137 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Bottom

P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

ENDY_JASMI
post Mar 31 2011, 07:50 PM

30 posts

DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER OVER HERE DEMANDING A STRICT EXPLANATION! vmad.gif

So, I have been experiencing 2 month of slow connection over here and I just kept quiet about it until today which I feel so darn cheated.

First of all, the speed go worse and worse,

look over here...
Above is the speed I tested on speed test which obviously using a local server, look careful enough, hey, it's your own server over there!

So, I cant believe my eyes@.@ and I went to your site to try one more time,
Attached below is the result:

look at the result! one might say it's normal speed! the problem would be I subscribed the home pro package which BOAST to be a 4.8 Mbps
so, where the hell is the promise? Note, I just print screened those few minutes ago! look carefully!

And here, I figure that I might be tell off with a bad connection:
look at my connection below, tell me it's bad or not?

and another attachment...
look careful at it, I have subscribed to the HOME PRO package.
and here come another problem, today is the end of month, I just received the bill so, why the hell is my monthly usage at 66%?

vmad.gif vmad.gif

I demand explanation fast before I rant it to the rest of my connection...I'm sure you guys over at P1 wouldn't want to have such thing happen!

availyboy
post Mar 31 2011, 09:19 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Bro,try to make the pictures smaller..it really looks big >_<
Btw,what was ur first 7days trial speed?/
jenwww
post Apr 1 2011, 01:22 AM

734 posts

1.monday i complaint at twitter . they say investigate and gv me feedback asap

2. tuesday i got nothing then i write alot bad word on twitter scold them then still same they say will gv me feedback asap and delete my tweet LOL laugh.gif

3. wednesday night i waste money call to p1 complain and they keep ask me do the troubleshooting that even 3 years old know it wont work . then ask me ping dns . i got many time out then tell me tomorrow p1 will call after investigate .

4. thursday i tweet again ask them is it p1 block youtube and make us dc when start downloading some more than 20mb files? then they say after 2pm we will call you . then i wait until now no call at all . mad.gif

5.friday (today) give up never make any complain again anymore . wait streamyx come and then use the p1 wiggy add on at college until jun . then bye p1.

ps: in 1 week i got these problem
1. i only get 10 to 50% speed of 1.2Mbps

2.watch youtube load until half stop movie . same happened to the website with large flash content. download files also same

3.modem no dc but i cant get internet at all.

Added on April 1, 2011, 1:28 am

P1 cheating you 3 things .
1. Speed
2. Quota (30Gb suppose to get 30720MB cause my 20GB quota shows 20500mb i get extra 20mb 30000mb= 29.3GB)
3. Money (you pay for what you sign on the contract and you dont get what you sign for)

This post has been edited by jenwww: Apr 1 2011, 01:28 AM
availyboy
post Apr 1 2011, 01:52 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Woah...that's really ridiculous lerh >_< if i'm stuck with this package then how..?
They're giving me 5~6mbps+ daily now worh
I'm getting 30720 MB quota..I'm not sure should i cancel the 7 days before i get tighten by their contract (12months)?
jasontn
post Apr 1 2011, 10:44 AM

My enquiry is on the Super Wiggy prepaid package.

1. Normal telcos for voice calls allow us to retain our unutilised balance for a few months before forfeiting it. Thus, we can "suspend" our accounts for a short period if we do not use the account and resume where we stopped by topping up. Is P1's prepaid service the same?

2. Once we exceeded the quota, the Internet service is stopped completely. Can we just top up a full month for a normal month's quota instead of buying usage quota?

3. Is there a 7 days cooling off period for the prepaid package?

This post has been edited by jasontn: Apr 1 2011, 10:51 AM
jenwww
post Apr 1 2011, 12:01 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Apr 1 2011, 01:52 AM)
Woah...that's really ridiculous lerh >_< if i'm stuck with this package then how..?
They're giving me 5~6mbps+ daily now worh
I'm getting 30720 MB quota..I'm not sure should i cancel the 7 days before i get tighten by their contract (12months)?
after your quota finish your speed will drop to 128Kbps . dont happy so early . most people having slow internet speed after 7 days trial. and you can terminate anytime . you have to pay penalty Rm 299 if return the modem . if you lost your modem or they check your modem is faulty you have to pay RM 999. im not sure is it still same T&C . you can try call them and ask
availyboy
post Apr 1 2011, 02:36 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

That's the main problem,penalty is RM299 lerh >_< alot lorhs..
Its like giving them free money only LOL.
Btw,if within 7 days i get back the RM100 wad..not meh?..
Not so sure should i go for the package or not,because i used up most of the bandwidth already and its just 01/04/2011
I thought they cap at 400kbps
aceh
post Apr 1 2011, 03:12 PM

26 posts

please Lowyat_P1W1MAX check ur pm and do reply back. I need my internet................
jenwww
post Apr 1 2011, 06:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Apr 1 2011, 02:36 PM)
That's the main problem,penalty is RM299 lerh >_< alot lorhs..
Its like giving them free money only LOL.
Btw,if within 7 days i get back the RM100 wad..not meh?..
Not so sure should i go for the package or not,because i used up most of the bandwidth already and its just 01/04/2011
I thought they cap at 400kbps
you have to ask them for this if you return modem to them within 7 days. and Rm 299 is cheap already cause tmnet need pay Rm350 penalty . Now the problem is scare them say your modem is faulty and force you pay Rm 999.and actually p1 is ok for non heavy downloader. the reason i upset because i get 10-50% speed all the time and sudden stop loading for ALL SITE i open . i think this is strategy to cheat customer quota , when the video stuck most people will refresh it and load from beginning again ,then quota wasted .
availyboy
post Apr 2 2011, 01:14 AM

