Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

azrinarizz
post Nov 26 2009, 08:34 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Yesterday night I saw the ad and I called Tm at 1 this morning tongue.gif
I'm not using the modem package and currently I'm paying 88 for 1MB line
So I talked to my dad and he said we should try the promotion and pay 110 for 2MB
Since I'm living in the same house for 16 years and used streamyx for 5years+
I'm living in Subang and the internet never seem to fail me
No connection error, server down or anything. My internet is connected 24/7
And also since I am a heavy user. Torrent like mad, surf net,games
The fibre optic white box is directly infront of my window rclxms.gif
No one in my row uses streamyx that much. All of them only use for work laugh.gif
Should I go to their office or call them via phone? brows.gif
What is the normal speed you guys get for 2Mb?
I can torrent a movie within 2 hours with 1mb line

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Nov 26 2009, 08:37 AM
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 26 2009, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 26 2009, 08:34 AM)
Yesterday night I saw the ad and I called Tm at 1 this morning  tongue.gif
So I talked to my dad and he said we should try the promotion and pay 110 for 2MB
The fibre optic white box is directly infront of my window  rclxms.gif
No one in my row uses streamyx that much. All of them only use for work  laugh.gif
Upgrade to 2-4mbps can only be done at TM Point. and read this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1236557/+160
preducer
post Nov 26 2009, 09:33 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(saladin7 @ Nov 25 2009, 05:51 PM)
just upgrade from 512Mb (rm66) to 1M (rm71). Minus the 24months contract i think it's very worth
hw long it took them to upgrade ?
SUSaltimi
post Nov 26 2009, 10:39 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 26 2009, 08:34 AM)
Yesterday night I saw the ad and I called Tm at 1 this morning  tongue.gif
The fibre optic white box is directly infront of my window  rclxms.gif
No one in my row uses streamyx that much. All of them only use for work  laugh.gif

for 2mb line i regularly get 240-260kb/s. 700mb takes about 1 hour

azbro
post Nov 26 2009, 10:54 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Nov 26 2009, 10:39 AM)
How abt 4mb line bro..the tech already come fix it up?...what speed are you getting?

Thx

Aneena
post Nov 26 2009, 11:02 AM

159 posts

old users should have pay less if something like this happens..but it's tmnut anyway sad.gif
Irishcoffee
post Nov 26 2009, 11:12 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

i juz upgraded to 1mb for 71
btw how long the upgrade take?
1 week ?2 week?
azrinarizz
post Nov 26 2009, 11:26 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Nov 26 2009, 10:39 AM)
Average for 1mb I can do is 110. Is it normal?
Wanted to do 2mb but my dad called and he say 20 ringgit difference with 2 and 4
He wants 4 brows.gif So now my house is with 4mb without the tmnet modem
As I am using the Prolink (H9300G). Can it support 4mb? I its a modem/router
The Prolink is in my sister's room and a wire is link to my room
That wire linked from my sister's room I plug to my own router
Will by router be able to support?
How long exactly do I need to wait for the 4mb to take place? 2 weeks? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Nov 26 2009, 11:31 AM
Bruised Lee
post Nov 26 2009, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 25 2009, 10:09 PM)
I believe it is a re-pricing this time,

http://karhoe.net/streamyx-free-upgrade.html

Not being a blog whore, but it's a TL:DR post on why I think it's a repricing

I totally agree with your view karhoe.
I've been on their 1mb package for a while now, but wouldn't consider upgrading even if it was for free if it meant being tied up for a further two years.
The whole deal looks very suspicious, specifically targetting users who've already served the one year bond. Best to be a bit patient than to get stuck with another
raw deal from tm all for the sake of a short term gain.
Irishcoffee
post Nov 26 2009, 11:54 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

mayb they r planning to upgrade 512 to 1mb @ 66 and 1mb to 2m @88?
soul2soul
post Nov 26 2009, 11:57 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Basically TMNET slashes the prices for their broadband packages.

For standard plan;

512kbps - RM50 from RM66 previously (24% off)
1mbps - RM71 from RM88 previously (19% off)
2mbps - RM110 from RM188 previously (41% off)
4mbps - RM130 from RM268 previously (51% off)

For combo plan;

384kbps - no change
512kbps - RM65 from RM90 (28% off)
1mbps - RM95 from RM110 (14% off)
2mbps - RM120 from RM140 (14% off)
4mbps - RM150 from RM160 (6% off)

Should we compare the Combo packages to Standard plan + fixed line charges?

512kbps - RM65 (combo) , RM76.7
1mbps - RM95 (combo) , RM97.7
2mbps - RM120 (combo) , RM136.7
4mbps - RM160 (combo) , RM157.6

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Nov 26 2009, 11:59 AM
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 26 2009, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 26 2009, 11:26 AM)
Wanted to do 2mb but my dad called and he say 20 ringgit difference with 2 and 4
He wants 4  brows.gif So now my house is with 4mb without the tmnet modem
How long exactly do I need to wait for the 4mb to take place? 2 weeks?  laugh.gif
2-4 mbps comes with tm net modem.
owc
post Nov 26 2009, 12:09 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

If i'm not mistaken last time got 8mbps package, now no more 8mbps?
azrinarizz
post Nov 26 2009, 12:13 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Will be going later to their office to see if my place has 2-4 mb tongue.gif
prasys
post Nov 26 2009, 12:14 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 26 2009, 11:26 AM)
He wants 4  brows.gif So now my house is with 4mb without the tmnet modem
How long exactly do I need to wait for the 4mb to take place? 2 weeks?  laugh.gif
Read the 4mbps thread

TM Net folks will still come to your place to do test it out. Its not matter of your current modem can support or not , generally all ADSL and ADSL2 modems can support TMNet's 4Mbps.

SUSaltimi
post Nov 26 2009, 01:11 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 26 2009, 10:54 AM)
How abt 4mb line bro..the tech already come fix it up?...what speed are you getting?

Thx
Not yet....nak raya maaa...tech people pun got no mood to work
breonwei
post Nov 26 2009, 01:35 PM

427 posts

hi,
I'm from Sg Dua Butterworth. I just retrieve the SNR statistics from my Linksys AM300 ADSL modem as below;

-DSL Modulation Mode: Auto
-DSL Path Mode: FAST
-Downstream Rate: 1536 Kbps
-Upstream Rate: 512 Kbps

Does it mean the max package I can go is 1MB line? I'm currently using 1MB unlimited Streamyx. Is it possible to go for 2MB line?

Thanks again for your advice.

This post has been edited by breonwei: Nov 26 2009, 01:36 PM
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 26 2009, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(breonwei @ Nov 26 2009, 01:35 PM)
hi,
I'm from Sg Dua Butterworth. I just retrieve the SNR statistics from my Linksys AM300 ADSL modem as below;

-DSL Modulation Mode: Auto 
-DSL Path Mode: FAST 
-Downstream Rate: 1536 Kbps 
-Upstream Rate: 512 Kbps 

Does it mean the max package I can go is 1MB line? I'm currently using 1MB unlimited Streamyx. Is it possible to go for 2MB line?

Thanks again for your advice.
No.
Yes.

This post has been edited by automan5891: Nov 26 2009, 01:44 PM
breonwei
post Nov 26 2009, 01:45 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(automan5891 @ Nov 26 2009, 01:44 PM)
No.
Yes.
Thanks for the reply. Meaning I can go for 2MB connection?
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 26 2009, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(breonwei @ Nov 26 2009, 01:45 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Meaning I can go for 2MB connection?
yes but they will test first.

68 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:54 AM