QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 11 2009, 11:55 AM)
wah..how did you settle?
they scared already lah.
hahaha
QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 11 2009, 12:01 PM)
fuuyoo taikor!
QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 11 2009, 12:04 PM)
Storylah sikit your settlement bro  wink.gif
QUOTE(kinraraTKK2 @ Dec 11 2009, 12:34 PM)
sham, you have do a good job, they will think twice now if they want to be funny with their customer.
hehe...i got there & ask where eric???& then he came & ask me to sit..so he goes inside office, that time i start my phone recording...

ME - did the batch came it tinted from korea already??? (want to make him reveals dirty lirty secret but the answer...)
manager- no...(i think he already know i know the truth)
ME - so why u tell me for 1st time it tinted from korea already??
manager - sorry..some misunderstanding..
ME - owhh...so that why i angry...i felt like been cheated...our agreement for 1st place without tinted right???so how come u can push customer to add rm1k for ur tinted...i know u add tinted from ur ***** at ** right??
manager - sorry, so you wnt what colour & when?it ok if u don't want tinted..
ME - i want spicy red after 3jan coz wait 4 Amanah Saham bonus...
manager - ok.thank
ME- owh...did u see comment from facebook??did i mention ur company name?i can made report but only pity for SA coz he my neighbour & i know its not his fault...kia malaysia urge me to make report...i already hv dealer development no...just wait for me to make official report jer..i still get cbu unit?
manager - ok..don''t hv my company name there (so can't threated to sue me)...sorry & we will try our best.

the manager look nervous... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Dec 11 2009, 01:06 PM
shamsul_LP
post Dec 11 2009, 02:09 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 11 2009, 01:10 PM)
rclxms.gif
BRAVO!!!
rclxms.gif
I'm glad you fought back, we can't let these buggers bully us-lah.
there are good dealers and there are also the dirty rotten eggs.
thank for ur help bro notworthy.gif
we customer must avoid this kind of unethical job...manybe if they join LYN, they will be conman laugh.gif

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 11 2009, 01:18 PM)
nowdays ppl cal vios as dugong~
city is good car in my eye.. the interior is a bit plain..
uhmm~ true but did u see forte malaysia got cracking windscreen?
according to SG, it's the SG C&C change the windscreen to cheaper one cause that issue..
so do some research before posting.. no offend.
yeah~ he did a good job!
yeah...vios like a dugong for me too...city nice but from in front for me look 'bersegi'...maybe becoz of that they said transformer...city 2nd after forte for me..thank bro

QUOTE(ciderblue @ Dec 11 2009, 02:01 PM)
Test drive the Forte 1.6 SX this morning, luv everythings bout the car include the price. Too bad even the 2.0 also without auto cruise else I may trade in my Civic FD 1. Fun driving Forte guys!
just don't hv autocruise but it has push start button, 6 airbags & other feature...i tell u what, i rated forte 1.6SX worth at least rm100k for it feature here...rm81.k very2 nice bargain...that why straight book without test drive thumbup.gif
shamsul_LP
post Dec 11 2009, 02:49 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 11 2009, 02:33 PM)
i have the full service package for our forte.. unfortunately i don't have scanner to upload in here..

for the first 3 service, labor charge and 5% gov tax is FOC

Mineral
1K km @ 1 month = rm85.69
5k km @ 3 months = rm85.69
10k km @ 6 months = rm89.82

Fully Synthetic
1k km @ 1 month = rm227.69
10k km @ 6 months = rm227.69
20k km @ 12 months = rm287.28

after that the standard service labor charge is rm70, major service labor charge is about rm150

major service charges is vary from rm4xx ~ rm8xx for fully synthetic
major service charges is vary from rm2xx ~ rm6xx for mineral

all services inclusive of body wash & interior vacuum and naza service check point (what is this? if you know please highlight me)

Added on December 11, 2009, 2:38 pmand the most interesting part is the SA told me that latest honda city also use mineral for their service.. no wonder honda fanboy claim honda service is cheapest among all..
so for 1k km we hv to go for service right?
after that after 10k km??& theb 20k km...so we can choose between mineral or synthetic??me noob...my 1st new car..b4 use used wira
shamsul_LP
post Dec 11 2009, 04:01 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Dec 11 2009, 02:52 PM)
after 1k km must go for service.. choose between the package..
my experience driving a vios.. if use mineral super lag.. and no pickup..

dunno why they dont offer semi synthetic for forte.. semi is better then mineral and cheaper from fully.. sad.gif
owhh...just hv to be patient & service from them for two year only...

