The SteelSeries Thread v4
CompChilD
Jan 28 2010, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(Ash @ Jan 27 2010, 03:50 PM) Yep SteelSeries has been the official sponsor for DuskBin for quite some time already. They have been very supportive towards the gaming community which is why they're doing so well at the moment haha. Anyway, a new review of 5H v2 has been published on DuskBin which can be found HERE(DuskBin.com)Any other product reviews preference which you guys may be interested in? Siberia v2 !! QUOTE(cynachen @ Jan 27 2010, 11:55 PM) Adoi, logo faded then dun wan buy dy? Appearance is everything huh? xD Appearence is EVERYTHING..Haha..my hand sweats alot..but the logo wont fade one ;O but i can see there's rubber thingy on my left click o-O This post has been edited by CompChilD: Jan 28 2010, 08:49 PM
CompChilD
Jan 28 2010, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jan 28 2010, 01:19 PM) what with ur head and the logo?? LOL , typo T_T . My hand sweats , the logo wont fade one refers to the XAI.
CompChilD
Feb 11 2010, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Feb 8 2010, 09:44 AM) SteelSeries Ironlady Site- SteelSeries Iron Lady*Speechless*
CompChilD
Feb 20 2010, 01:00 PM

guys I need help..
Siberia v2 produces Stereo sound only ? Or is it 5.1 ? because..When I'M FPS-ing..I plugged my headset and unplug my speaker ( 5.1 ) .. but .. my headset only can hear the Back-Ground Music of the FPS Games. The speaker which I had UNPLUGGED produces the effects of the FPS Games ( Bullets sounds , footsteps ). When I go to sound settings..and change the configuration from 5.1 to Stereo mode , went to the FPS Games , the BGM and Effects sounds works perfectly..when I change it to 5.1 .. The same problem occurs..
but as for music..the siberia v2 works perfectly with 5.1 ;(
CompChilD
Feb 20 2010, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(CompChilD @ Feb 20 2010, 01:00 PM) guys I need help.. Siberia v2 produces Stereo sound only ? Or is it 5.1 ? because..When I'M FPS-ing..I plugged my headset and unplug my speaker ( 5.1 ) .. but .. my headset only can hear the Back-Ground Music of the FPS Games. The speaker which I had UNPLUGGED produces the effects of the FPS Games ( Bullets sounds , footsteps ). When I go to sound settings..and change the configuration from 5.1 to Stereo mode , went to the FPS Games , the BGM and Effects sounds works perfectly..when I change it to 5.1 .. The same problem occurs.. but as for music..the siberia v2 works perfectly with 5.1 ;( back then..before I plug my siberia v2 behind my casing headset plug ( because when I plug it infront...it got eeek eeek sound -.- ) it can produces 5.1
CompChilD
Feb 20 2010, 01:56 PM

dont tell me i need to change my internal sound card configuration everytime i need to play the FPS games ;(
CompChilD
Feb 22 2010, 07:31 PM

+1 Alexlai , and red flavours got extra mic =)
CompChilD
Feb 24 2010, 07:57 PM

My Xai Steelseries logo is fading liao -.- I think its because my palm/hand always wet like a shirt soaked into a water >.<
CompChilD
Mar 2 2010, 11:11 PM

so basically..7G and 6Gv2 is just the same keyboard..the differences is 6gv2 doesnt have the wrist rest ..rite ? o_O
CompChilD
Mar 2 2010, 11:30 PM

Lol , haha..I wonder why people like blank keys ? I wonder can I even write/type without the keys on my keyboards ! lol. Hurm..so basically..does the Audio Port in 7G performs well as the Audio Port on MOBO ? O_O
CompChilD
Mar 2 2010, 11:49 PM

My Logitech G11 W,A,S,D still doesnt fade ;O it looks pretty new thou ~ guess im selling my siberia v2 + lg G11 for 6gv2+ 7h..but i guess..reviews come first for those two stuffs.
CompChilD
Mar 2 2010, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 2 2010, 11:56 PM) Bro, sell me your Siberia V2 eh? Hehehe..lets wait till I heard soem good reviews of 7H ,, then I sell my siberia v2 ;X and buy teh 7H , lolz; D
CompChilD
Mar 3 2010, 11:19 PM

7H's with USB is same as 7G's price..so i bet its around rm550..same as megalodon @.@
CompChilD
Mar 5 2010, 07:29 PM

@Everydying
Bro , how to mess up with the EQ ? ;X
CompChilD
Mar 10 2010, 10:08 AM

I also have the 'static' problem since last 2 months..I've posted somewhere around 60 , 40x pages..but no one help me , LOL.
CompChilD
Mar 15 2010, 04:33 PM

Anyone know , can I use 5hv2 with siberia soundcard ? Does it works ? or it only works with 5hv2's soundcard ?  Im trying to buy 7H + siberia soudncard soon.
CompChilD
Mar 16 2010, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 16 2010, 07:20 PM) Using my high sens setting (1733 CPI), takes me less than 7cm. Not very accurate measure though since I left my Ikari Laser back at home. Hahaha..1733 CPI .. I think you want to put it 1337 CPI , but its too slow ? ;X
CompChilD
Mar 17 2010, 02:02 PM

Can anyone give me the link between the mechanical keyboards blablabla on other forums ? It giive the ratings such as 7g got 9/10 for gaming and 5/10 for typing..i forgot the link
2. Whats the full name of Filco with ( BLANK KEYS ? ) is it good for gaming ?