original thought. wink.gif

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 14 2009, 12:13 AM
julz76
post Dec 14 2009, 09:26 AM

My FC Reading...just to share.

Date: 13/12/2009
Distance Covered: 111.6km*
Average FC: 8.2l/100km*

Areas Covered: Shah Alam-Mont Kiara-Old Klang Road-Bkt Jalil Stadium-Mont Kiara-Old Klang Road-Shah Alam

*Reading from the Trip Meter on the Super Vision Cluster.

What do you guys think? Is the Trip Meter really accurate?
julz76
post Dec 14 2009, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 14 2009, 10:46 AM)
hi, Julz.

sorry, i didnt online for 2 days. now only i go through all the pages i miss out. u need the emblem now?? i can swap with u 1st since my forte not arrive yet...

i stay at port klang, i can meet u around bukit tinggi klang area if you want to take the emblem from me 1st and replace back to me once phelix got it.

i believe u have my H/P no, rite?? please sms me for further arrangement.  smile.gif
hey bomberman..thanks!
but since phelix mentioned emblem will be arriving sometime this week, i'll just wait.
btw, any idea if JPJ or authorities will harass those changing emblems?

Added on December 14, 2009, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(Burgerlim @ Dec 14 2009, 01:31 PM)
Wah.. 3 days not in, its reaching 117pages!!!

Just to share some usage too...
avg fuel varies to your driving, but is generally accurate.. to me... i trust all the reading all the way up to 30km to go!!!! haaa...
8.2 is fantastic considering its just into breakin.. but have you reset the meter prior to reading?
mine at 10k now and FC at about 7.6~8l/100km... (80/20H/C)

nice hearing NVH feedback so good!!!! way better then i tot..
yes..i reset both the meter.

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 14 2009, 08:42 PM
julz76
post Dec 14 2009, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 14 2009, 08:34 PM)
Let's Vote! for the Desire club name

1) julz76

C) MyFORTE ('RISING')
1) shamsul_lp
2) titarium
3) sweetpea123
4) Spawnster

I'm gonna go with my SA for car inspection and also number plate register at JPJ wangsa maju tomoro. should be able to get the car by tomoro evening. today already sat in my car and tested a bit.  rclxms.gif
Okay..let's go with MyFORTE, alright?
I believe Fortelover also selected this..
Sounds good to me too
julz76
post Dec 14 2009, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 14 2009, 09:01 PM)
Of course I'm in! MyForte it's my brainchild!  biggrin.gif

Let's Vote! for the Desire club name

1) julz76

C) MyFORTE ('RISING')
1) shamsul_lp
2) titarium
3) sweetpea123
4) Spawnster
5) Fortelover
Yes..good one.
Hahaha...
julz76
post Dec 14 2009, 11:10 PM

Hey guys..it seems the result is now overwhelmingly on MyFORTE!

Thus, I have created MyFORTE Group in Facebook.
If you are a Forte Owner, or soon-to-be..this is your club, our Club.

Special thanks to fortelover for coining the club name.

MyFORTE @ Facebook

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 14 2009, 11:23 PM
julz76
post Dec 15 2009, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 15 2009, 10:21 AM)
i am just like u... have to catch up everyday by reading it..
now become my hobbit...
lol...
and about the price hike up in 2010...
yes i heard that before... only by branch SA.. never get a single word from dealer.
and i do believe those who book earlier shouldn't bear any hike up cost due to we book before they officially announce new price.
if they force us to pay extra price... go to sue them that's consumers right.
e.g. if they receive 2k booking for forte then the hike up the price to 3k then they simply make RM6,000,000 just like that.
do u think is possible? NO. unless they already announce the price then you only proceed booking. as simple as that.
bro, have you joined our Facebook MyFORTE Group?
We can plan events n share stuffs there..

Added on December 15, 2009, 10:34 am
QUOTE(BikerVoodoo @ Dec 15 2009, 10:26 AM)
Don't panic lah. You cannot be charged just like that. If you agreed to pay X and price list is X, you pay X lah.

If they raise prices in 2010, and only IF. They must issue a new price list, and it will be on their website.

Be cool.
i agree but somehow i feel the SA's like to put some 'fear' of price hike for the customers to quickly make their booking.
sigh..all these rumours won't be spreading like wildfire if not b'coz of these SA.
wonder when Naza gonna educate or higher better qualified SA's???

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 15 2009, 10:34 AM
julz76
post Dec 15 2009, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 15 2009, 10:37 AM)
Hi Everyone, for those who have been accepted into FB's MyForte: Forte Rising Group, and have collected your Forte, please post the pic of your car with the basic info (cc/variant, and colour). Thanks!

p/s: hey, it's the rule to join the Group, ok?? Hahahahah biggrin.gif
MyFORTE: Forte Rising!

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 15 2009, 10:43 AM
julz76
post Dec 15 2009, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 15 2009, 10:38 AM)
i don't have facebook and my CFO don't allow me to play it also...
FB is free so don't need CFO's approval!
Hahaha...
julz76
post Dec 15 2009, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 15 2009, 06:46 PM)
Prepare to apply sierra glow , for paint protection
so, anything to share after your study-tour at Sierra Glow?
hahaha..

For all MyFORTE members,
Come and join our Facebook Group.
We can share more views and thrills there, post more pictures and plan events.
Link is below.