QUOTE(choobee @ Dec 11 2009, 03:15 PM)
sham, great job. i am a firm believer in consumer rights.... it's bad enough we malaysian consumers already don't get treated properly most of the time, but to get "extorted" for RM1k and threatened with a lawsuit? Shame on that *unnamed* dealer!  shakehead.gif
thank...actually they can't threatened coz don't hv their name in the comment.. thumbup.gif actually their worker, 4,5 SA reveals their dirty secret...they ussually got stock early in nothern, so that why been like 'that'...that why me not made official report coz pity of the SA becoz of their manager.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 11 2009, 03:52 PM)
wah bro..don't lah put pressure here.
hahaha..i still don't have a clue-lah.
might just go with either aircool or tintmaster-lah..cheaper.
after tint then go glow the car.
me aircool also...cheaper is enough for me...my old car don't hv tinted...hehe
shamsul_LP
post Dec 11 2009, 05:18 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Dec 11 2009, 05:09 PM)
Always try to bring your own oil.. huge reduction in cost and you can change oils to suit your car. Mobil 1 Fully Synth here in lowyat can find for 150RM for 4 liters.  icon_rolleyes.gif
hope at my 'lovely' dealer can also bring own oil too...but doubt coz 'that' the hole to make money...can e service at other nazakia center??
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 01:20 AM

671 posts

poison also...from juru auto city...

shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 09:15 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(tyc03 @ Dec 12 2009, 01:09 AM)
Does anyone know what color is that Forte in the commercial posted on the first page?
clear white & spicy red...the spicy red is something diff...when u see in diff angle it look like other color..compare the one take in pavillion (page 99) & this page...at auto city the light is no toobright & block from sun so it's look more like maroonn...just my 2cent
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 11:21 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 12 2009, 10:51 AM)
got it free from our ex-PM..heheh.
No-lar, i already blanked out 1st n 4th digit.
tongue.gif
wth..hehe tongue.gif
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 12:35 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 12 2009, 12:15 PM)
haha... use mine 1st??  tongue.gif

i got the emblem & the pillar stickers but without my FORTE!!! blush.gif
me now in searching for forte bodykit & front grill....also without forte..hehe...
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 01:17 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 12 2009, 12:54 PM)
perhaps you are right.... as long as we  are not ah beng....

Our Forte Club already formed quite a number of days, do you guys think that is it the time we come out with our club stickers?? Every Member of Forte Club must stick the sticker at specific windshield area and we will easier to recognize each other when on the road....
that what i thinking.. rclxms.gif
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 01:46 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 12 2009, 01:42 PM)
I just back from showroom AGAIN!!! hehe.
the SA told me they now have the body kit package, is about RM2500
in SG only has two type of bodykit so far i found...one only put front lip & side skirt...like this
http://www.ceratoforte.sg/expose-your-fort...dykit-t2386.htm

another like this
http://www.ceratoforte.sg/expose-your-fort...dykit-t1120.htm

any idea which one??for the 2nd cost SD600 and is about rm2500...& the 1st one more simple & nice thumbup.gif
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 02:24 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 12 2009, 02:17 PM)
still using d stock 17 inch rim...looks good..
that the grill & front lips i want... brows.gif
love that chrome grill
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 02:39 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(*7* @ Dec 12 2009, 02:26 PM)
+1

all wanna be ahbeng. doh.gif  the car already look fine as it is.
so what is definiton of ahbeng for u??change grill already be ahbeng??or put BK bring by nazakia consider ahbeng?? brows.gif might be next year nazakia offer forte with bodykit so it ahbeng version lol laugh.gif
for me ah beng is modify car till look very weird & fugly or wannabe car!!....talking about ahbeng remember one story..go to interview..on the road, found a spectra with heavy mode & other manufacturer logo...at the interview center meet my friend there..i ask him when u come?around 10 minute ago...& then found that spectra park there...wahh...that car just in front my father car...just want to said 'wth owner thinking...it not mitsu, its spectra & hv weird spoiler & etc' my friend said it his father car...lucky he said fast...if not i already bash the car laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Dec 12 2009, 02:41 PM
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 03:17 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 12 2009, 03:08 PM)
a sleek sporty mod =/= ah beng
a gila besar GT wing, BMW nose on a myvi, or a jacked up Saga = Ah Beng..

geddit?
so below is ah beng laugh.gif

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 12 2009, 02:17 PM)
still using d stock 17 inch rim...looks good..
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 03:17 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(fortesx16 @ Dec 12 2009, 03:09 PM)
Will be collecting my Forte next Saturday from Rawang to KL.

