The SteelSeries Thread v4

XiuKeong
post Feb 19 2010, 04:51 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Rhapsodyx @ Feb 19 2010, 04:22 AM)
I guess the best way to "repair" your faulty equipment is to send it back to manufacturers, they will most probably replace the faulty one with a new one if it still under warranty smile.gif
But he said the warranty just over nod.gif
XiuKeong
post Mar 10 2010, 11:24 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 10 2010, 11:00 AM)
thanks for the info yea bro smile.gif
so do u recommend ppl to use this headset?
i mean for that price isit worth buying?
but im buying alienware version which is cheaper..

just wanna noe, what u think and whether u recommend onot.
mostly i use for playing games like streetfigther and watching movies and some other games with 5.1 surround support.
the bass is not strong but decent enuf for movie explosion rite?
or the bass is too weak?
I'm using the Alienware for CS:S. Though I didn't tested the 5Hv2, but the Alienware is good enough for me to pinpoint the footsteps of my opponent.
XiuKeong
post Mar 15 2010, 03:57 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Mar 15 2010, 03:40 PM)
hahahah where can i try it out first.. actually we really need a station with all these part for testing, all i know in LYP only speakers are available for testing but not the headset... got idea? biggrin.gif
The coming Pc Fair? I tested it for few minutes during the last fair. Must say it's a good headset.
XiuKeong
post Mar 15 2010, 04:26 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Mar 15 2010, 04:24 PM)
playing left 4 dead 2? brows.gif
however i do like the close siberia than the open type
Yes.
But I prefer open type. Maybe too used with the current one.
Sometimes somebody is calling me and couldn't hear. End up they mad.gif

But different people different taste smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Mar 17 2010, 07:12 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Mar 17 2010, 07:11 PM)
hello fella lyn-ians...i want to ask about the difference between ikari laser and optical..what exactly is the difference??is it the performance really different??
You already said the 1st difference. 2nd is the mouse coating and 3rd is also the price smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Apr 4 2010, 03:31 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 3 2010, 11:34 PM)
I found it to be funny when SS released special edition QcK's... they stated that accuracy and tracking would be affected on colored surfaces ...
For me its true. Last time I paired my DA with my Qck+ is much different than the Ikari on Qck+.
XiuKeong
post Apr 15 2010, 07:42 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Apr 15 2010, 10:33 AM)
To all the SS fan,

Pls visit SS booth @ Hall 5.
We will organize a small CS competition like last time.
Same map again?
XiuKeong
post Apr 25 2010, 05:31 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Are they using CS:S for the competition?
XiuKeong
post May 8 2010, 09:37 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ May 8 2010, 09:12 PM)
walao weyh, im guessing ur using low sens wif ur xai eh?
More like very low since can swing till hit the phone hmm.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0363sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:39 PM