TSFyonne
post Nov 24 2009, 04:31 PM, updated 13y ago

904 posts

The protagonist is a guy who is among the stupidest of the stupidest in the school. In this school your grades can, under the supervision of teachers, take a virtual form to do battle! However, if you leave an examination midway, you get zero marks. A bright and cute girl, Mizuki Himeji, had a high fever during her examination. Despite her potential to be the second highest scorer in the level, she obtained zero marks for having left due to her illness and is thus banished to the worst class, Class F.

Grades mean nearly everything. For Class A: They have a smart-looking teacher, a plasma TV as big as the entire wall as their blackboard, personal laptops, personal air-conditioners, refrigerators, adjustable seats and all kinds of different appliances. Within the refrigerator, there are all kinds of drinks and snacks. Their ceiling is made of glass, the wall lets them put up high-class drawings and plants.

As for Class F (the worst class): They have Japanese desks and seat paddings. Their blackboard is dirty and there's even no chalk! Someone complains the legs of his desk are broken, so the teacher asks, "Didn't we distribute some glue to stick wood together? Glue it back yourself later." Another one complains the wind is blowing in from the broken window. The teacher says, "I got it. I'll apply for plastic bags and super-glue to fix it later." There are spider webs everywhere, not a patch of the wall is clean. A unique moldy smell spreads across the entire room; it must be from the old tatamis used to tile the floor. Welcome to Class F.

The protagonist feels displeased at such an arrangement; he seeks help from his friends to try to make a change through invoking war! And they devise all kinds of plans to try to beat the famous Class A, scheming to get Class A's classroom and equipment if they win!!
Base from a novel with the same name, n iinm, one of the character are rated as the most famous character among light novel beating Bakemonogatari's Senjougahara n Araragi. Im not sure how great its gonna to be, since i only read the manga ver., its kinda bored me though. maybe poor editing in manga make it so? i aint sure. neway just read the above quote for what the story is bout. n also when they fight, they will summon mini creature (chibi ver. of themselves) to fight. n their strength are determined by how good their academic subject are. (if 1 poor at Math subject, will lose to those who score better)

it will be air on January 6th, 2010

PV

p/s: i tot someone would be interested in opening this thread. doh.gif

user posted image user posted image
some page from the manga.

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Nov 24 2009, 04:39 PM
FlameReaper
post Nov 24 2009, 04:42 PM

I lari portable on my dude
558 posts

Target acquired, standing by.
lightonokira
post Nov 24 2009, 04:45 PM

788 posts

on my list
fadzreeq
post Nov 24 2009, 05:11 PM

30 posts

This is like a story that I saw...but in that anime they're using debates instead of marks...

marks transform into battles~
Stormy001_M1A2
post Nov 24 2009, 06:22 PM

98 posts

it is a thinly disguised Pokemon-sque with exam marks as indicator of their power level. Pass.
kyu85
post Nov 24 2009, 10:10 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

on my list... biggrin.gif
amduser
post Nov 25 2009, 12:01 AM

5,534 posts

flat chest?

on my list biggrin.gif
Yue
post Nov 25 2009, 10:07 AM

387 posts

Baka-test

as said by Shiina Minatsu, mai future waifu

on mah list
kyon22
post Nov 25 2009, 10:41 AM

141 posts

if this happen in the real world, the school gonna get into trouble with the most cutest department in the government, MOE!!!...
sakurakinomoto
post Nov 26 2009, 08:21 AM

This was a triumph.
1,163 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Nov 25 2009, 10:07 AM)
Baka-test

as said by Shiina Minatsu, mai future waifu

on mah list
Yep, same goes to me, Minatsu said it, It shouldn't go wrong.
sgwc
post Nov 26 2009, 09:04 AM

18 posts

But the hero kinda unreliable when i read the first 3 chapter of the manga.... kinda turn me off from this.
FlameReaper
post Nov 26 2009, 02:47 PM

I lari portable on my dude
558 posts

QUOTE(sgwc @ Nov 26 2009, 08:04 AM)
But the hero kinda unreliable when i read the first 3 chapter of the manga.... kinda turn me off from this.
Actually there's something that he is able to do the others don't, despite being a FAIL in grades. Read more and you'll find this out

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Nov 26 2009, 02:51 PM
sakuradesune
post Nov 26 2009, 03:12 PM

72 posts

sound fun to watch xD put in list. that girl remind me of louise
TSFyonne
post Dec 22 2009, 09:32 PM

904 posts

kirashin
post Dec 23 2009, 02:51 PM

108 posts

tis manga is recommended..pretty fun..
Alone
post Dec 23 2009, 10:07 PM

434 posts

PV lack chibi warriors... why?
rikimtasu
post Dec 24 2009, 09:43 PM

Tired...
760 posts

Novel>Manga on this one.
...where is my VOL6 chinese translation now?!
reddevils500
post Jan 5 2010, 06:22 PM

180 posts

This post has been edited by reddevils500: Jan 5 2010, 06:26 PM
Quazacolt
post Jan 8 2010, 10:33 AM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(reddevils500 @ Jan 5 2010, 06:22 PM)

MUST NOT... HNNGGGGGGGG

anyways, watched 1st ep, rofl'ed
Stormy001_M1A2
post Jan 8 2010, 11:19 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(reddevils500 @ Jan 5 2010, 07:22 PM)

Nah, she is not real.

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:03 AM