137 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

LEOPARD GECKO (VERSION III), All about Leopard Geckos & More ...

TSechosmiles
post Feb 3 2010, 07:26 PM

89 posts

I am interested if Azazel allows me.... smile.gif
A-AN 07
post Feb 3 2010, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Azazel @ Feb 1 2010, 09:53 AM)
Welcome A-AN 07! We welcome everybody, Malaysian and Non-Malaysian alike. Enjoy! smile.gif

Thanks bro..

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Feb 1 2010, 12:42 PM)
Welcome welcome... wink.gif

Thanks bro..

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Feb 2 2010, 02:26 PM)
Show us the some baby picture please.  biggrin.gif

Yeah, agree with you. Gecko are tempting creature. Hehehe....

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Feb 2 2010, 02:42 PM)
More and more people are popping up here...nice and welcome ya'll  rclxms.gif

Hehehe.... rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(idesmond @ Feb 2 2010, 08:03 PM)
Should be ok la smile.gif Make sure u also have a small dish filled with Calcium inside. LG are smart enough to know when they dont have enough of calcium. They will lick it.

Oh really, that's great!!! Something new to learn although i don't own any gecko.. cry.gif Hmmm, how i wish i can own one here sad.gif

Added on February 4, 2010, 12:08 amGot a few questions here for all of you to help.

1. Normally how long does it take for you gecko to be more loving towards you, i mean won't run away when you carry them on your hand?

2. How long will gecko needs to adapt to their new enviroment?

3. When they consume the calcium, will their appetite increase for foods and drink that are provided for them?

This post has been edited by A-AN 07: Feb 4 2010, 12:09 AM
eddie88
post Feb 4 2010, 12:29 AM

105 posts

guys, another question on the eggs.
today i found out one of the eggs got some fluid bleed out from it.anyone knw what is it?
TSechosmiles
post Feb 4 2010, 12:47 AM

89 posts

A-AN07

Got a few questions here for all of you to help.

1. Normally how long does it take for you gecko to be more loving towards you, i mean won't run away when you carry them on your hand?
- They will get use to you being around after awhile... my geckos most of them are friendly towards me after regular handling (WARNING - Dont over handle and cause stress to them instead). Try not to grip them of make any sudden approach when trying to lift them...this will cause panic... handling gentle.... they will appreciate that and in no time they woulndt mind you handling them often.

- About a week...some may take longer...

3. When they consume the calcium, will their appetite increase for foods and drink that are provided for them?
- Calcium wont affect their appetite for their food and drink.... they will consume it regularly when needed.

eddie

today i found out one of the eggs got some fluid bleed out from it.anyone knw what is it?
- I had eggs like that before where the fluid leaks out...normally the egg will fail to hatch and die... sad to hear this but you could just continue to incubate it and sees what happen... I wish you all the best bro
eddie88
post Feb 4 2010, 12:56 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Feb 4 2010, 12:47 AM)

eddie

- I had eggs like that before where the fluid leaks out...normally the egg will fail to hatch and die... sad to hear this but you could just continue to incubate it and sees what happen... I wish you all the best bro
but how could tat actually happen? sad.gif
Qio
post Feb 4 2010, 12:57 AM

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Feb 4 2010, 01:47 AM)

eddie

maybe can tampal it with plaster huhu... just joking tongue.gif ... hope the egg is ok eddie.. or maybe it not a leak... it will be gonna hatching... who knows...
A-AN 07
post Feb 4 2010, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Feb 4 2010, 12:47 AM)
A-AN07

Got a few questions here for all of you to help.

- They will get use to you being around after awhile... my geckos most of them are friendly towards me after regular handling (WARNING - Dont over handle and cause stress to them instead). Try not to grip them of make any sudden approach when trying to lift them...this will cause panic... handling gentle.... they will appreciate that and in no time they woulndt mind you handling them often.

- About a week...some may take longer...

- Calcium wont affect their appetite for their food and drink.... they will consume it regularly when needed.

Thanks for clearing my doubt bro. i'm just interested to know further about gecko lifestyle. Hope you guys don't mind if i ask alot sweat.gif

