CASS is what?
Some sort of subscriber database system.............CMIIW
SUSaltimi
post Dec 7 2009, 06:20 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Dec 7 2009, 05:51 PM)
Oh ok...

Yesterday I received an email from TM. this is the details...

Dear Mr. *******,

Thank you for your e-mail to TM Net. Firstly, we would like to apologise for the late reply.

Mr. Yap, referring to your e-mail, upon checking in our system, we would like to confirm that the package that you have subscribed has been upgraded to Streamyx 1.0M (Without Modem) - RM71 (Upgrade Incentive) package on 5th December 2009.

Kindly please checked your internet speed back and kindly revert to us if your internet speed is below 80% from what we offered. You can do the speedometer test at http://219.93.175.234/  . We hope that our explanation revert to your query.

For further assistance or feedback, kindly e-mail us at: help@tm.com.my.
Alternatively, you may also contact TM at 100 and select "Internet Services".
Regards,

Muhamad Shahril Bin Ahmad
Customer Care Support, Internet Services,
Customer Service Management,
TM Retail.

My name suddenly changed to Mr. Yap. Copy and paste email spotted. laugh.gif

But the things that, my speed still stucked at 512kbps even they said it's upgraded to 1.0M. no need to do speedtest also know, because my dslam port still capped at 512/384.

And I've restart my modem 10x today... sad.gif
ko call 100, cakap package 1mb tapi port masih capped at 512.....scold them kau kau......mana tau terus dia capped ke 1.5mb................ brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 9 2009, 03:10 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Dec 9 2009, 02:43 PM)
I hate their slow installation and giving the "port" full reason. If the ports are full, then they should get new hardware installed quick!!! Screw screamyx.
You know what, that port hardware thingie cost hundreds of thousand............if there a lots of demands baru they buat......
SUSaltimi
post Dec 14 2009, 10:22 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 14 2009, 10:08 PM)
TMNET SUCKS
i email them why my area no 4m
they reply
the port fully vacant!!!!
since it is full,how come they dun1 add port?
how to do buisness??
They're doing business, not charity...... I was told that dslam port thingie can cost up to 100K.........
SUSaltimi
post Dec 15 2009, 09:11 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Dec 15 2009, 08:52 AM)
hi guys, it is interesting of the streamyx upgrade. now i am using 1mbps. i want to get rid of my phoen rental. can i upgrade to 2mps and without subscribing the phone rental?
Yes, you can just upgrade to Combo 2M (RM120 per month).......................... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 15 2009, 10:22 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(awang @ Dec 15 2009, 09:32 AM)
i'm thinking of upgrading to 2mb connection for my home since the price is quite affordable..my current speed for 1mb connection download is at average 190kb..if i upgrade to 2mb, how fast can i achieve??
Max around 220-260KB/s...................
SUSaltimi
post Dec 15 2009, 11:54 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 15 2009, 11:51 AM)
I thought you cannot upgrade Standard  384/512K to Combo?
Can la....but have to go to tm point la................
SUSaltimi
post Dec 16 2009, 05:47 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Dec 16 2009, 05:21 PM)
I've applied last week at the TM Point centers but until now no calls or news.

Called to their hotline.

Technical service dept said they're waiting for the technician to call me

Product and Services dept ask me to wait till tomorrow and if no one call I have to go back to the TM point cetner.
Ask them (100 hotline) for technician phone number......it's faster that way.......I got my streamyx upgraded to 4mbps within 5 days............. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 16 2009, 05:54 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Dec 16 2009, 05:47 PM)
is it worth to upgrade from 1mbps to 2mbps ..

what the max i'll be getting for 2mbps package ?

currently my 1mbps average speed for RS is 140-180kbps..
Max 240-260KB/s only..........if you really want to upgrade, upgrade to 4mbit............... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 17 2009, 12:12 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Dec 17 2009, 11:38 AM)
let u happy for 5mths then later on locked u on their deal and give u less then 700k speed towards international.
Their rule so barbaric, even dare to state cant provide advertise speed more then 50% to international. waste money to upgrade only.
TM quite okay la compared to P1.....for international site, I regularly get 400-470KB/s................ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 17 2009, 01:15 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 17 2009, 01:10 PM)
CB,the TM technician say my D-Link modem doesn't support 4mbps,damn...
4mbit need modem with adsl2+.......if you subscribe to 4mbit line you will get one for free............ brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 17 2009, 01:29 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 17 2009, 01:26 PM)
Ya,but i dint sign for free modem..
just get package with free modem, lifetime warranty some more......insist on billion 5112s, avoid riger at all cost.........

Added on December 17, 2009, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 17 2009, 01:10 PM)
CB,the TM technician say my D-Link modem doesn't support 4mbps,damn...
Some modem can be flashed to support adsl2+..............

This post has been edited by altimi: Dec 17 2009, 01:30 PM
SUSaltimi
post Dec 17 2009, 03:38 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Dec 17 2009, 03:09 PM)
Your's is more like getting free modem than upgrading the speed.  laugh.gif
But he can avoid paying phone rental (RM26)........ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 17 2009, 11:07 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 17 2009, 10:55 PM)
Hei,still cant,already run wizard.It still show initial speed,do i need to tekan the reset button and go 192.168.1.1 to run wizard again?If i don have the disc can i still click and connect?

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:00 pmHei really need some assist on this...
Reset your router modem then start the wizard over again.......set modulation type (Advanced --->> ADSL --->>Modulation type) to ADSL2+ Multi-Mode
SUSaltimi
post Dec 17 2009, 11:55 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 17 2009, 11:36 PM)
Already reset a lot,but still the same..lol

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:49 pmBut in the adsl status it shows data rate downstream-4494 upstream-511,but when i do speedtest it remain the same as before..
Just go to TM point and claim your free modem............
SUSaltimi
post Dec 18 2009, 10:36 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:30 AM)
streamyx is sucks!!!
monopoly~
gov giv them all area
but no giv other company like sentrafon or time to competitive with streamyx
sentrafon and time offer the package was more cheaper than streamyx!!!!
It's not that cheap to lay cable all over Malaysia.........setakat kl boleh la.....
SUSaltimi
post Dec 18 2009, 11:53 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(-Chee|Wei- @ Dec 18 2009, 11:38 AM)
WTF damn TULAN already,one of my friend gave me his unused adsl+ router,when i done the speedtest it show me this,but when i try to download something the speed is like 1kb per sec,who know what happen?
Have you tried IDM.................? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 18 2009, 12:25 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 18 2009, 12:21 PM)
im in KL now also~~
city area
2m also takada
apa la ni mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Maybe your house is too far from TM exchange........that exchange thingie can costs hunreds of thousand........... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSaltimi
post Dec 22 2009, 09:25 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Dec 22 2009, 08:16 AM)
Suk, can you explain further what you mean 'change telephone line from the tiang outside'?
How can I do that?
Copper deteriorate over time.........need to do rewiring.....
SUSaltimi
post Dec 22 2009, 12:19 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Dec 22 2009, 11:54 AM)
No port again.
Network system down.
Thank you for choosing Streamyx.

Singapore's 15Mbps is looking mighty fine.
Ever thought of moving to Singapore..................? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0193sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:20 AM