post Dec 8 2009, 12:10 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Bro pls check ur PM. TQs
Jenn77
post Dec 16 2009, 08:47 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

It's a premium quality bacon ur selling. I did a comparison for the said premium ones and vam's bacon. Conclusion is the normal ones tend to be smaller in size, more fats and salty. For vam's its lean meat, larger piece & sligltly salty. It just suit our taste very much.
Jenn77
post Dec 24 2009, 12:34 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(vam @ Dec 16 2009, 10:13 AM)
thank u jenn77 for ur very kind feedback ...... appreciate it. guess i shud start compiling all the kind feedbacks from you guys to put it in the main post.

still waiting for ur bulk orders as u mentioned it to me the other day ya  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif

btw ... Jenn77 is the husband or husband using the wife's account????? tongue.gif
We share the account. Sometimes wife will use pflakes. But most of the time Jenn77 is the husband (which is ME) VAM will order another 2 packets nex week, will call u 2 for details.
Jenn77
post May 11 2010, 05:19 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Bro, I'm just curious. Bacon that we see are always full of meat & fat. How come urs only meat & fat on top and the rest taste like ham? Anybody notice it? The meat part im referring to is only in d middle? (For your bacon) Are u really selling bacon? A friend of mine from germany, has been eating bacon since he was 8 yrs old said that its not bacon, but ham. Bacons sold at supermarkets, usually will get crispy / hard if u fry it for like 20 mins or so.. urs the bacon taste like ham texture, no wonder I cant fried it until it get crispy?! The more I eat it the more I feel the meat texture similar to ham.. even if u look at it u can actually see some pore's. (looks like ham) Can u clarify? Sorry Im not trying to trash your sales, but I want to know what I'm eating.

This post has been edited by Jenn77: May 11 2010, 05:33 PM
Jenn77
post May 18 2010, 11:59 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(vam @ May 13 2010, 10:10 AM)
wow wow bro ... seems like u r getting into bacon eh ... well 1st thing 1st ... r u really sure that all bacon can be fried  to be crispy?i think u r refering to is streaky bacon (bacon strips) have u tried back bacon? actually ... afaik there's alots of bacon in the market (if you were to compare with the imported ones) but for those which are produced locally .. .i think there's only a few types ... back bacon .. bacon strips (can be crispy) and also the 1 which im selling (some might even call it bacon ham - according to my supplier)

but ... as for the taste diff.. im sure that its definately different than ham rite? actually u can try to get the so called bacon ham which i think can be found at tesco and noticed that its actually diff from what im selling. so if you were to ask me whether ur german fren is right i dun think its fair for me to comment on this coz im no expert in bacon even tho bacon has been part of my life since i was young.

of coz ... im not trying to defend myself or ciritising anyone here and do let me know if you do have more fact findings as i think it will also help others here to know more bout bacons. but bro ... no worries wat u r eating is definately bacon and most importantly it taste good rite???

p/s: sorry for the late reply  biggrin.gif
No harm caused bro.. Well as far as Im concern, I cant find any pics in the net or elsewhere bout the 'thing' ur selling. Anyway, ingredient is much more important than taste. Anyway to further avoid any debate, I would say that u should call it bacon ham instead of bacon itself. nod.gif

0.0233sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:15 AM