P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

KIntos
post Nov 24 2009, 03:02 PM

1,132 posts

Hi Lowyat P1 wimax,

May i know the status of my case id 317850. If P1 wimax does not have any further technical solution, i will terminate my account as what i have been offered during the last conversation by next month.
KIntos
post Nov 26 2009, 12:36 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Nov 24 2009, 05:11 PM)
Can I have your account number in order for us to assist you further?  laugh.gif
We are currently monitoring your issue right now. Please bear with us ya.  nod.gif
how long do you intend to monitor my case?2 month or another 6 month so that my contract end by the time? I registered at july and Aug was the only month i reached 80% of my usage then P1 wimax seem dead at Sept till now yet still under monitoring. its so obvious that your base station issue. If P1 wimax not intend to invest more please dont promo more.

KIntos
post Dec 9 2009, 10:31 PM

1,132 posts

im back to complaint again.

Last 2 week, i was informed to change my modem as they claim my modem faulty because i didnt upgrade my firmware from 5.7 to 5.8. I was working and i nvr turn on my modem whole day. Hmmm..so i decided to change my modem as they requested and got myself a new modem with 5.8 firmware. Noticed the new firmware is boosting the modem power to enable faster and better signal receiver but the Wan status you might need 1 min to get the ip.
For the 1st week, the connection improved by 50%. Get less dc and atleast i can normal surf in-term of speed. BUT LATELY, pass 1 week what i get is back to the square. FREQUENT DC, modem status in operational but the WAN status is not ready. Whenever i load my browser, its DC AGAIN!!!!!!!! wth!

P1 Lowyat,

Please rectify the problem ASAP!
KIntos
post Dec 10 2009, 12:08 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(baliwesti @ Dec 10 2009, 11:19 AM)
... anyone here complain and then get a call from P1, but still get no resolution?  Did you get a survey afterwards? I'm starting to notice that they only seem to give out that survey after a call/email when they are able to attend to your needs or if the interaction was positive on their end. Need more P1 users to confirm if they get that P1 Customer satisfaction survey thingie.
yes..i do received every single survey on each of my complaint but i rated them as what they give me the service. All bad bad survey

KIntos
post Dec 22 2009, 01:29 PM

1,132 posts

Hi P1 Wimax,

I DEMAND A TERMINTATION WITHOUT PENALTY CHARGES as the improvement of upgrading firmware not long lasting. It’s just last for 1 week++ after that back to the chipsmore motto “Now u see Now u don’t". Already complaint but waiting till now none of the technical staff call me back after i accidentally cancel their call. Anyhow also during that time, i was in my hometown can’t do much as my hometown is using streamyx and no p1 coverage.
P1 wimax never rectify their own problem. Just giving customer a temporary solution which last for only 1 week - 1 month

KIntos
post Dec 22 2009, 04:09 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 22 2009, 03:44 PM)
aii yahhh my solution only last 1 or 2 day nia....till now i still surf crap at home. Since their last visit till now, they also never entertain me liao...if i ever saw this stupid Ema, i sure knock her head.
haha..i have been suffering 5 month..changed my modem as they claim my modem faulty because i didnt upgrade 5.8 firmware during the mass upgrading. I turned off the modem 24 hours. After changed, got 1 week best result after that getting worst day by day.

KIntos
post Dec 23 2009, 04:46 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Dec 23 2009, 03:08 PM)
I think P1 cut down the upload speed quota to be occupied by download speed. that's why download speed seems much2 ok compare with upload..
i dont think so..this upload issue already reported to P1 their admininstrator but no action taken as they unable to rectify the problem.
KIntos
post Dec 23 2009, 09:51 PM

1,132 posts

Solution!!!!!!!

KIntos
post Dec 23 2009, 11:40 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 23 2009, 11:01 PM)

i think that just a DHCP server... im using ip address 10.1.1.5 with dv-230 modem. the dns still the same. what i got to say is, you just been punk dude,
that's not what my intention from my posting. below is what i reply back to them

KIntos
post Dec 30 2009, 08:10 PM

1,132 posts

Thank you for contacting P1 W1MAX support.

I understand that you are facing connection issues recently. Please perform the following steps:

1. Reset the modem and reposition modem. Please leave for modem idle for ONE (1) hours. Please ensure that the LAN cable is unplugged while performing these configuration. Place beside Window/Balcony if possible.

2. Upon getting a stable LED (Green/Yellow) light, kindly plug the cable with your PC/Laptop.

3. Kindly eliminate any external router if you are connected with your PC/Laptop. It may conflict the IP addressing between Modem and Router

4. Open Control Panel>Internet Option> Local Area Connection. DISABLE and ENABLE your Local Area Connection.

5. Once the connection established, open Start Menu> Accessories> Command Prompt; a black window will prompt.

6. Type in ipconfig /all. Please provide me all the result that it produce (IP/Subnet/Gateway/DNS Address) in your next reply

7. Type in ping 10.1.1.254 and ping www.google.com. Kindly provide me the result shown (packet sent/received/lost)

8. Please key in tracert 122.255.96.138 and provide me the result as well. Here I will determine the routes of your data transmission and here I will determine the path of your network (internal/external backbone); kindly provide 5 different IP upon tracert complete.

I need to investigate the irrelevant path that the network goes. However as I check into your account and your statistic report indicating a bad upload and download modulation. Kindly do provide me the RSSI, CINR, and TxPower as it is available in 10.1.1.254 (default modem setting).

If you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to respond to this email. We will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you for choosing P1.
--------------------------------------------------
Thank you for your reply.

My name is xxxxx and I will be assisting you with your ongoing case.

I truly appreciate for your effort in providing us the print screens of your modem and connection details.

Based on our findings, it is with regret to inform you that you are currently connected to a congested base station.

I understand your frustration with the connection issue, and we sincerely seek for your patience and understanding as P1 Technical Team is working around the clock at the affected base station to resolve the issue.

You may experience service interruption as below during this period.

- Slow connection speed

- Frequent disconnection

I will now request a waiver of one(1) month to compensate for the inconvenience caused.

Please note:

- Waiver request is subjected to approval.

- Once approved, it will be reflected on your next bill.

If you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to respond to this email. We will be more than happy to assist you.

Your P1 Account: 101650463

Your Case ID: 412754

Regards,
--------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by KIntos: Dec 30 2009, 08:11 PM
KIntos
post Dec 31 2009, 01:35 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 28 2009, 11:54 AM)
the p1 buddy not here anymore, so either you call they up or make a complain to cfm
take bonus go enjoy dy ar that P1 Rep? Then we go hunt them at FB/Twitter and make MCMC hunt them as well.

Added on December 31, 2009, 6:18 pmThank you for your reply.

I am afraid that we do not have the exact date when the issue will be fully rectified. However, rest assured that we are working at our best to have the services up and running as usual the soonest possible.

We shall get back to you with further updates on the status. Your patience is highly appreciated.

Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to respond to this email. We will be more than happy to assist you. Please provide your account number and Case Log ID to the agent so that your case could be sorted out quickly when you write in.

Your Account Number : 101650463
Your Case Log ID : 412754

Regards,

Customer Care Consultant

P1 Careline Tel: 1300-800-888
Business Hours: Monday - Sunday, 8am - 11pm
-------------------------
Time for MCMC with the replies from them.

This post has been edited by KIntos: Dec 31 2009, 06:18 PM
KIntos
post Feb 6 2010, 10:42 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(rizer @ Feb 5 2010, 09:54 PM)
i suspect p1 is using now "tactic"
my house service is around 20kbps for the whole month

p.s. my location is usj12 , anybody there facing the same problem ?
my location is USJ6. Was keep dc for past 2 week non stop. Signal stable but unable to connect to internet and whenever i load browser, the signal blink. Keep on repeating scenario. Got feedback that the base station only able to support 100 user. I will not wait for the so called Lvl 2 technical staff to call me as i think they are sleeping in the office. I shall make MCMC report on Monday by using my company ISP.

0.0613sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:10 AM