putting bigger dose of poison (superlux in this case) will make them grow faster lol
Superlux - headphones, is that available at m'sia? XD
Aug 22 2010, 07:14 AM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
For me I like those newbies to grow big and strong (based on their rig la)
putting bigger dose of poison (superlux in this case) will make them grow faster lol |
Aug 23 2010, 01:00 AM
Aug 23 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 23 2010, 05:11 PM) Been so long time never post in LYN.. Yeah I do think in terms of musicality grado and MS1i can definitely beat any superlux.Some of my friend do find the superlux HD668B to be boring when comes to music presentation (the ambient and all that).Not to mention that HD668B requires a very good amp/dac to shine very well unlike MS1i and KSC75 which can sound really great even on portable music player.I'm here for 2 thing, since they is so many people telling me how good the Superlux headphone is, as per described from lowyat forumer here. so i m so curious and have a look here... 1. Modded KSC75 do not sound near to Ms1i...That is a fact, i do really respect the effort contributed by PcWorks, my closed partner, However, i need the speak the truth here, Modded KSC75 have very good transparency, it refined the details from stock cable and make the sound very polite and if you give it a serious amp, it sound seriously good 2. Also, for Superlux. I dont think it beat Ms1i as well So sorry, i really didnt mean to offense the brand and the fans....just say some idea on what i have heard. Sorry about the KSC75 recabled vs. MS1 thingy through.Probably because I like the recabled KSC75 very much I tend to be bias when comes to putting it against any other headphones models that supposed to be very good,at some point even better then the recabled KSC75 itself. Don't worry about it.Every impression from everyone is useful for those who might interested on buying any of those superlux product later on.It's more the merrier lol This post has been edited by Hitman66: Aug 24 2010, 01:20 AM |
Aug 24 2010, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:14 AM) Yeah I like my sounds more analytical with a bit musicality putted in.There's nothing wrong on what I wrote lol Added on August 24, 2010, 1:18 am QUOTE(rxy @ Aug 23 2010, 04:38 PM) Nope the MS1 woodie mod is superior overall against HD668B.Woodie offers sweet mids,larger soundstage that HD668B can't produce. This post has been edited by Hitman66: Aug 24 2010, 06:21 AM |
Aug 30 2010, 04:25 PM
Nov 19 2010, 10:24 PM
Well can buy HD600 first then later sell if got enough money for HD800
Nov 22 2010, 10:13 AM
Dec 7 2010, 02:46 AM
if I'm not mistaken yours doesn't produce much simbilance compared to the original one.It's sounds "cleaner" as well to me
Dec 7 2010, 05:29 AM
I've been listening to superlux HD668 for quite a while already before trying yours in Jaben last time.Hence the different can be heard pretty clear to me
Anyway for velour pads I already tried those before.Comfortable as hell on my HD668 in comparison with the stock pads that HD668 come up with.I haven't notice the sound quality change yet since I tried those for a short while only. I'll go and see my friend later and see if he can lend me the K240 for a while soon. |
Dec 12 2010, 03:15 AM
Seems like superlux has their own headphone amplifier product now
http://www.headfonia.com/superlux-ha3d-amplifier/ It's amazing considering the fact that it can drive 3 headphones at the same time. This post has been edited by Hitman66: Dec 12 2010, 03:16 AM |
Dec 12 2010, 04:36 PM
ermmm have you try it yet?I wish it just can be powered by using wall adapter instead of just ordinary AA batteries
Dec 12 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Dec 12 2010, 06:52 PM) It can be powered by an external adaptor! oh gosh how I could miss that.Thanks!The power switch has 3 positions: OFF,IN,EXT. I see a socket marked 5-17VDC. From the write up: "If you have AC power available, the HA-3D also takes an external power supply in the range of 5V to 17V" About "668B versus HD650" thing,sadly to say HD650 will win the match against it.HD650 was wider soundstage,better mids and doesn't suffer from too much simbilance that 668B has currently. |
Dec 12 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Dec 12 2010, 11:32 PM) How about price per performance bro? Any comments..? Price per performance is seriously high,provided that you have really good source and amp in your setup.I bought the 668B out of fun, coz I thought I should try other brands of headphones other then Sennheiser only (currently own Senn IE8, HD202 and Klipsch Custom 2). But I have high hopes for the 668B coz headfonia did mention that Although I've never heard the MS1i before, but reviews had been good. To be up against the MS1i and still recieve praises, I don't think it will be too much of a let down at RM150. Well the problem is that HD668B is heavily depended on the source itself.I remember last time I plugged it into onboard yeah I can't stand listen to it for more then a minute or two.However with good source you'll be impressed on what this headphone can do to you. |
Dec 13 2010, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Dec 13 2010, 01:14 AM) Emm the hp is too honest, garbage in garbage out. But other hp will they makes bad source into nice music?? Well you see even the beyer dt770 250ohm is fine with onboard soundcard,SR60 included as well.The flaw is still there through,but not as bad as HD668B to me |
Dec 14 2010, 02:14 AM
No news about the Intrasco restocking back the superlux product any soon through.Hence the reason why the bulk was made at the first place.
Dec 24 2010, 02:59 AM
Got my HD681 today.I found that the the HD681 has laid back sound signature compared to HD688B which is flat.Definitely has less detail but I can enjoy the songs more with HD681 now
Dec 24 2010, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Dec 24 2010, 09:53 AM) Are you using a headphone amp to drive? As usual I taken off the foam as well as peeling off the sticker inside.More details coming in now HD681 is far from laid back, I found it very forward especially the vocals at at times can be a little 'harsh' on midrange especially on those low bit rate mp3s. I do not use any headphone amp with it. I'm using Maverick D1 dac/amp with it (changed the stock opamp with the LME49720HA and LM45652HA).I found that the HD668B is very forwarded in mids compared with HD681 (which the reason why I like the HD681 so much right now).You're right about the mids are somewhat "harsh" through,same goes to "HD668B" as well. One thing for sure I found HD681 to be more comfortable using it compared to HD668B.I still remember the "death" clamp that HD668B has the first time I use it which prevents me of using it more then 1 hour of listening. |
Jan 1 2011, 03:54 PM
HD681 sounds nice on onboard souncard compared to HD668B.Although the bass is abit overwhelming at times but with a simple EQ change the problem goes away pretty easily
This post has been edited by Hitman66: Jan 1 2011, 03:54 PM |
Jan 7 2011, 03:04 AM
it's easier to pick up the beyer pads since hp1000 is pretty hard to get it here,let alone getting the pads for it
Need to tweak something again on the 668 once more.seems like i apply too much blue tak lol |
Jan 7 2011, 01:34 PM
I applied as little as possible for the blue tac just now.The bass comes back (finally) but with wider bass extension (bass is somewhat deeper although it's pretty unnoticable most of the time)
Gonna continue playing with the blue tac perhaps later on This post has been edited by Hitman66: Jan 7 2011, 02:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:56 PM |