126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v4

AlexLai
post Jun 22 2010, 08:22 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 22 2010, 12:15 AM)
so how come your boyboy alex can buy his 6Gv2 from you at RM339? tongue.gif
QUOTE(moderno @ Jun 22 2010, 12:39 AM)
no dude..he didn't bought from us..he bought at The Hub there..  smile.gif and oso he's not our boyboy or staff here smile.gif
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hopefully Mr. Jack @ edifier can clarify on this pricing matter. smile.gif
Lol, so I dapat durian runtuh then? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 22 2010, 02:08 AM)
hmm i think my soundcard mic input got prob.
mic not loud enough, record also got choppy sound.
tried both my sib v2 and 4h also same prob.

EDIT.
hmm ok, after googling, seems its an issue with creative audigy drivers on win7 64bit...
stupid creative.
there is no workaround, cept for plugging the mic into the mobo sound or get a seperate usb mic.
stupid creative.
and stupid creative doesnt seem to want to release a driver to fix it, since last yr already got ppl complaining.
stupid creative.
did i say that again?
oh well, stupid creative.

thats why ladies and germs, constant driver updates are essential.
stupid creative.
Which sound card? shocking.gif

And yes, that's why I don't buy Creative.

TSEverdying
post Jun 22 2010, 06:33 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 22 2010, 08:22 AM)
Lol, so I dapat durian runtuh then?  laugh.gif
Which sound card?  shocking.gif

And yes, that's why I don't buy Creative.
old audigy 4 la.
but i need to start using vent again for some online competition starting mid-july.
AzureOfSky
post Jun 22 2010, 06:35 PM

205 posts

is there much difference between siberia v2 n the old one?
want to get one but the price diff is quite big
victor2212
post Jun 22 2010, 09:41 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 22 2010, 06:33 PM)
old audigy 4 la.
but i need to start using vent again for some online competition starting mid-july.
vent , better than skype on ss? sound quality?
TSEverdying
post Jun 22 2010, 10:41 PM

30,731 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jun 22 2010, 09:41 PM)
vent , better than skype on ss? sound quality?
skype? for gaming? nah.
i prefer teamspeak, but the team got vent server...so no choice but to use la.
AlexLai
post Jun 23 2010, 09:10 AM

5,531 posts

Skype is too resource hungry imo.

SkYY
post Jun 23 2010, 04:13 PM

749 posts

anyone went The Hub today? is there any 6Gv2 left?
leyley
post Jun 23 2010, 04:41 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ Jun 22 2010, 06:35 PM)
is there much difference between siberia v2 n the old one?
want to get one but the price diff is quite big
If you would rate music and gaming equally, or almost equally, taking gaming over music.

This post has been edited by leyley: Jun 23 2010, 04:42 PM
AlexLai
post Jun 23 2010, 05:35 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Jun 23 2010, 04:13 PM)
anyone went The Hub today? is there any 6Gv2 left?
Apparently they had a few more iinm. But since the retail price is like RM399, I dunno whether it's worth the time to go there.
SkYY
post Jun 23 2010, 09:05 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jun 23 2010, 06:35 PM)
Apparently they had a few more iinm. But since the retail price is like RM399, I dunno whether it's worth the time to go there.
they changed the price to RM399 d? blink.gif
or still RM339?
PoPoBear
post Jun 23 2010, 09:17 PM

418 posts

if still rm339 tmr i go straight buy liao.
StereophileDream
post Jun 23 2010, 10:32 PM

391 posts

Ai,retailer in Malaysia like to hold onto the so called 'retail price'.Sad....
Anyway,is there any news about 7H(any new features or any new compare to 7G).
victor2212
post Jun 23 2010, 11:08 PM

2,179 posts

If wan get cheap Siberia v2 go czone lo tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 24 2010, 09:06 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Jun 23 2010, 09:17 PM)
if still rm339 tmr i go straight buy liao.
I'll check for you today. I'm going there again to pick up some TX-3.

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Jun 23 2010, 10:32 PM)
Err... 7G is a keyboard and 7H is headset...

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jun 23 2010, 11:08 PM)
If wan get cheap Siberia v2 go czone lo tongue.gif
C-Zone selling at RM499. The pricelist is still not corrected yet. doh.gif
noobie1
post Jun 24 2010, 10:58 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Jun 23 2010, 10:32 PM)
7H and 7G is different thing lah...as alex said..7H is headset and 7G is keyboard...how u gonna compare it?? lolx...
Edifier
post Jun 24 2010, 02:28 PM

Store Representative
9,150 posts

SteelSeries is pleased to announce the release of original co-branded gaming peripherals for gamers eager to jump back into the epic struggle between the protoss, zerg and terran races

SteelSeries Prepares Players For The Launch Of Blizzard Entertainment's StarCraft® II: Wings of Liberty With New Gaming Gear
SkYY
post Jun 24 2010, 04:17 PM

749 posts

went The Hub for 6Gv2 today. apparently they really have a lot of stocks. i saw like around 9 units there today. RM389.
even those with old price tag of RM339 been tagged new RM389.

those of you who got it for 339 really lucky rclxms.gif rclxms.gif but not me sad.gif

and wow the keyboard is kinda heavy. drool.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 24 2010, 06:09 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jun 24 2010, 02:28 PM)
SteelSeries is pleased to announce the release of original co-branded gaming peripherals for gamers eager to jump back into the epic struggle between the protoss, zerg and terran races

SteelSeries Prepares Players For The Launch Of Blizzard Entertainment's StarCraft® II: Wings of Liberty With New Gaming Gear
Sweet, if only they sell the keyset alone, would make me think twice about selling my ZBoard and the Hub has the mousepads there already. .

QUOTE(SkYY @ Jun 24 2010, 04:17 PM)
went The Hub for 6Gv2 today. apparently they really have a lot of stocks. i saw like around 9 units there today. RM389.
even those with old price tag of RM339 been tagged new RM389.

those of you who got it for 339 really lucky rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif but not me sad.gif

and wow the keyboard is kinda heavy. drool.gif
Went to check just now too, it's heavy cause of the mechanical keys and the metal chassis.
PoPoBear
post Jun 24 2010, 07:11 PM

418 posts

Sad case though.

Humans in this thread keep asking for 7H , but no news at all.
One of them is me.
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2010, 07:49 PM

30,731 posts

some info for u ppl.
Promotion starting 25/06/2010.

Kinzu (retail version not OEM) will be going for RM99 @ IT Hub and Atom, Lowyat Plaza.
The price is only for the first 30 customers.

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:05 PM