So Prettay!
786 posts

I'm not a heavy downloader,but then ive alrd used up 5GB within this 2 days already.
Probably my mum used to watch her PPS.tv >_< But i am very satisfied with this kind of speed though,but hmm still making a big decision for that yeah.
I'll give it a try and discuss with my mum about this.
Haha i couldn't get unifi here ;(
jenwww
post Apr 2 2011, 02:38 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(availyboy @ Apr 2 2011, 01:14 AM)
I'm not a heavy downloader,but then ive alrd used up 5GB within this 2 days already.
Probably my mum used to watch her PPS.tv >_< But i am very satisfied with this kind of speed though,but hmm still making a big decision for that yeah.
I'll give it a try and discuss with my mum about this.
Haha i couldn't get unifi here ;(
then streamyx 4m . not bad too .
ENDY_JASMI
post Apr 2 2011, 02:51 AM

30 posts

Still no reply from P1 support?
jenwww
post Apr 2 2011, 11:24 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(ENDY_JASMI @ Apr 2 2011, 02:51 AM)
Still no reply from P1 support?
you can gv up they wont care to help you . i complaint and they keep say tomorrow will call you back then nothing happen then i complain again they say call me back later then nothing happen also. the only thing i made them call me is i wanna ask for billing ,if i dont wan pay my bill how many months will get black list
pzo
post Apr 2 2011, 12:15 PM

124 posts

availyboy , they only give u full speed because its on trial. wait the 2nd month of subscription

i get full speed at my first month upgrade to pro . 4.00 MBPS at least.
now 2nd and about to 3rd month, i only getting less than 1mbps, even my quota is still there.

and take note, once u finish ur quota, ur speed is just like dial up.

the full speed is very stupid considering they already reduce the throttled speed to 100kbps. there shouldnt be any excuse to deliver us full speed while our quota is still there..

not like instigating u, but its the truth. just go to other option, while u still can.

This post has been edited by pzo: Apr 2 2011, 12:18 PM
jenwww
post Apr 2 2011, 12:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(pzo @ Apr 2 2011, 12:15 PM)
availyboy , they only give u full speed because its on trial. wait the 2nd month of subscription

i get full speed at my first month upgrade to pro . 4.00 MBPS at least.
now 2nd and about to 3rd month, i only getting less than 1mbps, even my quota is still there.

and take note, once u finish ur quota, ur speed is just like dial up.

the full speed is very stupid considering they already reduce the throttled speed to 100kbps. there shouldnt be any excuse to deliver us full speed while our quota is still there..

not like instigating u, but its the truth. just go to other option, while u still can.
the capped speed not 128 is between 0-128 so mostly you cant get internet at all . at least dial up trying to max the speed to deliver your website .
cheewah911
post Apr 2 2011, 02:39 PM

any1 can tell me the nearest p1tstop from seri kembangan??i wan cut the wiggy service but they call go for service center ....

and p1 phone and online customer service sux like hell,make a phone call they say dunno,online they ignore!!wth service like this to convince ppl continue using p1

This post has been edited by cheewah911: Apr 2 2011, 02:41 PM
*Dreamz*
post Apr 2 2011, 03:15 PM

well done p1 i cannot even download any file successfully.. at most i download to 8 MB and it stopped already! modem no dc just orange light mad.gif

it's been like this for days! please get back to me about this vmad.gif
my account number: 101451714

This post has been edited by *Dreamz*: Apr 2 2011, 03:17 PM
aaroz88
post Apr 2 2011, 07:22 PM

15 posts

20gigs is not enough for 'kaki d/l'.. Seriously, i'm gonna quit from using p1 after my contract finish and start subscribe streamyx.. After resetting the quota still the speed drop like hell when downloading using IDM with 16 simultaneous connection.. wasting quota all the time wilth 'siput' & unstable connection, then stuck with 128kbps after limit usage is used up, such a waste on $$$ when u download with full speed than then it drops constantly thus finish up ur quota with this kind of speed.. F**k this!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by aaroz88: Apr 2 2011, 07:36 PM
jenwww
post Apr 2 2011, 09:32 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(*Dreamz* @ Apr 2 2011, 03:15 PM)
well done p1 i cannot even download any file successfully.. at most i download to 8 MB and it stopped already! modem no dc just orange light mad.gif

it's been like this for days! please get back to me about this vmad.gif
my account number: 101451714
this problem happened to me 2 weeks ago until now . i call i tweet they say will get back to me asap and nothing happen . just terminate it

Added on April 2, 2011, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(aaroz88 @ Apr 2 2011, 07:22 PM)
20gigs is not enough for 'kaki d/l'.. Seriously, i'm gonna quit from using p1 after my contract finish and start subscribe streamyx.. After resetting the quota still the speed drop like hell when downloading using IDM with 16 simultaneous connection.. wasting quota all the time wilth 'siput' & unstable connection, then stuck with 128kbps after limit usage is used up, such a waste on $$$ when u download with full speed than then it drops constantly thus finish up ur quota with this kind of speed.. F**k this!!! vmad.gif
when your contract ends? if still got about half year better terminate now and pay Rm 299 better than keep paying until the contract ends

This post has been edited by jenwww: Apr 2 2011, 09:34 PM
alvintcn
post Apr 2 2011, 10:15 PM

128 posts

is there a way to change the DNS? i'm using the DV230
my firmware version is v1.3.9.1-g1.2.9-p1

137 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled