Toyota VIOS Face Lift, Did anyone know about this?
TSleongwk15
Nov 24 2009, 08:10 AM, updated 17y ago
Hi guys,
Just heard from the Toyota SA that next year VIOS will have a facelift.
I have checked the Thailand Toyota but seems to be no facelift yet. Usually it will appear 1st in Thailand
Do you guys know bout this and care to share? Spyshots?
ExpZero
Nov 24 2009, 10:41 AM
my brother working as management level in toyota but he never mention anything about new facelift for vios.
But usually a new facelift will introduce after 3 years and a new model will introduce around 5 years right? Looks at the trend of old vios, altis, camry, old city, myvi etc etc..
johnkor
Nov 25 2009, 12:34 AM
there is no Facelift yet
geforce1982
Nov 25 2009, 01:33 AM
Gosh, not another face-lifted again. I am just wondering when will Toyota launch a whole new model of Vios which comes with at least 5 gears ratio,new look, larger space, higher quality of interior and new engine. I like the handling of Vios but its design and equipments are just too plain and dull.
Come on, Toyota engineers, you can make it better!
travis_ckf
Nov 25 2009, 01:34 AM
There might be a facelift by 2010, just we dont know when. U may check out at the US toyota site and find the yaris sedan. The new facelift should look like one.
geforce1982
Nov 25 2009, 01:34 AM
Gosh, not another face-lifted again. I am just wondering when will Toyota launch a whole new model of Vios which comes with at least 5 gears and paddle shift,new look, larger space, higher quality of interior and new engine (dual vvti,maybe?) I like the handling and ride comfort of Vios but its design and equipments are just too plain and dull.
Come on, Toyota engineers, you can make it better!
travis_ckf
Nov 25 2009, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Nov 25 2009, 01:34 AM) Gosh, not another face-lifted again. I am just wondering when will Toyota launch a whole new model of Vios which comes with at least 5 gears and paddle shift,new look, larger space, higher quality of interior and new engine (dual vvti,maybe?) I like the handling and ride comfort of Vios but its design and equipments are just too plain and dull. Come on, Toyota engineers, you can make it better! What wrong with that? Usually face lift comes in between of a 5-6 year of a model's cycle. If u want newer tech, perhaps wait for the next generation of vios or yaris which i believe under akio toyoda's direction, that will be a much fun to drive car with perhaps dual VVTI engine. Let just hope that.
geforce1982
Nov 25 2009, 01:46 AM
yea, at least the Turbo version of Vios which I believe it will sell like hot cakes in the future. But at the moment I think Honda City is worth for every cent.
This post has been edited by geforce1982: Nov 25 2009, 01:46 AM
ZeneticX
Nov 25 2009, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Nov 25 2009, 01:46 AM) yea, at least the Turbo version of Vios which I believe it will sell like hot cakes in the future. But at the moment I think Honda City is worth for every cent. kia forte more worth...although city is a good car.i'm driving it as well
hanzjb
Nov 25 2009, 11:11 AM
is it like auris???
mr-2
Dec 6 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(geforce1982 @ Nov 25 2009, 01:46 AM) yea, at least the Turbo version of Vios which I believe it will sell like hot cakes in the future. But at the moment I think Honda City is worth for every cent. Not quite worth every cent. Find the version before this has better quality dashboard, less plasticky. Saw and test drove the city today, something still lacking. The civic however is worth every cent. I heard from the Toyota saleman too last 2-3 week ago saying there be face lift coming soon next year for vios.
squall_kay
Dec 6 2009, 12:39 AM
forte and pug308vti/thp are both more worth than dugong and city. i thought the current vios already a face-lifted model from the old one. coz, the rest are same except the outer shell (outer shell = face)
pepper99
Dec 6 2009, 11:32 AM

u mean this one ? if yes then this has been launched since few months ago.. but i dun like it.. prefer current version to this.. more sporty.. http://www.toyota.com.au/yaris-sedan?WT.ac=YarisHPBoxSedan
deeplyheartbroken
Dec 6 2009, 11:35 AM
For vios facelift, UMW will probably only just change the bumper grille & rear lights.
squall_kay
Dec 6 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(pepper99 @ Dec 6 2009, 11:32 AM) u mean this one ? if yes then this has been launched since few months ago.. but i dun like it.. prefer current version to this.. more sporty.. http://www.toyota.com.au/yaris-sedan?WT.ac=YarisHPBoxSedani saw this one already last time, but my statement means: the current vios dugong actually facelifted from the old previous gen of vios. toyota only change the outer shape which is the body part n call it all new vios where as the internally both are same between these 2 gens of vios. where as it diff compare to current city which is really all-new-city.
seancorr
Dec 6 2009, 03:16 PM
The face lift shld be due next year..its been out since 2007 so the time is about right to intro a refresher and the City will follow suit in 2011.
Nvm abt the exterior..they need to do some mods to the center console. Its just too dull..no USB either.
SUSFlizzardo
Dec 6 2009, 03:24 PM
i think the previous gen vios looks way better la.. this one is yaris/dugong.. better wait for the whole new model.. dont wait for facelift..
davidmu
Dec 7 2009, 12:27 AM
ya, agreed !! they should work something as this part!! VIOS wont be so fast la~ as they are still hot now!! If this is going to FL... i will tell yours !!QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Dec 6 2009, 06:29 PM) vios so fast got facelift, better change avanza first lah, already is 5 year liao next year is 6 years liao still no news abt it 
eng98
Dec 7 2009, 01:45 AM
no.... there is no new avanza replacement for next year.... new replacement only at 2011.... sette actually are the replacement but... since is now rebadge for p2... so their new replacement will be 2011.. have to wait
This post has been edited by eng98: Dec 7 2009, 01:46 AM