I have 1 question, though.

I aware that new car should not be rev too high for certain milage. So, what is the rule of thumb here ?
me also want to know that...my new 1st car...

Added on December 12, 2009, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(elim78 @ Dec 12 2009, 03:17 PM)
Just came back from a test drive. I wanted the 2.0, but the SA told me that all 2.0 CBU units will be allocated to Langkawi...Anyone knows if this is true?
back to back pages, i found one forumer here said his SA said 2.0 been allocate to langkawi also...so might be true

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Dec 12 2009, 03:19 PM
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 03:28 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 12 2009, 03:24 PM)
doh.gif
"=/=" / ≠ means "not the same/equal to"
haha...=/= that u wrote...did'nt notice that...hehe.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Dec 12 2009, 03:29 PM
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 07:43 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 12 2009, 07:31 PM)
Guys, need your opinion here for tinting..

Managed to nego with Aircool for our Forte Club:

Aircool
FWS: 90%;
Side/Rear: 85% + 5Mil Security Film;
5 Years Warranty;
JPJ Compliance;
Free Sandblast of Car Number;
Free 7" FWS Top;
Free Custom-Cut 'maggi mee' Carpet;
Price: RM1,150.00
Standard List Price: RM1,900.00

Tintmaster
(Discount given by my good Forte dealer)
FWS: 93%
Side: 85% + 5Mil Security Film;
Rear: 87% (2 Mil Solar Film, Non-Security)
7 Years Warranty;
JPJ Compliance;
Free Sandblast of Car Number;
Free 7" FWS Top;
Price: RM1,040.00
Standard List Price: RM1,860.00 + RM400.00 (Upgrade for FWS) = RM2,260.00

Now, which should I take?
better tintmaster...becoz give 7year warranty & save rm110 some more...yesterday see promotion end of year from aircool at my plaace...seem price rm4xx-rm8xx...donno what it is..

shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 08:03 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 12 2009, 07:49 PM)
they have many specs n different price range.

btw, aircool gives free carpet n rear windscreen also 5mil security.
i find both offers r good but since not expert wanna get yr opinions.

Added on December 12, 2009, 7:58 pmhowever tintmaster FWS is 93% & BWS is 87%.
slightly better percentage.
hehe..i don't mind about tinted actually..rm400-rm6xx also fine for me as soon as no JPJ problem...my priority now rims & bodykit...but might install tinted 1st becoz it more cheap than that 2.. sweat.gif
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 08:18 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 12 2009, 08:05 PM)
whoa..u seriously wanna do that in this short time?...
aint gonna wait for d warranty to finish?..

installing BK or changing rims may result void in warranty, no?
bodykit no void warranty i think becoz nazakia install it...rims yes.it void warranty...btw, rims after 2 year only will change..hehe...

althought my wishlist is in this order 1) bodykit 2)rims 3)tinted... sweat.gif but what i'v to do now tinted 1st, then after that bodykit...after that rims..but not all i one go becoz of budget... sad.gif

Added on December 12, 2009, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Dec 12 2009, 08:05 PM)
Will ask my bro to do the designing - he's a designer btw... will post the designs in 3 days time...

Congrats too all the Forte Owners !! rclxms.gif
make sure there hav YNWA sign..hehe tongue.gif
good job bro thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Dec 12 2009, 08:19 PM
shamsul_LP
post Dec 12 2009, 08:21 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 12 2009, 08:19 PM)
The percentage you quoted above (highlighted in blue), is for which one of the following?
VLT  = Visible Light Transmittance
UVR  = Ultra Violet Rejection
IRR  = Infrared Ray Rejection
Do you have the detailed percentage for all the above?
make sure the one u choose has enough VLT required by JPJ...that is 40% right??but keep in mind UV glass tinted might contribute some x% VLT
make sure it friendly smart tag also...

Added on December 12, 2009, 8:22 pm
QUOTE(Fortelover @ Dec 12 2009, 08:19 PM)
what's YNWA? can we have something just the FORTEblush.gif
just kidding with bro logan becoz he MU fan me Liv fan..so YNWA is famous setence from LFC..hehe

This post has been edited by shamsul_LP: Dec 12 2009, 08:22 PM

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:06 AM