Haiz tm broke their promise again.... Said 10AM come fix my line until now oso not yet come....
Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it
Dec 22 2009, 01:12 PM
304 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Haiz tm broke their promise again.... Said 10AM come fix my line until now oso not yet come....
Dec 22 2009, 01:15 PM
Dec 22 2009, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Dec 22 2009, 01:16 PM) If they promise you 24hours but already more than that, you can complain at CFM, sure their technical boss call you... if even it is Saturday, they will come to fix it, because forced by CFM/MCMC... I did, and its working. Lost my hope and trust over streamyx edi.... |
Dec 22 2009, 08:59 PM
As usual streamyx technician din come today, promise 10am today but din even give me a call.....
Dec 22 2009, 09:31 PM
Dec 22 2009, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 22 2009, 09:33 PM) Like I've said before, if you can, try to "borrow" a friend's 1Mb account to test. I think you should get good speeds, maybe like those getting 1.1-1.3Mb. You can even try with a 2Mb account to compare results. If you upgrade, let us know the results after that. But the problem is 512 i get only 0.40-0.50Mb/s, How i posibble getting 1.1-1.3 at 1Mb upgrade?? |
Dec 22 2009, 09:46 PM
Hear my real story:
Since i started streamyx, my dad din pay by credit card den always don't pay till last year streamyx send a letter warning us for paying the internet bill. But they din terminate my acc just cut off only.... But few months back we owe streamyx 300++ only den they terminate my acc.... Then my dad paid all the money only we knew our acc is terminated... Now i have to suscribe another streamyx account and they don't count me in as old customer and don'y let me upgrade!!!! They say they terminate by accident but dun take responsible on the problem!!! |
Dec 22 2009, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 22 2009, 10:07 PM) Because your port is set to 2048. So your line may be capable up to that. With a 1Mb account, it is possible you will get 1.1 or over speeds. If your port was set at 1024 and you upgrade to 1Mb, you will only get around 0.8-0.9 speed. Like I said, try with a "borrowed" 1Mb account and you can test it yourself to see if your upgrade is worth it or not. Izzit possible to change my port to 2048?? I checked is 1024 only so i think not worth it... |
Dec 22 2009, 10:43 PM
They din gave me the technician number either!!
Btw can call technician changed port?? |
| Change to: | 0.0357sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:05 AM |