Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

azzrul
post Dec 3 2009, 12:01 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Dec 3 2009, 10:54 AM)
Seriously speaking I think a VPN upgrade will give a better results for P2P, and international sites surfing don't you guys think so?

My connection is now 2mbps on a 1mbps account and although i can get 1.6-1.7mbps using TMNET speedometer but downloading rarely gets above 800kbps unless it's from microsoft etc. I still can't stream youtube real time.

I think a more stable 1mbps is more important than unstable 4mbps.
If you're really into torrent and stuff, I suggest you subscribe to those Torrentflux server. I can easily maxed out my 2mb line (220-260KB/s) when downloading from their server.....and it's quite affordable , just RM20 for 8GB per month....................... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Dec 3 2009, 12:20 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

i prefer to use seedbox (aka torrentflux) and maintain my 1mbps streamyx account. can get constant speed 190++ KBps biggrin.gif
ahaksz28
post Dec 3 2009, 12:25 PM

174 posts

on Monday I go to TM point wangsa maju near Wangsa Walk Mall to upgrade my 1mb line to 2mb line.. fill in a simple form and get back home waiting for a good news

but then yesterday the guy on TM point wangsa maju call me and said that the super upgrade saver promotion is not in their system (their TM Point wangsa maju system) instead they insist me to go for 4mb not a promotion price worth rm268.. rclxub.gif

in the beginning i dont quite understand what does he mean by the promotion is not in their system..then soon after he explain to me that i need to go to other branch of TM point because their system dont have that promotion..one of the branch he said to me was TM titiwangsa..

i just like WTF????? supposedly all the system must connect to the central TM right..so basically all the info must be there for all branches.. doh.gif

SaintX6
post Dec 3 2009, 12:35 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(azzrul @ Dec 3 2009, 12:01 PM)
If you're really into torrent and stuff, I suggest you subscribe to those Torrentflux server. I can easily maxed out my 2mb line (220-260KB/s) when downloading from their server.....and it's quite affordable , just RM20 for 8GB per month....................... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hey, sorry I don't understand how you subscribe to torrentflux. I went to their website, and from what I see, its just another bittorrent client. So pls enlighten me on how to use torrentflux. Thanks
azzrul
post Dec 3 2009, 12:40 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(SaintX6 @ Dec 3 2009, 12:35 PM)
Hey, sorry I don't understand how you subscribe to torrentflux. I went to their website, and from what I see, its just another bittorrent client. So pls enlighten me on how to use torrentflux. Thanks
refer to this thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/477026

or you can just PM MX510
SaintX6
post Dec 3 2009, 01:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(azzrul @ Dec 3 2009, 12:40 PM)
or you can just PM MX510
ok thanks. Sounds pretty good

This post has been edited by SaintX6: Dec 3 2009, 01:26 PM
sharp56
post Dec 3 2009, 01:42 PM

332 posts

Guys, what's the point of upgrading from your present situation, say, from 512kbps or 1mbps to 4mbps when Streamyx throttles your downloads from many sites (such as the file sharing sites like RapidShare, Megaupload, etc UTube, torrents, etc) to 5kbps? Just check out the many threads on the main page here and you will learn about the what TMNet is secretly doing to throttle the download speed on the major file sharing sites!

512kbps is already more than enough for internet surfing. We only require the fast speed because we want to download stuffs from internet. TMNet is a cheater - on one hand it is offering you faster speed but on the other hand it is throttling your download speed to 5kbps! You're worst off in the end since you are now bound by contract for 24 months. That means you cannot change your ISP if you find out their trick subsequently without having to pay a hefty penalty!

Looking at TMNet's present offer, it looks like their hidden main intention is not so much as to give you goodies but to bind you with a contract to prevent you from switching to another ISP such as P1Wimax or any others that will come on-stream in the near future. That's the trouble when we have a government that gives out monopoly business to its cronies. They can cheat you and you can't do anything about it!

This post has been edited by sharp56: Dec 3 2009, 01:56 PM
SUSaltimi
post Dec 3 2009, 02:02 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ Dec 3 2009, 01:42 PM)
Guys, what's the point of upgrading from your present situation, say, from 512kbps or 1mbps to 4mbps when Streamyx throttles your downloads from many sites (such as the file sharing sites like RapidShare, Megaupload, etc UTube, torrents, etc) to 5kbps? Just check out the many threads on the main page here and you will learn about the what TMNet is secretly doing to throttle the download speed on the major file sharing sites!

512kbps is already more than enough for internet surfing. We only require the fast speed because we want to download stuffs from internet. TMNet is a cheater - on one hand it is offering you faster speed but on the other hand it is throttling your download speed to 5kbps! You're worst off in the end since you are now bound by contract for 24 months. That means you cannot change your ISP if you find out their trick subsequently without having to pay a hefty penalty!

