CoD 4 vs CoD 6, which better to play

TSSealinfate
post Nov 23 2009, 03:57 PM, updated 17y ago

Im gonna buy one of this, can anyone feed me some experience that which is better for multiplayer online play?
mi-g
post Nov 23 2009, 04:05 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

for multiplayer online, better stay with CoD4. atleast until IW decided to give us dedicated server back.
syNcv9
post Nov 23 2009, 04:06 PM

FML
682 posts

Better online multiplayer, IMO is CoD4.
But if you prefer something more arcadish, you can try COD:MW2/CoD6 smile.gif
Pro-MX
post Nov 23 2009, 06:10 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

i definitely had more fun in modern warfare 2 than cod4 but on a competitive point of view cod4 is still a better game
Cobby
post Nov 23 2009, 06:45 PM

63 posts

cod4, i loved modern warfare... waiting to get my modern warfare 2!

azrinarizz
post Nov 23 2009, 06:53 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

I say modern warfare is the way to go tongue.gif Waiting for MW2 tonight rclxms.gif
Multiplayer on MW is still the best. You can play with your friends easily
secondrate
post Nov 23 2009, 10:50 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I wonder if I should buy CoD4. For the multiplayer and the LEAN. I have no friends to play with. Pirated users dry.gif.
Jas2davir
post Nov 23 2009, 10:56 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Nov 23 2009, 10:50 PM)
I wonder if I should buy CoD4. For the multiplayer and the LEAN. I have no friends to play with. Pirated users dry.gif.
all cod4 Malaysian server are pirated so no worries there.
TSSealinfate
post Nov 23 2009, 11:04 PM

Mean pirated cod4 can also play online?

my need is very simple, lag free, any play CoD6 MW2 online and find it very laggy? since it does not have dedicated server
mrhulk
post Nov 23 2009, 11:47 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Nov 23 2009, 10:56 PM)
all cod4 Malaysian server are pirated so no worries there.
lol...is this one with "OMG...laggg!!!!"? Just go get COD4 ori....the game got plenty lag-less servers from singapore to aus ....

This post has been edited by mrhulk: Nov 23 2009, 11:47 PM
Jas2davir
post Nov 24 2009, 07:49 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Nov 23 2009, 11:47 PM)
lol...is this one with "OMG...laggg!!!!"? Just go get COD4 ori....the game got plenty lag-less servers from singapore to aus ....
mine is ori. i normally play in uo that is if they are players there if no players then kaisers server park is quite fun also.
secondrate
post Nov 24 2009, 09:34 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

The casual community isn't moving to MW2 then? I cannot tahan MW2 even though I like the guns.
Pro-MX
post Nov 25 2009, 12:43 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

quite a lot of existing players from cod4 have started playing mw2 months ago...not that they will entirely stop cod4 though lol

0.2193sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:09 PM