Also, I have already told Mr Choong of Sierra Glow to at least give some discounts for our members to enjoy since price increase will take effect next year. Waiting for his reply. And, i'm sure Titarium and Fortelover has told him the same. Right, guys?

Added on December 15, 2009, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(titarium @ Dec 15 2009, 12:35 PM)
Just got myself re-poison again with fortelover's ride biggrin.gif met your hubby @ USJ biggrin.gif

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I did left out one thing regarding GPS - akuadam did PM me about group purchase following are the models, if you are interested place your name after the GPS garmin unit. The price is around 5-15% cheaper compare to the prices given by akuadam , to enjoy the special rate The minimum order is 10 units :

available  models:
Here are the quotes for minimum 10 units and above :

Nuvi 205 - RM500

Nuvi 205W - RM600

Nuvi 255W - RM700

Nuvi 1350 - RM800 (New Model)

Nuvi 765 - RM1000

Nuvi 1460 - RM1100 (New 5" Model)

*after complete 10 only can submit names to akuadam
Bro, any website to show this stuffs?
You getting for yourself?
I saje asking, not planning to invest on this yet.
Already budgetted Sierra Glow (RM500) + Aircool Tint (RM1,150) liao.
Sigh...koyak d..hahaha, not forget Emblem RM105 thanks to brother Phelix.

Added on December 15, 2009, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 15 2009, 03:42 PM)
shhhhh~
just kidding..
maybe will try to register one soon.
FB not safe for flirting-lah.
Hahaha...
Quickly register-lah.

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 15 2009, 07:30 PM
julz76
post Dec 15 2009, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 15 2009, 09:20 PM)
julz76...i'm going to sierra glow on the 21st. smile.gif i also recommended my neighbour who just bought a m/benz b180 to do the glow also but currently all slot for december filled. anyone else planning to glow their car?
my slot is 28th.
today Fortelover went.
still waiting for her comments.

wah..so many recommendation ah?
looks like a lot of Forte to keep him busy.
meanwhile i'm still talking to him for MyFORTE member discount for 2010 since next year price increase.

btw..i also recommended a fren getting his Pug but Jan appt as like u guys mentioned Dec is full.
plus my wife's appt next year.

Added on December 15, 2009, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 15 2009, 09:35 PM)
i've cancelled my appt tomorrow, because i expected to get my car last week. maybe u can call Mr. Choong to see whether there's anypne taking tomorrow's slot.

too short notice... but if can just drop by and pass the car to him then should be fine la.
hey Lee..sorry to hear about the delay on your Forte (and, OMG's too)
wonder what's wrong with Naza holding ppl's car?

anyway, talk to Mr Choong ask him maintain old price for you if you must do it in 2010.

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 15 2009, 10:16 PM
julz76
post Dec 15 2009, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 15 2009, 10:17 PM)
i got chassis number and engine number... yet i dunno what's causing the ding dong.  doh.gif
have u called the careline or posted your situation on Kia Malaysia FB?
how can the SA not answer your call???
julz76
post Dec 16 2009, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(she57 @ Dec 16 2009, 12:08 AM)
How to know?? am i need to register to anyone?? anyone want to join me??
we are going for GLOW, Mr Swift!
go to page 1 by TS and click on Sierra Glow for the link.
If you keen, call Mr Choong and tell him you were recommended by the Forte Owners

Added on December 16, 2009, 12:27 am
QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 16 2009, 12:21 AM)
that is normal on the last 50km the system won't show.. so it's impossible for u to see something like 5,4,3,2,1km to empty...
all the car is same. once reached the last 50km then turn to --:--
yupz..it happened to me on Sunday evening.
from 50km to _ _ _ hahaha..jimmy explained to me earlier on FB chat
so, from this..how much more we can jalan?

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 16 2009, 12:27 AM
julz76
post Dec 16 2009, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Dec 16 2009, 12:42 AM)
u give up?
u r the onli 1 hu chosen red color ler...
guys, i gave up my colours long ago-lor.
but to be honest, I've no regrets even though Titanium Silver was not among my choice.
hahaha...

Calling All Forte Owners...join the club!
MyFORTE: Forte Rising!
Link below...

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 16 2009, 12:56 AM
julz76
post Dec 16 2009, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(bianbian @ Dec 16 2009, 10:45 AM)
hey guys..need some opinion..

i gotten my car loan approved.
50K @ 3.4% for 7 year CIMB bank..
I find kind of high.. and i see some members gotten other bank for 7 and 9 for 90% loan at 3% ..

so my case, 50K @ 3.4% for 7 year, is it normal? or should i ask the SA try other bank?
too high dude.
try PBB or other banks.
you shud be getting 3.0% - 3.1%

Added on December 16, 2009, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 16 2009, 11:09 AM)
hahaha why nobody try affin bank? they offer 9 years loan with 2.9% interest rate, the lowest ever offer!! hahaha tongue.gif
jimmy, now only u share?
i already signed my loan liao lor.
hahaha..just kidding.

well, if that's the case..those pending lower revised rates or loan approval better get your butts to affin bank.
quick..on a double.
hahaha...

This post has been edited by julz76: Dec 16 2009, 02:13 PM
julz76
post Dec 16 2009, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(kop1813 @ Dec 16 2009, 03:06 PM)
rclxm9.gif my forte has arrived, just collected  rclxm9.gif
vmad.gif but meter shows it has travel 135km  vmad.gif
congratulations!!!
rclxms.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top