The SteelSeries Thread v4

Silverfire
post Mar 5 2010, 01:02 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Well, I have a SteelSeries Siberia Full-size USB Headset here and, honestly, it disappointed me thoroughly. The sound quality produced just couldn't justify its costy price tag.
Silverfire
post Mar 5 2010, 10:05 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Rhapsodyx @ Mar 5 2010, 05:20 AM)
You cant be serious, it is one of the best gaming headsets for both leisure and competitive gaming, and i think the sound quality of the Siberia Full-size USB Headset surpasses many other brands. Maybe you would like to try to give it another shot at the Siberia V2?

QUOTE(FMJ.June @ Mar 5 2010, 06:18 AM)
totally agree with rhaps, sometimes i don't even use the USB for leisure and competitive gaming and it works great for me @__@

Razer Piranha sounded much better when compared using the same output. The Siberia somehow sounded empty to me.
Silverfire
post Mar 6 2010, 02:04 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 5 2010, 07:23 PM)
The Piranha might sound nicer but it hurts my ears after a while. Reminds me of a 3H.

Yep true. The Piranha really discomforts the user quickly because it's really quite tight on either side of your head.
Silverfire
post Mar 6 2010, 02:53 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 6 2010, 02:41 AM)
I traded it in for a pair of Sonic Gears. Couldn't tahan the discomfort any longer so was wiling to use cheap for a while.

doh.gif I see. But I'm sure the difference in sound quality is distinct?
Silverfire
post Mar 7 2010, 10:41 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 7 2010, 10:33 PM)
one thing to ask...izit normal that when i plug my headphone(5HV2), i will hear some white noise??

You mean static?
Silverfire
post Mar 7 2010, 11:07 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 7 2010, 11:04 PM)
yup...something like that...although i dint open any sound..

Did you try reinserting the jack? No sound as in not playing any audio? Try lowering your volume.
Silverfire
post Mar 7 2010, 11:53 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 7 2010, 11:48 PM)
^ is not the 1st time ady...thou i not sure izzit normal or not...if lower the volume...i can hardly hear anything...

Then I'm not sure. This shouldn't happen to a good headset.
Silverfire
post Mar 8 2010, 01:13 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Mar 8 2010, 12:52 AM)
shud i rma it or what?? because somehow i feel the static noice is somewhat annoying...

Yeah, I think you most probably should.
Silverfire
post Mar 8 2010, 07:14 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Anyone here compared Siberia USB vs. Siberia V2?
Silverfire
post Mar 16 2010, 07:18 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 16 2010, 06:58 PM)
More than enough, I flick 1 time can cross the whole screen. Besides, my table is too small for anything bigger than normal QcK.

How much do you move to cross over your screen? 1920 pixel. I move about 4cm.
Silverfire
post Mar 16 2010, 08:23 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Apa CPI?
Silverfire
post Mar 18 2010, 03:17 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 18 2010, 03:13 PM)
rubbery surface as some might call it. To me it's bad as it insulates the heat from your palm causing more sweat. The sweet thing about the surface is you will get more grip than conventional surface.

Microsoft's mouse also got rubbery texture brows.gif but yeah, it sucks when you sweat doh.gif

0.0445sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:23 PM