Dec 8 2009, 04:52 PM
425 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(max mad @ Dec 8 2009, 04:41 PM) guys....sorry to intercept for a silly question here... hehe.. you must be mad to the max!!i'm planning to get Forte 1.6SX, been to the Naza world at PJ but no one bother to ask me what i'm looking for....so for SX is it on the road with insurance RM81k or without insurance.? QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 8 2009, 04:48 PM) RM81,800 OTR, with insurance n all. haha.. coz they focus for those who want to buy ferrari more.. U can refer to Page 1 for info as provided by bro titarium. Wah..sales must be darn good that nobody is bothering you. hahaha... |
Dec 8 2009, 05:11 PM
julz and others that get the car today.
don't forget to check your tyre pressure.. QUOTE *I got the car Thursday evening and submitted the story the next day. That Friday night, I drove it around for 4 hours and realised that the rear suspension couldn't be that bet. The next morning, as I've suspected, I found out the tyre pressure was set at 300kPa! Apparently, the guys who drove the car to Penang for the Forte media trip drove the car with show-room tyre pressure. With proper tyre pressure, the Forte gives a more comfortable ride, even with those low-profile tyres on 17-inch wheels. The rear too is not as "wild" as before and the numb steering can only be felt when you take corners at a fast speed. - Hezeri Samsuri tomato saussss |
Dec 8 2009, 05:19 PM
Dec 8 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(max mad @ Dec 8 2009, 05:30 PM) I even sat in the display unit, open its trunk and yet nobody to say even hi....hahaha...then i just go to ferrari section just to look at the car...there got lot of salesman hanging around.. huh? you should drove off the car. i bet they also don't care one arrrThis post has been edited by iluvena: Dec 8 2009, 05:33 PM |
Dec 8 2009, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(choobee @ Dec 8 2009, 07:19 PM) the CBT columnist hezeri says his test-drive unit tyres were wrong pressure. if i was not mistaken, the factory setting is 220kpa for both front and rear.sifu sifu here... what's the best pressure for this nice low-profile 17"? should be a perfect balance between best FC + perfect grip |
Dec 8 2009, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 8 2009, 07:48 PM) Julz here reporting.. perghhhhhhhhhhhCollected my brand-new Forte from dealer n left at 6.45pm. 1st pit stop..Caltex to fill her up as it was _ _ _ _km to empty. Filled RM78 and it was then up to 532km to empty. Released tyre pressure (was almost 300kPa) and filled to 220kPa as advised by Kia Malaysia. FYI, my Kia friend asked me to spread the word that "stockyard pressure is to avoid flatspots". 2nd Pit Stop, at mum's house to pick my wife and baby for their 1st ride home to Shah Alam... p/s: Was given my registration card and AP cert copy by my SA. Confirmed "Made in the land of Kim-chi"! congratz julz you're the first owner in LYN haha cant wait to see some pics of your new babe your wife sure jelez with u one |
Dec 8 2009, 08:09 PM
not enough laaa.. now u just make us jelez.
come2 i wanna test drive |
Dec 8 2009, 09:20 PM
cool bro. by the time you get your car, more bodykit will be available..
just don't put red emblem coz the red is different, not nice. black emblem will do |
Dec 9 2009, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(Djmacz @ Dec 9 2009, 12:58 AM) HI, follow your own instinct, coz your friend have lots of stinkkk!just check the new 1.6 forte..just quick wan to ask u guys as a advise from my friend forte is no good. Spare parts hard to get, is not fuel saving , after 2-3 years the price will be quite low when selling out.( as from the previous ria and spectra) But i just love the car features and the audio system..boom..its great.. what do u have in mind??? spare part and resale value wise much depends on malaysian mindset, once this change you won't be worried. furthermore, if you'll use the car for long time then its not a worry for you. for fc wise, older korean car have this problem. but prior 2006 till now, this is not a problem for korean car anymore. you should do your own research and not simply hear other friends comments. |
Dec 9 2009, 09:37 AM
julz, thats the only freebie that u get? u bought the car from dealer right?
Dec 9 2009, 09:50 AM
dude.. samforte is red too!
Dec 9 2009, 09:57 AM
huh? your freebies got OSA stamped is it? or else you kena ISA?
hahahaha |
Dec 9 2009, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Dec 9 2009, 09:56 AM) depends, so far SA in puchong especially yuzi is good. i've the car allocated, even got the LOU ready (see it with own eyes). now remaining for jpj registration and signing the loan (revised rate not approved) |
Dec 9 2009, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(wsd3m0n @ Dec 9 2009, 10:18 AM) yup. no sweet promise by himQUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 9 2009, 10:26 AM) Yuzi is good? haha. dunno in your case. but mine is totally different. dealer is more efficient coz some of them willing to fork out own money to keep stocks from kia.U know what..he has my phone number listed in his diary since I went to Puchong branch to get info way back before the launch n even before I discovered my dealer. Till now, never received any call. Hahaha.. Best thing is, on Monday the Branch Manager from Subang called n invited me to view the Forte. Told him i'm getting my car on the same day n he was like stunned. Hahaha...this guy also got my number weeks before the launch. And, he still had the cheek to ask me why i buy thru dealer. Really boneheads! and branch depending on the HQ allocation. |
Dec 9 2009, 03:40 PM
there will be one problem for us.. if you share your ride with wifey/hubby, then the remote key in your pocket, you'll tend to forgot that the key is with you.. your wifey/hubby will just drive the car without remember about the key (after change driver)..
hehe.. will be hassle if the above scenario happen to you guys.. so please remember ya.. |
Dec 9 2009, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 9 2009, 03:47 PM) yup.. this is the scenario i expect to be happen... all question please direct to Julz.. hahahahahaafter engine start.. even without smart key the car still can run~ but once engine stop.. canot start back... maybe can try use phone to transfer the signal?? his car will be our test subject from now on |
Dec 9 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 9 2009, 04:01 PM) I guess best practise is go in the car, slot the key into slot, just like a key, to prevent such scenario happens. yup, agree. but this will defeat the purpose of having keyless remote.. just my 2 cents QUOTE(squalluz @ Dec 9 2009, 04:12 PM) I believe that the moment the driver(with the key) steps out of the vehicle, there will be a warning in the multi-info display saying that the key is out of the vehicle. Even though the car can still run, when you look at the MID, you will see the warning. And hopefully the replacement driver will look at the MID before driving off. haha.. julz.. another task for you! |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:38 PM |