126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Peach Tea-o-Tiam V40, Yahoo! Cuti Mario Edition.

PhoenixByte
post Dec 6 2009, 07:58 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

nanti rindu kat mak if live in kl tongue.gif
viledante
post Dec 6 2009, 08:01 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Dec 6 2009, 07:58 PM)
nanti rindu kat mak if live in kl tongue.gif
macam la right now she live with us yawn.gif

she at korea btw right now, yawn.gif
aiyish
post Dec 6 2009, 10:02 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

zzz..zzzz
Pr1me_Minister
post Dec 6 2009, 10:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Dec 6 2009, 08:01 PM)
macam la right now she live with us yawn.gif

she at korea btw right now, yawn.gif
Go ask her buy cheap Korean Wii. tongue.gif
aiyish
post Dec 6 2009, 10:17 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

fark lah, demon soul so susah lah...
yellowpika
post Dec 6 2009, 10:22 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

huagh yawn.gif long time no see, guys! smile.gif

PS: dante became a girl?! ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Dec 6 2009, 10:23 PM
aiyish
post Dec 6 2009, 10:24 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Dec 6 2009, 10:22 PM)

harlow!!

mana kamu menghilang??

Dante always like that, confuse about his gender laugh.gif
yellowpika
post Dec 6 2009, 10:28 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

lurking in musicians section lah tongue.gif just watched 2012 this noon smile.gif

i have been fantasising about electric guitars recently rclxub.gif went to some guitar shops, end up getting scolded by my dad because he said i took advantage of the staff sad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Dec 6 2009, 10:35 PM
aiyish
post Dec 6 2009, 10:31 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Dec 6 2009, 10:28 PM)
lurking in musicians section lah tongue.gif just watched 2012 this noon smile.gif

i have been fantasising about electric guitars recently rclxub.gif went to some guitar shops, end up getting scolded by my dad because i took advantage of the staff sad.gif
i got myself a squire a couple months back. much cheaper than an original fender,but its still under Fender. No money to gem myself a pretty good amp. Going for Ibanez maybe.
viledante
post Dec 6 2009, 10:33 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Dec 6 2009, 10:09 PM)
Go ask her buy cheap Korean Wii. tongue.gif
now that u mention it hmm.gif

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Dec 6 2009, 10:22 PM)

hi there

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 6 2009, 10:24 PM)
harlow!!

mana kamu menghilang??

Dante always like that, confuse about his gender  laugh.gif
yea, very confuse rclxub.gif
yellowpika
post Dec 6 2009, 10:34 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 6 2009, 10:31 PM)
i got myself a squire a couple months back. much cheaper than an original fender,but its still under Fender. No money to gem myself a pretty good amp. Going for Ibanez maybe.
marshall cannot ah? hmm.gif why not roland microcube? brows.gif

anyway, the staff at 1U guitar collection explained to me and my dad that it's better to get a e.guitar around 1.5k if possible, because of the lower action, slimmer neck and no "buzzing" sound(that is if we have enough budget). hmm.gif

i thought buzzing sound is caused by single coils..

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Dec 6 2009, 10:37 PM
aiyish
post Dec 6 2009, 10:41 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Dec 6 2009, 10:34 PM)

anyway, the staff at 1U guitar collection explained to me and my dad that it's better to get a e.guitar around 1.5k if possible, because of the lower action and no "buzzing" sound(that is if we have enough budget).. hmm.gif

haha, if i have the money, will get myself a marshall stack amps.

actually, if your first time fiddling with e.guitars, get something at the range of RM600 - 1000.

Its obvious the seller want to sell some expensive guitars to you. E.guitars usually have low action and no buzzing sound is a a device (John Suhr Backplate Silent Single Coil System) u install in the guitar to reduce the hum/buzz in single coil like strats. Humbuckers will not work with this, it makes the guitar much more buzzier rclxub.gif
yellowpika
post Dec 6 2009, 10:45 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 6 2009, 10:41 PM)
haha, if i have the money, will get myself a marshall stack amps.

actually, if your first time fiddling with e.guitars, get something at the range of RM600 - 1000.

