Comic Fiesta 09', Photographers and Cosplayers

SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 24 2009, 02:52 PM, updated 17y ago

506 posts

COMIC FIESTA 09' OFFICIAL THREAD

This thread is open mainly for SPM THREAD-ians. Wish to meet all the LYN user who are a photographers and cosplayers.

MAJOR REMINDER: NO SPAMMING!!! Spamming is strictly forbidden here. High chance will be banned by moderators.

As mentioned in SPM THREAD by C-Note message from babysiiaozz, they wish to meet after SPM to see our face behind the mask. I don't think everyone will attend for this event but those interested, you may join in even if you are not a photographers nor cosplayers. As mentioned, for SPM THREAD-ians.

Details for CF(short for comic fiesta):

Venue: Sunway Piramid Convention Hall
Date: 19 and 20 December 2009
Time: 11am till 7pm
Entrance fee: Rm15 per day(sadistic part)

I remembered they sell offer price if buying 2 days tickets or purchase it earlier in selected shops.

Time to recruit all LYN user will be discussed later..

I'll be there at 8am, so don't worry. I'm working for my boss as a photographers.

みんなさん、よろしく お願いします。ありがとう ございました。

P.S: This is not an official CF websites. I don't in charge in CF. Photographers do not get any special access, you all will be there just as a attendees. I'm sure some of you wanna meet up with the user here. nod.gif Just helping out.

Sorry, for misunderstand.

Confirmed:
1. iceman31
2. Zeru
3. azrinarizz
4. linkinstreet
5. porkchop
6. Pr1me_Minister
7. Chinese-pig
8. t_yuuki
9. ZCdave
10. Riggo(Sunday)

Maybe:
1. BelowAverage

anyone confirmed?? PM me all post it here.

This post has been edited by chinese-pig: Nov 27 2009, 12:53 PM
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 25 2009, 12:55 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Nov 24 2009, 03:58 PM)
Excuse me, or am i the only one here that finds your nick here offensive - thread starter ?
vmad.gif  mad.gif
You can discuss this in Kopitiam. My name got discussed.

Added on November 25, 2009, 12:56 am
QUOTE(iceman31 @ Nov 24 2009, 04:40 PM)
me going ... with my gears  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

pm me about the details about photographer...
There sin't much details. You are not a photographer under CF but just an attendees. I know a lot of people going there will probably be a photographer. That's why I wrote "Recruiting for Photographers".

Sorry, for misunderstand.

Added on November 25, 2009, 12:58 am
QUOTE(Zeru @ Nov 24 2009, 04:47 PM)
Im going, but im not a photographer, just going there to jalan jalan see peoples drawings and cosplays  rclxms.gif
No problem. This is just a meeting of LYN user only. Not special access or something.

Added on November 25, 2009, 1:10 amlegendarydummy: Pay on the spot.

azrinarizz: There's no photographer details. This is only a meeting up of LYN user, I can'y give you the special access. Sorry, for misunderstanding.

Gahleon: I definitely don't look like a pig, just the attitudes. laugh.gif

gacktleong: Sorry, I'm not the in charger for photographers. You'll be attending as a visitor only. There's no special access for the photographers unless you found a cosplayers that needed photographers, then maybe, yes. I'm not sure.
Sorry for misunderstanding

porkchop: Not necessary.

iceman31: there's no special access. Sorry, for misunderstanding, you'll be there like last year.

linkinstreet: Thank you for reminding. I created a lot of misunderstands. Edited already. I'll check up Anime Shrine as well.

DanceNation: If you can't tolerate then leave. FYI, I'm a pure Chinese.

Everyone, sorry for the misunderstands. For the last time, I don't in charge for CF. I just wanna meet up some LYN user here. As a past time, photo shooting is always the best choice. Re-read my starter please, edited.

This post has been edited by chinese-pig: Nov 25 2009, 01:10 AM
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 25 2009, 01:17 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 25 2009, 01:16 AM)
thanks bro...anyway if u see someone using sony alpha a550 should be me...
I thought of finding a place for all of you to meet up. what do you think? Are you even interested to meet up with the LYN user?

Besides, I dunno about camera much.
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 25 2009, 01:27 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 25 2009, 01:23 AM)
oooo....i don't mind meeting lyn users but i might be busy for a while to meet up with ppl to do COD to them smile.gif just tell me where u all going to meet la, then easier for any other lyn'ers to go gather and lepak and social
I wanna all meet up before the fest starts.

I'll be there early because I have something to do as well.
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 25 2009, 01:55 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 25 2009, 01:54 AM)
u all are going for both 19 and 20 dec?

19 i jz back from my class trip.so if i attend only on 20 dec
Attending both day.

Eh, I dunno leh.

*problem coming*
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 25 2009, 10:52 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Nov 25 2009, 07:13 PM)
chinese-pig and babysiaooz going?

woW! prime minister going! A moderator! tak pernah seen a moderator in Real life!
=D!!!!!

Add me to Maybe list la XD
Im still planning with my fren
Subang 5 hour away from me =/
Babysiaozz said maybe. I forgot what she post.

Yeah, surprise moderator visits my thread *blush*

ok. 5 hours?? where do you live?
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 26 2009, 12:24 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 25 2009, 11:30 PM)
most of the moderators DO go to these events. I've met with Fyonne and HMMaster before. They are also normal human beings lor lol
Great news. Didn't know CF is everyone's favorite. laugh.gif
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 26 2009, 12:27 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Nov 26 2009, 12:25 AM)
A forum moderator is just like any other human being, nothing special at all. I'm afraid you gonna be disappointed when you see me. tongue.gif

Actually you can see me in Sunway every month since there'll be DS gatherings over at Hartz Chicken Buffet. But I rarely go to ACG events. laugh.gif
disappointed?? why?

DS??

ACG is boring.
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 26 2009, 12:28 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(DanceNation @ Nov 26 2009, 02:19 AM)
Sorry for posting dissatisfaction in the threads against people using such a nickname. My bad.
I guess ignore and observe now is the best remedy heh.
Great choice. Anyway, my nickname was discussed in Kopitiam corner.

Added on November 26, 2009, 12:30 pmxKAIZERUx: Rm400 is normal la. My friends also spend suck amount.

thexhaust: No need. Entrance fee Rm15. But, please obey the rules for taking photographs. You are not an official photographer for CF.

Kai1492: Hopefully both day. LOL. But, it does cost a lot for both day eh? Why don't you purchase 2 days tickets, lesser price by Rm5.

This post has been edited by chinese-pig: Nov 26 2009, 12:30 PM
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 26 2009, 01:26 PM

506 posts

Kai1492: enjoy.. I'll be waiting.
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 27 2009, 01:46 AM

506 posts

ZCdave: What are you gonna cosplay? Your pictures, I can help as well because I'll be photographer but I'm using compact.

linkinstreet: who's razrig??

No posting sales here!!!
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 27 2009, 12:52 PM

506 posts

Riggo: Ok, added in the list. See you there as well.
SUSchinese-pig
post Nov 27 2009, 06:28 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Nov 27 2009, 02:49 PM)
question:
how to identify each other?
those who wear the badge i can identify.

But those who dont?
chines pig must set time n place to meet up!!

-and note, if you see somebody wearing a animeshire badge, dont shy shy, hurry go up and say :"hi!"
and those wear badge, dont paiseh paiseh, be nice to each other =D!!

OMGOMGOMG I want see mod >..<!!!!
confirmed going??

Yeah, I'll set the time and place. Man, i dunno that place well.

Now, it's still early. Will do so later. Don't worry, I'll post it here. Check updates frequently 2 weeks before.

0.0228sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:11 AM