TSechosmiles
post Feb 4 2010, 01:21 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(A-AN 07 @ Feb 4 2010, 01:21 AM)
Thanks for clearing my doubt bro. i'm just interested to know further about gecko lifestyle. Hope you guys don't mind if i ask alot sweat.gif
just ask away ... smile.gif
A-AN 07
post Feb 5 2010, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Feb 4 2010, 01:21 PM)
just ask away ... smile.gif
Ok thanks. Btw bro, how are we able to tell that the gecko is shedding soon? Does the skin look faded/dull? Please advice, many thanks.
soulstayer
post Feb 5 2010, 01:26 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(A-AN 07 @ Feb 5 2010, 12:45 AM)
Ok thanks. Btw bro, how are we able to tell that the gecko is shedding soon? Does the skin look faded/dull? Please advice, many thanks.
Yup..the skin will look faded..by 2-3 days it will shed.. biggrin.gif
Qio
post Feb 5 2010, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(A-AN 07 @ Feb 5 2010, 01:45 AM)
first at all the color will slightly changing... become more and more dull (white).... mostly we can't see went they want to shedding but if u always monitor this lovely guy 24 hours like me hehehe (siap buat jadual lagi bila shed lol) tongue.gif u will easily notice..
They will eat their skin... the process are quite slow... so dont be gelojoh2 to help him shed.. huhu

sorry im answering the question.. echosmiles hope u dont mine smile.gif

A-AN 07
post Feb 5 2010, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(soulstayer @ Feb 5 2010, 01:26 AM)
Yup..the skin will look faded..by 2-3 days it will shed.. biggrin.gif

Thanks bro!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Qio @ Feb 5 2010, 01:38 AM)
first at all the color will slightly changing... become more and more dull (white).... mostly we can't see went they want to shedding but if u always monitor this lovely guy 24 hours like me hehehe (siap buat jadual lagi bila shed lol) tongue.gif  u will easily notice..
They will eat their skin... the process are quite slow... so dont be gelojoh2 to help him shed.. huhu

sorry im answering the question..  echosmiles hope u dont mine  smile.gif
Hahaha, where got time 24hours.. Btw, thanks for your guidance bro. Yours what morph ek? nice lah icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by A-AN 07: Feb 5 2010, 01:48 AM
soulstayer
post Feb 5 2010, 01:51 AM

47 posts

wow great pic!
Qio
post Feb 5 2010, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(A-AN 07 @ Feb 5 2010, 02:46 AM)
Thanks bro!! thumbup.gif
Hahaha, where got time 24hours.. Btw, thanks for your guidance bro. Yours what morph ek? nice lah icon_rolleyes.gif
the picture just taking from google search...
haha i mean selalu tak miss jengah, gendap my LP.... my morph HG Tang... right know my project want to tenet (eherm2 u know) with SHTCT (my friend LP).. hehehe sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Qio: Feb 5 2010, 01:55 AM
A-AN 07
post Feb 5 2010, 02:06 AM

QUOTE(Qio @ Feb 5 2010, 01:54 AM)
the picture just taking from google search...
haha i mean selalu tak miss jengah, gendap my LP.... my morph HG Tang... right know my project want to tenet (eherm2 u know) with SHTCT (my friend LP).. hehehe  sweat.gif
OIC, chantik eh this one...

This post has been edited by A-AN 07: Feb 5 2010, 02:06 AM
Azazel
post Feb 5 2010, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Feb 3 2010, 07:26 PM)
I am interested if Azazel allows me.... smile.gif
Why la want me to allow?! Main jer la.

Anyway, I hatched out 0.0.2 normals and 0.0.1 hypo last time (excluding the dead one). Now left with 0.0.1 normal and 0.0.1 hypo left. Can view to appreciate. They will be a more expensive than the males but way more cheaper than a confirmed female. Let me know if you want ok. Thanks.

This post has been edited by Azazel: Feb 5 2010, 09:11 AM
billygoatz
post Feb 5 2010, 11:28 AM

353 posts

Aik.. dah start keja??..
Congrats for the latest addition of ur family..
Azazel
post Feb 5 2010, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(billygoatz @ Feb 5 2010, 11:28 AM)

Aik.. dah start keja??..
Congrats for the latest addition of ur family..
Thanks! Dah start dah. Dari semalam ofis asik call. Sibuk tahap sial pulak tu. Macam bodoh!

So working today but mood still tak datang lagi. Physically here, mentally elsewhere LMAO!

p.s. This time around aku ingat nak buat kambing golek pulak.

Regards
Chinchillas
post Feb 5 2010, 01:13 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(Qio @ Feb 5 2010, 01:38 AM)
first at all the color will slightly changing... become more and more dull (white).... mostly we can't see went they want to shedding but if u always monitor this lovely guy 24 hours like me hehehe (siap buat jadual lagi bila shed lol) tongue.gif  u will easily notice..

sorry im answering the question..  echosmiles hope u dont mine  smile.gif
Nice photos, nice to eat for your gecko. laugh.gif
Qio
post Feb 5 2010, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Feb 5 2010, 02:13 PM)
Nice photos, nice to eat for your gecko. laugh.gif
This foto taking from internet.. just to show how gecko eat their skin... tongue.gif
But the foto are really dam nice.. can see clearly how LP shedding...

Just want to ask where i can buy reptile carpet just like the pictures, i had survey from the oversea website and the price are not worth... Anybody know where can i buy at M'sia??

137 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:07 PM