Its obvious the seller want to sell some expensive guitars to you. E.guitars usually have low action and no buzzing sound is a a device (John Suhr Backplate Silent Single Coil System) u install in the guitar to reduce the hum/buzz in single coil like strats. Humbuckers will not work with this, it makes the guitar much more buzzier rclxub.gif
are you going to jam with some friends? hmm.gif

i think i will only need a electric guitar next year, since my parents promised to let me learn after PMR..
currently, i'm eyeing at a ibanez gio drool.gif and maybe a squier strat..but i'm afraid that it cannot produce a rockish sound..

i thought humbuckers are for reducing hum and buzz?(according to wiki)

aiyish
post Dec 6 2009, 10:50 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Dec 6 2009, 10:45 PM)
are you going to jam with some friends? hmm.gif

i think i will only need a electric guitar next year, since my parents promised to let me learn after PMR..
currently, i'm eyeing at a ibanez gio drool.gif and maybe a squier strat..but i'm afraid that it cannot produce a rockish sound..

i thought humbuckers are for reducing hum and buzz?(according to wiki)
i used to have a band, playing Electronic/Jazz/post-rock. now no time oredi. haha!

get a decent amp and a metal pedal, sure rockish,haha. Or just get urself some nice Boss pedals thumbup.gif

Humbuckers do reduce buzz, but if u install the Suhr's device, it nullifies the humbucker, making more buzzsound

yellowpika
post Dec 6 2009, 10:54 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 6 2009, 10:50 PM)
i used to have a band, playing Electronic/Jazz/post-rock. now no time oredi. haha!

get a decent amp and a metal pedal, sure rockish,haha. Or just get urself some nice Boss pedals  thumbup.gif

Humbuckers do reduce buzz, but if u install the Suhr's device, it nullifies the humbucker, making more buzzsound
i'm so jealous of you sad.gif i never participated in any band before(maybe because of i'm not pro enough, haha)

you mean single coil pickup guitars can produce the overdrive sound when there is effect pedals? hmm.gif does it sound good, since the salesman played a pyramid strat copy(?) and when he on overdrive, got buzz sound(sorry if i still dont get it). rclxub.gif

who would go and install the suhr's device in the first place? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Dec 6 2009, 10:56 PM
aiyish
post Dec 6 2009, 11:00 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Dec 6 2009, 10:54 PM)
i'm so jealous of you sad.gif i never participated in any band before(maybe because of i'm not pro enough, haha)

you mean single coil pickup guitars can produce the overdrive sound when there is pedals? hmm.gif does it sound good?

who would go and install the suhr's device in the first place? unsure.gif
u dun need to be pro,haha. have decent skills and know how to improvise. I dunno how to "goreng",haha!

yup! pedals and pickups. Single coil alone won't produce the overdrive generated from the amps.

some dude who hates buzzing sounds in his strats,haha.
yellowpika
post Dec 6 2009, 11:03 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 6 2009, 11:00 PM)
u dun need to be pro,haha. have decent skills and know how to improvise. I dunno how to "goreng",haha!

yup! pedals and pickups. Single coil alone won't produce the overdrive generated from the amps.

some dude who hates buzzing sounds in his strats,haha.
"goreng"? huh.gif

omg, i thought pickup not important in generating distorted sound? and you can use either pedals or the built-in effects from the amp the produce distortion? hmm.gif

Added on December 6, 2009, 11:03 pmsorry for editing the post just now sleep.gif good night!

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Dec 6 2009, 11:04 PM
gnsumas
post Dec 6 2009, 11:17 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 6 2009, 10:31 PM)
Squire? rclxub.gif

I sold my Fender to buy a Jackson laugh.gif

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Dec 6 2009, 10:34 PM)

anyway, the staff at 1U guitar collection explained to me and my dad that it's better to get a e.guitar around 1.5k if possible, because of the lower action, slimmer neck and no "buzzing" sound(that is if we have enough budget). hmm.gif

Marshall MG series (cheap one) is horseshait rclxub.gif

Even Smarvo better than MG series tongue.gif

Single coil cause more feedback, but the guitar itself is also a factor.

Anyways...

Hi pika wave.gif
aiyish
post Dec 6 2009, 11:20 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(gnsumas @ Dec 6 2009, 11:17 PM)
Squire?  rclxub.gif

I sold my Fender to buy a Jackson laugh.gif
Marshall MG series (cheap one) is horseshait rclxub.gif

Even Smarvo better than MG series  tongue.gif

Single coil cause more feedback, but the guitar itself is also a factor.

Anyways...

Hi pika wave.gif
guitar kapok ftw!!!

ada natural feedback,haha!
paige.pc
post Dec 7 2009, 12:40 AM

120 posts

Wa interesting subject ..... real guitar topic lolx

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top