[WTS] Bacon & Smoked Gammon Ham (Non-Halal), No longer taking stock ATM

TSvam
post Dec 12 2009, 12:09 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Dec 11 2009, 07:47 PM)
hello...i wan to order 1 kg....can cod at sunway college???

Added on December 11, 2009, 7:48 pmpm me tq~
alrights ... ugpm
TSvam
post Dec 15 2009, 12:13 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(SoFtBuNnY @ Dec 14 2009, 04:08 PM)
I bought 2kg of bacon from Vam. It's great deal smile.gif The bacon's not too fatty and not too salty...very yummy...just pan fry in a non-stick pan...can add a lil oil and u'll get crispy meaty bacon...now i can make my own bacon crisp sandwich to rival O'Briens tripledecker sandwich...kekekeke....

Will post up some pictures soon
thx for the feedback .... do pm me if u need more ya ....
TSvam
post Dec 16 2009, 01:20 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(larkowen @ Dec 15 2009, 10:24 AM)
1 packet please. Prefer to COD at Kelana Jaya. PM me your contact details and such.
thx for ur order .... delivery is on the way
TSvam
post Dec 16 2009, 10:13 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 16 2009, 08:47 AM)
It's a premium quality bacon ur selling. I did a comparison for the said premium ones and vam's bacon. Conclusion is the normal ones tend to be smaller in size, more fats and salty. For vam's its lean meat, larger piece & sligltly salty. It just suit our taste very much.
thank u jenn77 for ur very kind feedback ...... appreciate it. guess i shud start compiling all the kind feedbacks from you guys to put it in the main post.

still waiting for ur bulk orders as u mentioned it to me the other day ya tongue.gif biggrin.gif

btw ... Jenn77 is the husband or husband using the wife's account????? tongue.gif
TSvam
post Dec 19 2009, 07:21 PM

370 posts

dem .... dat was some hell of a breakfast!. LOL

ty for ur nice review and personally i dun really like crispy bacon (which is why my all time fav is to cook this bacon with maggie mee) drool.gif

do come back for another order ya ... really ... ur pics is very drooling indeed

Added on December 19, 2009, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(dryll @ Dec 19 2009, 09:51 AM)
Just bought from the seller. Really really good stuff. Better than store bought bacon with an even better price. I know i will get a heart attack from eating all the bacon. Highly recommended!!
yo bro .... well ...what are the chances of getting heart attack between eating bacon daily and smoking a pack of ciggies per day???

i dont know ... but im already a quit smoker but a bacon addicit!! LOL tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vam: Dec 19 2009, 07:23 PM
TSvam
post Dec 21 2009, 11:23 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(M@Y @ Dec 20 2009, 04:54 AM)
Hi, vam. It's me again. We have spoke before but i didn't have the time to COD with you. Terribly sorry.

Do you still have stock? Just need 1 pack. Gonna use it for X'mas dinner. Is Monday available to COD? Please do let me know soon smile.gif
looking forward to cod with u ....

Added on December 21, 2009, 11:24 am
QUOTE(mandyxt @ Dec 20 2009, 11:26 PM)
hi there, still available?/ would like to get a pack for my mum to try out her cookings on it hahaha =) can COD at OUG? =) thanks
pm replied .... biggrin.gif

Added on December 21, 2009, 11:24 am
QUOTE(chrysseng @ Dec 20 2009, 11:43 PM)
bought 1 pk last week. the bacon is good. not too fat and not too salty. and loves the smoky taste.
hey hey .. thx for ur feedback .. do come back for more ya ..

ps: get ur whole office ppl to order 1pkt .... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vam: Dec 21 2009, 11:24 AM
TSvam
post Dec 22 2009, 10:12 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Dec 21 2009, 05:29 PM)
This is not beef bacon right? happy.gif Just double checking.

How much for 1 kg? I need it on january instead. Let me know, thx
nope ... its not beef bacon ...

1kg will be rm34 ... juz pm me ur orders with ur contacts and location if u r ready ya

Added on December 22, 2009, 10:12 am
QUOTE(Shinnen @ Dec 21 2009, 05:16 PM)
I bought from Vam about a week or so ago. Bacon is good! Put in another order for 3kg cos I shared my first batch with them, they going in for 1kg each!
hey hey hey ... thank u very much for coming back for more .... hope to see u soon

This post has been edited by vam: Dec 22 2009, 10:12 AM
TSvam
post Dec 24 2009, 10:27 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 24 2009, 12:34 AM)
We share the account. Sometimes wife will use pflakes. But most of the time Jenn77 is the husband (which is ME) VAM will order another 2 packets nex week, will call u 2 for details.
wokay ... let me know ya ...
TSvam
post Dec 28 2009, 10:29 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(jaysonyong @ Dec 28 2009, 01:24 AM)
still available? ordering one pack smile.gif
yup still available ... pending ur confrmation
TSvam
post Jan 5 2010, 12:34 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(mybeautysolution @ Dec 29 2009, 08:32 PM)
mmm look yummy yummy.. too bad you not COD to cheras.. do you?
hi there, sorry for the late reply......

am actually going to cheras (during working hours) this week.

do pm me ur details so we can meet up
TSvam
post Jan 13 2010, 12:30 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(faceoff75 @ Jan 11 2010, 05:29 PM)
hello...............anyone home? we are waiting for your replies...
hey bro ... so sorry for not replying ... its been days since i last login to lowyat forum .. sorry ya

both olso stock available and i would recommend you to finish this gammon ham between 2 weeks (once opened) and not more than 1 month (if its frozen)

do give me a call instead if you need to order 012-2459333 daniel

Added on January 13, 2010, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(edksdan @ Jan 13 2010, 10:12 AM)
Bought 1kg each, after Vam called me on the same day. Had tried the Bacon and it's still "one of the BEST". As for the Gammon Ham, it's nice and juicy but for me, I think it's too thinly slice. Would be better if it's slighty thicker.
hmm still too thin eh ... lucky i didnt sell the 1st batch online (coz its even thinner) tongue.gif

but actually the thickness can be adjusted as 1 pack (500g) consist of 7 slices ... maybe could be adjusted to 5/6 slices then it will be thicker

This post has been edited by vam: Jan 13 2010, 12:32 PM
TSvam
post Feb 2 2010, 11:30 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Feb 2 2010, 11:25 PM)
Gammon Ham - RM40 for 1KG (split to 2 packs of 500g each)

Can i order 500gram? roughly how many pieces? let me know.
sry ... must order 1kg min ... around 7 slices per 500g pack
TSvam
post Feb 5 2010, 09:54 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(siewhan@mak @ Feb 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
cod at seri kembangan? interested wif the bacon..
check ur pm ... thx
TSvam
post Feb 23 2010, 10:08 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(lazybear @ Feb 17 2010, 07:22 PM)
hello, do you sell sausages?
hello there ...we dont take sausages atm .... sry ya
TSvam
post Mar 23 2010, 10:01 AM

370 posts

lol.... ty for ur bacon guide .... its like some cooking program from Asia Food Channel ... lol

This post has been edited by vam: Mar 23 2010, 10:01 AM
TSvam
post Apr 7 2010, 10:50 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Apr 7 2010, 12:36 AM)
can i order 1 kg bacon and 500gram ham instead?
ur location???? or if u r @ pj area then its not a problem

ugpm anyways
TSvam
post May 13 2010, 10:10 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 11 2010, 05:19 PM)
Bro, I'm just curious. Bacon that we see are always full of meat & fat. How come urs only meat & fat on top and the rest taste like ham? Anybody notice it? The meat part im referring to is only in d middle? (For your bacon) Are u really selling bacon? A friend of mine from germany, has been eating bacon since he was 8 yrs old said that its not bacon, but ham. Bacons sold at supermarkets, usually will get crispy / hard if u fry it for like 20 mins or so.. urs the bacon taste like ham texture, no wonder I cant fried it until it get crispy?! The more I eat it the more I feel the meat texture similar to ham.. even if u look at it u can actually see some pore's. (looks like ham) Can u clarify? Sorry Im not trying to trash your sales, but I want to know what I'm eating.
wow wow bro ... seems like u r getting into bacon eh ... well 1st thing 1st ... r u really sure that all bacon can be fried to be crispy?i think u r refering to is streaky bacon (bacon strips) have u tried back bacon? actually ... afaik there's alots of bacon in the market (if you were to compare with the imported ones) but for those which are produced locally .. .i think there's only a few types ... back bacon .. bacon strips (can be crispy) and also the 1 which im selling (some might even call it bacon ham - according to my supplier)

but ... as for the taste diff.. im sure that its definately different than ham rite? actually u can try to get the so called bacon ham which i think can be found at tesco and noticed that its actually diff from what im selling. so if you were to ask me whether ur german fren is right i dun think its fair for me to comment on this coz im no expert in bacon even tho bacon has been part of my life since i was young.

of coz ... im not trying to defend myself or ciritising anyone here and do let me know if you do have more fact findings as i think it will also help others here to know more bout bacons. but bro ... no worries wat u r eating is definately bacon and most importantly it taste good rite???

p/s: sorry for the late reply biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vam: May 13 2010, 10:11 AM
TSvam
post May 28 2010, 02:04 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(guess19 @ May 28 2010, 12:34 PM)
bacon can cod on monday ? 1kg got how many inside?
Hi guess19,

Where is ur location?! this batch of bacon is around (30 slices/kg) cos is quite thick!! smile.gif. Kindly give me ur contact & location and i'll get back to u for delivery...

Regards
Bacondotcom

TSvam
post May 31 2010, 12:58 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 30 2010, 02:14 PM)
Hey, wanna ask do you sell streaky bacon ? biggrin.gif
Hey, sorry bro... dun hav streaky bacon cos is too expensive...
TSvam
post Aug 7 2010, 05:00 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(White^Unicorn @ Aug 4 2010, 09:20 PM)
Bro..want to try 1 kg of bacon n 1 kg of ham. Can COD at Kinrara?
QUOTE(meon55 @ Aug 4 2010, 11:54 PM)
bro, i would like to order a packet... can cod in cheras???
UGPM~

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:08 PM