PPS.tv Doesn't work !, HELP

TScarbonfibre
post Nov 23 2009, 06:23 PM, updated 17y ago

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

hey guys smile.gif im havin problem with my PPS.tv i already install all the chinese language pack but when i turn on PPS.tv

the side bar on the left doesnt load any movies to choose one sad.gif
atleeyoung
post Nov 24 2009, 09:18 AM

164 posts

mine doesnt have any problem with PPS.tv. maybe try to reinstall?
TScarbonfibre
post Nov 25 2009, 08:35 PM

944 posts

i tried but now my loading on the left bar stuck at 66%

and i already did the unicode language change sad.gif

any idea?

does anybody know how to get back the start button + tab?

i do tht and nothing happens now
bizzy
post Nov 25 2009, 08:52 PM

369 posts

try to use chinese PRC?

im using that language without problem
TScarbonfibre
post Nov 26 2009, 11:15 AM

944 posts

i just stated i did smile.gif

but when i start my movie the movie screen will have sth loadin and will stop at 66%
bizzy
post Nov 26 2009, 11:36 AM

369 posts

well are u confirm sure urs is the new version?

TScarbonfibre
post Nov 26 2009, 06:55 PM

944 posts

yeah i downloaded from their webpage. sad.gif
limht1986
post Nov 27 2009, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Nov 23 2009, 06:23 PM)
hey guys smile.gif im havin problem with my PPS.tv i already install all the chinese language pack but when i turn on PPS.tv

the side bar on the left doesnt load any movies to choose one sad.gif
This one i know how. First you need to install Real one player, media player classic, all the player that you've got in your XP.
PPS will use them in decoding the video download from PPS stream.

For Chinese words.

U need to go to Control panel > Regional and language > Advanced tap > Choose Chinese PRC > Restart !

Kao TIM !
TScarbonfibre
post Nov 27 2009, 06:30 PM

944 posts

must install all tht ? if i install real player only cukup?
joshuatly
post Nov 28 2009, 02:53 AM

812 posts

is that connection problem caused the loading of menu incomplete?
TScarbonfibre
post Nov 28 2009, 10:58 AM

944 posts

but other movies can? o.O
kayden
post Nov 30 2009, 06:24 PM

912 posts

Bro, i had the same problem with u when i first used win7.
U need to keep restarting PPS tv if it stucks at 66%. I restarted more than 10 times to get the list of dramas.
Don't worry, u just need to close PPS and then restart the program to let the list download.
That's my way that solved it.
CuteDay
post Dec 1 2009, 01:11 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Nov 30 2009, 06:24 PM)
Bro, i had the same problem with u when i first used win7.
U need to keep restarting PPS tv if it stucks at 66%. I restarted more than 10 times to get the list of dramas.
Don't worry, u just need to close PPS and then restart the program to let the list download.
That's my way that solved it.
i got stucked at 66% oso , but somehow it managed to load all already..

try open it with AppLocale.. i don't know why my Win 7 cant view chinese in PPS -.-
kayden
post Dec 1 2009, 02:28 AM

912 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Dec 1 2009, 01:11 AM)
i got stucked at 66% oso , but somehow it managed to load all already..

try open it with AppLocale.. i don't know why my Win 7 cant view chinese in PPS -.-
I assume u install the language pack already but still cant see right.

Go to control panel>region and language>administrative

under non-unicode programs, select chinese.
then your pps should be showing all in chinese characters.
bekham6669
post Dec 1 2009, 03:08 AM

146 posts

i get the same problem~~just keep restart ur pps will do~~~
unclegoldfish
post Dec 2 2009, 07:48 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(bekham6669 @ Dec 1 2009, 03:08 AM)
i get the same problem~~just keep restart ur pps will do~~~
problem solve...read the post b4 la my fren...
smacksmack
post Dec 14 2009, 11:27 PM

how come i cant load pps with windows 7.

it shut down after 15,14- shut down

can i know whats the problem?

i can watch with my other laptop using windows xp but win7 just cant play

busyman
post Dec 16 2009, 01:37 AM

1,465 posts

mayb urs is not newer version..

old version cant support window 7..

IcyDarling
post Dec 16 2009, 07:27 AM

1,372 posts

1 question. Is there only one computer at home, where theres no other users at a time. Like maybe ur bro got a laptop or smth? Coz if u do, u might try asking him whether he screwed ur stream. My sister always use PPS and I've screwed hers by blocking the router. So, there might be something.

But seriously
Have u tried reinstalling? Does the problem persist or only for a few movies it stuck
leyley
post Dec 16 2009, 09:18 AM

2,096 posts

Are you using dynamic or fixed ip?

0.0219sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:27 AM