What happen if got a "TH" score for Sejarah SPM?

monochrome1234
post Nov 27 2009, 08:28 AM

The world says they'll never make it, love says they will
1,225 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Nov 25 2009, 03:43 PM)
u have misunderstood ur teacher's meaning. cos, the passing mark for sejarah in real spm will be around 30% or even lower, depends on the overall performance.

the weightage for paper 1 is 40% and paper 2 is 60%
if u can get 35% out of 40% in paper 1... regardless how much is ur paper2, u still pass...

ur teacher meant "paper1 is enough to pass" meaning, ... like 20% out of 40% like that... t4, if u get zero in paper2, overall still 20%... still fail... that's what ur teacher mean...pass....

notice that my meaning is... "clever enough".... or "lucky enough", u get 35%-40%... even u get zero... u still pass....

HOW CAN U FAIL IF u get 35% in hand for paper 1, on the fact the passing marks just 30%?

Added on November 25, 2009, 3:48 pmo... yea... my brother who was in spm2006. Because of certain reasons.. he did not attend for paper 1 sejarah... yet he got 6C (around 50%)... This means his sejarah paper 2-->written alone he got 5x%, becos paper1 got 0%, overall still 5x%. He is good at sejarah 1. If he has taken the paper 1... meaning he can get A1 or 2 ady. 

My time, the sejarah passing marks is damn low... my fren never pass in the exams (any trial or mid term) yet he got 7D in SPM... his trial only got 9%....
So, I dun find any reason 1 can fail his sejarah...if the passing mark is 40% then different story la... but...
Are u sure? I thought that the total marks is (P1+P2)/140 x 100%?

0.0138sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:21 PM