Jan 1 2011, 12:26 PM
803 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Klang |
happy new year fellow superlux users! Enjoy your new year while listening to your fav cans!
Jan 2 2011, 11:24 PM
but i dun think he wants that coz bass will get lesser oomph after burn in.
Jan 5 2011, 08:08 PM
Jan 6 2011, 12:43 AM
omg bad sign.... lol shouldnt have made the order lol
Jan 6 2011, 01:09 AM
for 668?
Jan 6 2011, 02:50 AM
@firash93, even without amp, it still sounds decent but of course if got something to drive it, of course la better.
@iamyuanwu lol 660 uncomfortable for me. but sq wise its quite good but i only heard it for like 5 mins |
Jan 8 2011, 01:15 PM
burning in my 660 now.
so far, the mids pretty hollow/backwards but the high and low range are good though. but without amp, this baby cant do much. will test it on amp tonite |
Jan 12 2011, 09:43 PM
hmm at zero hour, 651 actually sounds decent and better than I expected. But its warm though, decent separation and details. However everything sounds damped not sure coz its too warm or driver still hard.
Jan 14 2011, 04:43 PM
lol u are only halfway bro XD
coz i remember even after 100 hours, improvements can still be felt. |
Jan 15 2011, 04:42 AM
Hahahhahah i eargasming
Jan 21 2011, 12:40 PM
i cant stop enjoying the oomph and tight bass from 660 as well as the vocals in a wide stage
Jan 23 2011, 06:34 PM
lol it certainly do seems like promoting his sales in a discussion thread XD
QUOTE(colbert89 @ Jan 23 2011, 05:56 PM) Erm I had a short impression on it. Its warm and bassy. Alot of oomph and perfect for basshead. Quite detailed for its price but if you dun like bass, go for other models. However, its very light and small. The cup just nice covering your ears. It can be somewhat portable and wear it on the go. |
Jan 23 2011, 08:19 PM
Yeap jazzy939 got it spot on. 681 will perform better in low department better than 668b as it got more oomph. But nevertheless both have tight bass.
All superlux headphones sounds great out of box. Harshness will slowly fades away as you burn in. Thru proper setup and amp, greater potential can be brought out of these babies |
Jan 23 2011, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 23 2011, 08:50 PM) They're both similar. The only thing that I dislike about 668B is that it's frequency response is kinda 'flat', therefore music seems to lost the 'shine' and sounded a little dull. Can sound recessed at times. An good beefy headamp might restore the (my) preferred sound. Yeap it is coz it is monitoring. But configuring eq should solve this.-------------------------------------------------- Despite gumstick with class a amp, I thought I going to get s:flo2 |
Jan 24 2011, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(beederbest @ Jan 23 2011, 08:42 PM) sorry i suport bro trio. cheaper price. good service. Hahaha thanks alot for your support bro! QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jan 23 2011, 11:24 PM) Jazzy is a bass head. Even with 668B's lesser bass, I still mod it to reduce the bass. Hah hah! Yeap. It have more bass compared to 668b. However 660 without amp sounds ..ermm...smth like hollow coz the mids are laid back giving the impression of a very wide stage. This cans are very good for vocal though. Eargasm listening to vocal songs but not so good for some genres that not compatible with wide stage. Decay is shorter than 668b making the effects in 660 like drum beats sounds very tight which I like it. Do you think so too?------ Now that I have the 660, I find it just a wee bit smoother (and obviously more bass) than 668B. Did you come to the same conclusion, Trio? QUOTE(Silenced @ Jan 24 2011, 12:26 AM) Haha go for 100-hours marathon bro ^^ |
Jan 24 2011, 11:50 AM
You can try diy a low cost cmoy amp
I am currently looking around to bring in cheap and good amps for fellow superlux users! |
Jan 24 2011, 01:19 PM
Hahaha dun worry i am not good too. But gonna start trying out
Jan 24 2011, 01:48 PM
iamyuanwu and I tried the 660. I actually planning to sell off my 660 while wait for 330
660 is v shaped. I think both of us highlighted most of the differences in previous pages. There are ppl actually prefer 660 more than 668b |
| Change to: | 0.0344sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:16 PM |