P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

Davidtcf
post Sep 10 2010, 04:40 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

connection died last night around 10pm at kota kemuning area..

woke up noon at 12pm ok..

then now down and back up with yellow signal again.. WTF is P1 doing?? just coz Raya no standby support? f***... mad.gif

Added on September 10, 2010, 4:41 pmplaying SC2 halfway kena DC... then now slow... fuk P1!!!!

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Sep 10 2010, 04:41 PM
Davidtcf
post Sep 11 2010, 11:23 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 11 2010, 11:50 AM)
p1 is back to normal biggrin.gif
but still i dont get any solution to my problem..
where is the support?!

this is what i get for rm99 package biggrin.gif
keep up the good speed wimax!!
better than mine.. wat time u took it? later i snapshot mine let u see.. after nearly 1 year use now disappointed, getting worse.

Added on September 11, 2010, 11:24 pmthis is my speed:

hmm looks like got improvement... will do more to prove my point...

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Sep 11 2010, 11:24 PM
Davidtcf
post Sep 12 2010, 06:34 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

ditch wireless for good once contract expires

and hope the TM monopoly will be gone for GOOD too...
Davidtcf
post Oct 11 2010, 11:27 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

this is what i get at kota kemuning now after 1 year of supporting them..

and mine still have 1 more year contract to go cry.gif

why the service can deterioriate so much!! now i cant even browse properly during peak hours.. wait so long!! cry.gif

my account: 102312378

sad.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 11 2010, 11:28 PM
Davidtcf
post Oct 13 2010, 10:41 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

@LOWYAT P1 WIMAX

wow not enough info i gave u? u guys have my address from the accounts right? WANT ME TO POST MY FULL HOUSE ADDRESS HERE? NO PRIVACY LAH THEN... WTH IS THIS... doh.gif

i told u is DURING PEAK HOURS, U KNOW WHAT IS MALAYSIAN BROADBAND PEAK HOUR TIME? 7PM AFTER WORK UP TILL MIGHTNIGHT 12AM? WHERE PPL SURF THE MOST USING EVERY BROADBAND OUT THERE? NEED ME ELABORATE FURTHER? mad.gif

dammit, and i tot u guys would knew better being in the broadband industry.

Thts it, no solution to this issue, after another year, right after that last day, TM will be at my house fixing the REAL broadband. Not some wireless P shit that promises and delivers only a short time and then FAILS UTTERLY after that.

HOW THE F*** ARE U GONNA KEEP CUSTOMERS IN THE LONG RUN THAT WAY? ME FROM A LOYAL P1 FAN BCOME AN ANGRY USER?? vmad.gif

AND SEE HOW ALL THE USERS HERE ASKING FOR WAIVE? AND U NVR EVEN MENTION THT TO ME? IS THIS WHAT U CALL GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE?

me myself being in broadband (maxis) industry before, IT graduate, and currently working as a technical support, and u trying to FOOL WHO?

DONT MAKE ME TAKE DRASTIC ACTION, DO SOMETHING OR GET SCREWED NOT ONLY BY ME BUT BY THE NEXT 100 PPL HERE!! shakehead.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 14 2010, 08:20 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

crap talking to this "bot"... already gave my account number earlier and now it's asking me again shakehead.gif

are u truly human? CANT U READ? I posted twice on the same page with my account number earlier and u cant even see that?

so what if i give my acc number again? bet u gonna repeat the same question over and over...
Davidtcf
post Oct 15 2010, 12:33 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

12.30am and still f***ed up Zzzzzz

my acc: 102312378, on package RM99

Area: Kota Kemuning

Address:
NO.14, JALAN ANGGERIK MELAXIS, 31/172,
KOTA KEMUNING,
SEKSYEN 31,
40460 SHAH ALAM, SELANGOR.

(enough info this time? can start do something?)

really dunno wat to say... Zzzzzz

really really feel like cancelling now.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 15 2010, 12:35 AM
Davidtcf
post Oct 15 2010, 07:52 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

this site works:

http://complaint.cfm.org.my/

P1 personnel just called me up today...

dumped all my complaints there previously, including my replies here in lowyat

she say will send a technician over here somewhere next week, and gave me a P1 case number to refer to as well.

What happens is when u dump a case at the above government site, it will route to that telco/broadband provider and a case will be created with them. I guess it's monitored by the government that's why so fast response.

Hope can settle, else she say can waive without penalty (after try all the methods to solve). Hooray.
Davidtcf
post Oct 16 2010, 10:35 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

wow look at my speed when i surf during non peak hours, 10.30am sat:

peak hours like shit... alot users in my area? NOT MY PROBLEM P1... learn how to handle your saturation issue.
mad.gif I wasn't inform it will drop my performance to this level during peak hours:

^12.30am on a Friday morning

vmad.gif

Davidtcf
post Oct 17 2010, 10:05 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

mine have improved since yest... seems like a miracle at hours like this, been getting it since 7pm:

hope it will lasts...
Davidtcf
post Oct 18 2010, 05:53 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Oct 18 2010, 05:22 PM)
2. I only pay RM99 per month with no QUOTA!!!

are u sure bro..what package it is?
use wired broadband is still the best.. sick and tired of all the wireless shit shakehead.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 19 2010, 11:42 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(mono @ Oct 19 2010, 12:29 AM)
back to shit again..

saturday and sunday only good connection. today like shit!

tomorrow, P1 technician will come. Let see what's the turn out. if no solution, let's organize a group termination session. we can have photos taken as well. media coverage, i can organize. no problem. haha. happy.gif
me oso.... yest night kinda shitty.. modem keep blinking red tho connected.. weird sad.gif

can't play league of legends, usually can... screw P1!! ARggghhh
Davidtcf
post Oct 20 2010, 10:04 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

woah.. it's 10pm now with this speed:

P1 technician called me today, after I followed his direction to leave it on the whole day... He called me at 2pm telling me he have remote into my modem, and found out that it wasn't tuned to the correct station.

He described it as base jumping, where my modem was picking up signals from more than 1 station, thus causing the inconsistency in speed.

So what he did was setting my frequency to lock to only that particular station, and ask me to test when I came back from office.

The speed now is awesome!! thanks P1! exactly the speed I had when I first subscribed! Hope this lasts.. biggrin.gif

i'm happy now... might continue use even after 2 years if no problem come back after this... biggrin.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 21 2010, 10:33 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Fiesta @ Oct 21 2010, 09:27 PM)
P1 Wimax sucks for real. like.. 5000 MS ping to www.google.com.my wtf? thats 5 whole seconds. i did a ping -t www.google.com.my and it came out flooding 5000~8000 Ms pings with HELLA lot more request timed out than ping results.. wtf? I called them and like "we are still not sure what is causing this", "we will fix this asap", "we apologize for any incovenience caused, "we will call u when its fixed", "our techinicians are currently fixing it sir" Wow for real.. 500 BYTES/sec dl speed SO AWESOME WOWWWW ONLY 30 DAYS FOR a 2 GB FILE! WOW NOT BAD. =) Keep up the GOOD WORK.
complain here if after u call them didnt work... could be the same issue as me:
http://complaint.cfm.org.my/index.php/auth/login
Davidtcf
post Oct 28 2010, 05:04 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Oct 28 2010, 03:21 PM)
haha i think this saturday i go terminate laa...ayarkkk rclxub.gif

so bro angal u already terminate or not?
his speed so nice wont terminate kua biggrin.gif
Davidtcf
post Oct 29 2010, 09:33 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(ESeong @ Oct 29 2010, 12:29 PM)
Gaeria84,

If u're under COP ( 7 days cooling of period ) theres no any extra charges u need to pay. But u got a refund of Rm100.

Fyi, If u terminate in our P1tstop in JB, Penang. Or Paddocks In Petaling jaya. U get cheque issued on the spot.

Regards,
Eng Seong
U working for P1? how come not the usual P1 account replying here?
Davidtcf
post Dec 14 2010, 10:44 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

i think now the speed is faster after YTL's aggressive campaign

YTL could maintain such a speed becoz users pay as they used.. definitely no high downloaders there.

so yea good news for us getting faster speed now huhu!!

using 99 package:

Davidtcf
post Jan 17 2011, 05:50 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Jan 17 2011, 01:13 PM)
till no connection..!
p1 PLS TELL UR CEO

DON'T JUST BE DUMBA**  SIT THERE AND IGNORE MILLIONS OF COMPLAINT WITHOUT DO NOTHING!

IMPROVE LA UR NETWORK
alwys Dc+provide very slow internet connection *ya i very well aware about the 'UP TO'*but don't think people stupid la

ur up to what?contract said up to 1.2mbs/up to 4.8 mbs..but what u give? 500kbs-->700kbs?

vmad.gif
dont simply fume please... it is said P1 depends on your location.

Mine always stable at 0.7 to 1mbps for RM99 package. Might continue using even after contract ends end of next year.

would rather avoid poor customer service from TM smile.gif
Davidtcf
post Jan 29 2011, 03:35 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jan 28 2011, 06:48 PM)
That LightningFist guy already went missing because he's probably enjoying his 5mbps connection happily already...smile.gif

Like I once said, people won't rant/complain when they are not facing trouble..the theory actually is true.
Bohsia means good.
yes... bohsia means it's good...

time to make some siah..

since i'm just dropping by to read here... cool2.gif

using P1 Plus plan...

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 29 2011, 03:37 AM
Davidtcf
post Jan 29 2011, 12:19 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

woke up with this speed: