Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

wiraone
post Nov 25 2009, 04:56 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 25 2009, 04:30 PM)
thats not throttling, did you get the technicians phone number?...ask him to call up KL and activate it faster...mine I got full speed after the 3rd day...but thats for 2mb line
OK, my account is still under the old package, so they actually throttle it at 1.5Mbps.. need to call up the installer to update the system so they could upgrade my account to 4Mbps one.. anyway, was told that if I didn't pay for the installation .. it means that I got the promotion too.. yes!!

Ah.. and yes, the installer told me that it usually take them 3 days to upgrade my account .. the installer didn't tell me that on the first place.. just that when I called him, he mentioned it.. he'll try to get it upgrade by calling the whatever guy ..

This post has been edited by wiraone: Nov 25 2009, 05:02 PM
blacktubi
post Nov 25 2009, 04:57 PM

-
8,413 posts

But did the whole malaysia support 2mbps?
wiraone
post Nov 25 2009, 05:03 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 25 2009, 04:57 PM)
But did the whole malaysia support 2mbps?
Nope .. not all .. some that are quite distance away from the exchange or RDSLAM (the box at the roadside) won't get 2Mbps.. this is end of miles limitation of cooper wires used worldwide..
joellim
post Nov 25 2009, 05:06 PM

188 posts

if i use rapidshare, i can only get max 40-50kbps. any feedback from other users?
VeeJay
post Nov 25 2009, 05:09 PM

3,848 posts

mate...PMed you.

Need to know if there is a testing period...say I'm not happy after the upgrade can I revert to original package?
nightsatan
post Nov 25 2009, 05:10 PM

152 posts

for my experience, 4mb is quite stable except sometime when the streamyx going under maintenance, the speed decrease a lot. Online gaming is smooth, downloading from BT being capped on speed. Overall for normal downloading (Not bt ya) and also youtube video and such, is a really good experience
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 25 2009, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(joellim @ Nov 25 2009, 05:06 PM)
if i use rapidshare, i can only get max 40-50kbps. any feedback from other users?
100+ but slows down in the afternoon and night. Premium users may still be maxed out.
keewah
post Nov 25 2009, 05:16 PM

429 posts

bandwidth tak cukup nak upgrade speed lagi?
SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 05:19 PM

2,173 posts

I can easily reach 260KB/s when downloading from torrentflux server............can't wait for my 4Mb upgrade drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ..... dapat 500 KB/s pon jadilah.............. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
nightsatan
post Nov 25 2009, 05:25 PM

152 posts

just check with TMnet, for those that the line registered using company name, this upgrade is not applicable.
hafiez
post Nov 25 2009, 05:34 PM

2,980 posts

i just want my line to become stable. always dc after 5-10 minutes. the longest i can survived on the internet was only 1hour. cry.gif
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 25 2009, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(hafiez @ Nov 25 2009, 05:34 PM)
i just want my line to become stable. always dc after 5-10 minutes. the longest i can survived on the internet was only 1hour. cry.gif
call 100?
TSroy918
post Nov 25 2009, 05:50 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(joellim @ Nov 25 2009, 04:23 PM)
i feel that TM has been screwing us over and over again. and they're still screwing my ass and i let them do it with joy.
I just called the tm billings department and told them recently i found out they have rolled out a new promotion package which offers 1Mb streamyx line for RM71 after the fifth month. I told them i'm currently paying rm88 for my 1mb streamyx line. so i told him i want to switch to this new package. they told me that the rm71 package is only available for new upgrade users. then i told him, i've been using streamyx since it first came out at rm99 for 1mb and i change to rm88 for 1mb after 2 years. now you've got a new package, i want to take advantage of that new deal. they person told me he can't do that. So i asked him, can you explain to me why existing streamyx users, who has used streamyx for more than 5 years, has to pay rm88 for a 1mb line when a new user can get 1mb for only rm71? he couldnt answer me. i told the person it doesnt make any sense to me why long time users are paying more compared to new subscribers. he keep on insisting this package is from users who upgrade from 512kbps or 384kbps. i think i'm going to the tm centre tomorrow to bang table lah. this is stupid.
This is a promotion and TM is not re-pricing the streamyx package.
It is the same for any other thing like astro. For those subscribing to astro now get newer decoder but old-time subscriber get slower yet older decoder.
Can i get new decoder if i'm old subscriber?
It is the same also when you buying a car in promotion or different time. Some get lower rate, some get higher rate and the rates are different.
Can i get lower rate if my rate is higher than theirs?

saladin7
post Nov 25 2009, 05:51 PM

212 posts

just upgrade from 512Mb (rm66) to 1M (rm71). Minus the 24months contract i think it's very worth
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 25 2009, 05:52 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

im using RM88 standard, shud i go combo 1st then only use these deals or what?
TSroy918
post Nov 25 2009, 05:53 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Nov 25 2009, 05:52 PM)
im using RM88 standard, shud i go combo 1st then only use these deals or what?
Edited: yeap, you can directly upgrade to combo 2Mbps i guess (lateral speed package upgrade only allow for 384kbps and 512kbps users). Refer TnC item 5

This post has been edited by roy918: Nov 25 2009, 06:04 PM
lemoneon
post Nov 25 2009, 05:56 PM

100 posts

2. This promotion is only applicable for existing Streamyx customers who have served a minimum period of 1 year

from the T&C no2, only those customer who use streamyx more then 1 year can apply this promotion

but if i use 512package for 2 years , then yesterday upgrade to 1m , so tomorrow this promotion appear ,
can i apply??, i belong to new customer (for 1m) , but i'm a old customer (for 512)
SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 06:01 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(lemoneon @ Nov 25 2009, 05:56 PM)
2. This promotion is only applicable for existing Streamyx customers who have served a minimum period of 1 year

from the T&C no2, only those customer who use streamyx more then 1 year can apply this promotion

but if i use 512package for 2 years , then yesterday upgrade to 1m , so tomorrow this promotion appear ,
can i apply??, i belong to new customer (for 1m) , but i'm a  old customer (for 512)

I think you're eligible la coz I pon formerly on rm88 package & upgraded to 2m combo last april (baru 7 month) & I'm eligible for this upgrade........... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
azbro
post Nov 25 2009, 06:10 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(lemoneon @ Nov 25 2009, 05:56 PM)

can i apply??, i belong to new customer (for 1m) , but i'm a  old customer (for 512)
I've checked this part with 100 first before going to TMPoint...

He said I oledi 1 year + using 1Mb line, and only 2 weeks using 2Mb line (1 year contract)...so if wanna upgrade means following the first original subscription to Streamyx..not after that (unless you have cancelled before). So for we even though my 2Mb line only 2 week, upgrading to it should be no problem.

SO, when I went to TM point I was prepared, sure enough, the girl say cannot cause only 2 weeks with 2Mb line..I need to complete 1 year using the 2Mb line before I can upgrade to 4Mb line....I said got such thing meh?...she went to the office to ask and then completely change her story...now she should me the packages.

Same with the RM88 installation fee...100 say no need, TMpoint say must...in the end I got fedup and went away.

I've email to TMpoint regarding this and hope they wil reply me black and white so at least I know my position.

Easy to say, they themselves dunno what is what...even the TMpoint website is messy is so many contradict packages..

Anyway, to cut the story short, you are eligible for the promotion. So go and register

Berserker
post Nov 25 2009, 06:23 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

I'm still happy with my 1.5 and paying for RM 77 tongue.gif

68 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:18 PM