Looking at TMNet's present offer, it looks like their hidden main intention is not so much as to give you goodies but to bind you with a contract to prevent you from switching to another ISP such as P1Wimax or any others that will come on-stream in the near future. That's the trouble when we have a government that gives out monopoly business to its cronies. They can cheat you and you can't do anything about it!
You tak suka, you can quit. no one is forcing you to stay with streamyx....maybe you can try other isp..... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by altimi: Dec 3 2009, 02:30 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2009, 02:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Dec 3 2009, 02:02 PM)
You tak suka, you can keluar. no one is forcing you to stay....maybe you can try other isp..... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Mate u not happy u can choose not to visit this thread we wont force you to stay. People are sharing their opinion respect their comments. You think what every ISP in the world is perfect?
azbro
post Dec 3 2009, 02:33 PM

4,403 posts

After going to TM a few hours twice plus emails to TM customer service, finally registered my 4Mb line.

But its has been 4 days now nobody contact me...I call 100 and they tell me it has not been activated yet and tell me to go TMpoint again...WTF!!...each time I go there I waste 2 hours of my life not include the other cost involve...essh..feels like wanna splash red paint all over TMpoint office and cekik the counter girls and officers there

This post has been edited by azbro: Dec 3 2009, 02:35 PM
Kelv
post Dec 3 2009, 02:41 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Very good point there. thumbup.gif
I am still using TMNET because my mom want the unlimited nationwide call, so I just apply the combo and stay with the 512kbps.
Perhaps I going to upgrade it since more likely my mom will stick with her unlimited call combo.
If I want better connection, I will get other more reliable ISP in the future.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2009, 02:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 3 2009, 02:33 PM)
After going to TM a few hours twice plus emails to TM customer service, finally registered my 4Mb line.

But its has been 4 days now nobody contact me...I call 100 and they tell me it has not been activated yet and tell me to go TMpoint again...WTF!!...each time I go there I waste 2 hours of my life not include the other cost involve...essh..feels like wanna splash red paint all over TMpoint office and cekik the counter girls and officers there
Having the same exact problem like you.

MIPS Order Reference No :
Order Status : Request processed with error
Current Service Number :
New Service Number : Not Applicable
Current Service Login :
New Service Login : Not Applicable
BO ID :
Upgrade status : An error has been encountered while processing your application. Please contact your nearest Kedai Telekom for more information.

Current Streamyx Package : Streamyx In-A-Box 1.0M - RM88 Free Modem & Waive RM75 (With warranty)
New Streamyx Package : Streamyx 4.0M (With Modem) - RM130 (Upgrade Incentive)

Added on December 3, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2009, 02:44 PM)
Having the same exact problem like you.
MIPS Order Reference No :     
Order Status :  Request processed with error 
Current Service Number :   
New Service Number :  Not Applicable 
Current Service Login : 
New Service Login :  Not Applicable 
BO ID : 
Upgrade status :  An error has been encountered while processing your application. Please contact your nearest Kedai Telekom for more information. 

Current Streamyx Package :  Streamyx In-A-Box 1.0M - RM88 Free Modem & Waive RM75 (With warranty) 
New Streamyx Package :  Streamyx 4.0M (With Modem) - RM130 (Upgrade Incentive)
My case customer support ask me if wanna know status i must go tmpoint. At tmpoint the guy ask me call 100 to check the status. Furthermore tmpoint open at working hours only so i need take leave to just lepak there without getting solution

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 3 2009, 02:46 PM
tonguacha
post Dec 3 2009, 02:47 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 3 2009, 02:33 PM)

tell me when u wanna splash them... lets do it toghether tongue.gif tongue.gif
sayNOtodota
post Dec 3 2009, 03:39 PM

14 posts

yes i got cheated by screamyx too.
submitted my form on monday night then tuesday morning (512-1m) i got a 1.30mbps dl and 0.30mbps upload speed the next morning. I was like 'Whooaah streamyx is efficient' and was delighted with joy
then i tried downloading from rapidshare. guess what. same old super duper slow speed. hardly over 10kbps, and often get the operation aborted message. same goes to youtube. 2 hours for a 10minute video.

sharp56 i second you with your previous statement above. sad.gif
ch@ich@i
post Dec 3 2009, 04:22 PM

330 posts

i was on my way back home from work...

and i saw this project undergoing since last week...

so, i wonder the pic below was related to this topic?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Dec 3 2009, 04:23 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Dec 3 2009, 04:22 PM)

i think related to HSBB project smile.gif
Betty
post Dec 3 2009, 04:34 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Dec 3 2009, 04:22 PM)

It's HSBB installation on the process. Where izzit?
ch@ich@i
post Dec 3 2009, 04:42 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Betty @ Dec 3 2009, 04:34 PM)
It's HSBB installation on the process. Where izzit?
at wangsa maju
faintchester
post Dec 3 2009, 04:50 PM

18 posts

guys, i'm having a problem, my package is

"Streamyx Basic 512k (without modem) - RM66 Upgrade/Downgrade"

but i don't have the rm71 option to choose, why like this?
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 3 2009, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(faintchester @ Dec 3 2009, 04:50 PM)
guys, i'm having a problem, my package is

"Streamyx Basic 512k (without modem) - RM66 Upgrade/Downgrade"

but i don't have the rm71 option to choose, why like this?
Go TM point.

68 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:43 AM