post Nov 25 2009, 10:34 PM

6,238 posts

Btw, this is unfair to me, as I have JUST upgraded from 512 to 1mbps, damn
karhoe
post Nov 25 2009, 10:46 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(automan5891 @ Nov 25 2009, 10:43 PM)
See what I mean they pay RM71, we pay RM88. Crap! We 1mbps users are getting screwed.
I'm using Combo, so they pay RM95, I pay RM110, screwed !!!

It definitely has to be repricing, the last package revision was in 2004, and you think TM going to stick to the same package for another 2 years? By that time, some of existing subscribers could have potong-ed already tongue.gif , and the repricing will complement HSBB
karhoe
post Nov 26 2009, 09:11 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 26 2009, 06:07 PM)
This indicates that even after the 24 months, the price will remain at RM71 and won't go back to the normal price without the offer.

But I wonder what happens if... After TM has locked in users by the end of this year for a 24 month contract, they decide to revise their pricing structure to cater for HSBB higher speed packages. And say they start at RM60 for 1Mb package. I guess then we pay RM71 for 1Mb at least until the contract is over?

The key here is that they want to retain users from competitors or lock in a price for 24 months.
I bet they won't do so, the could only offer RM71 for 1MB package, locking consumer to paying a higher price is ridiculous, and will subject TM to public hatred
karhoe
post Nov 26 2009, 10:32 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(nikose @ Nov 26 2009, 10:14 PM)
anyone tried upgraded yet?
Yeap, my friend got it already, within 1 day
karhoe
post Nov 26 2009, 11:45 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Nov 26 2009, 11:24 PM)
My current package is combo 384, if upgrade to 512 will there be much difference?
Slight difference
karhoe
post Nov 27 2009, 05:07 PM

6,238 posts

If you are using 512kbps - upgrade

Else, don't bother upgrading.

1Mbps, you usually get 1.5mbps (provided DSLAM is capped at above 1mbps), 2mbps, you only get 2mbps.
karhoe
post Nov 27 2009, 05:48 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Nov 27 2009, 05:37 PM)
yes if ur DSLAM port is at 1.5mbps, u can check this at ur modem status where there is info about SNR margin, Line Attenuation
as for me, now, i only get 1024, after dsl problem few weeks before. Previously my DSLAM port capped at 1536 or 2048
My DSLAM was once capped at 8mbps, the maximum theoretical limit that ADSL can go, you can imagine the SNR margin LOL, but it's now reduced to 4mbps.
karhoe
post Nov 27 2009, 06:33 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(kit777 @ Nov 27 2009, 06:17 PM)

My current stremyx package is 512 kbps standard with no modem. RM 66/month. I have use it 4 years.
I just check my modem.
According to the image attached, its shows downstream rate is 1536 kbps  and upstream rate is 512 kbps.
Is it true ?

Thats mean if  I add another RM 5  blink.gif  with  2 years contract  blush.gif ,  I can get TRIPLE speed.    rclxms.gif

This is intresting.  biggrin.gif
Absolutely, I also upgraded just a month before this super upgrade deal, got 3x speed, but now I'm a sucker cause I have to pay RM15 each month, hopefully it will be a repricing exercise
karhoe
post Nov 30 2009, 12:50 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Nov 30 2009, 12:46 AM)
You tak suka you can quit............ brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
And bayar RM350 rclxms.gif
karhoe
post Mar 22 2010, 07:59 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Mar 22 2010, 07:53 PM)
now im using home basic 1mb , can i upgrade to 4mb streamyx combo package ? and do i hv to pay any extra charge like installation Fee?
Don't get youself into 2 years contract unnecessarily, wait this 24th, I have high believe that there will be a repricing exercise.
karhoe
post Mar 22 2010, 11:17 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 22 2010, 08:08 PM)
maybe they upgrade everyone one step to the next speed like last time... biggrin.gif
Of course, if not charge you lesser in the next monthly bill? I can only imagine the revenue to take a big hit if that were to take place

0.0187sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:35 PM