68 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

lllProlll
post Feb 18 2010, 02:15 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Feb 18 2010, 12:45 AM)
Before you perform upgrade, you must and make sure that...
1) You are using Internet Explorer to perform upgrade
2) Allow plug-in from the website named ietag.dll from Microsoft Corporation
3) Upgrade only available on certain hour from 8.00am to 8.30pm only

I confirm I am using Internet Explorer and ietag.dll is enabled...
I just tried it juz now, around 2pm
Failed also...
same problem occurred....

This post has been edited by lllProlll: Feb 18 2010, 02:16 PM
pengiranijam
post Feb 18 2010, 02:29 PM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 18 2010, 11:13 AM)
i'm also using 1mb now and planning to upgrade it to 2mb or 4mb. but guys, be careful before u proceed to upgrade it to 2/4mb.

chk with the tmpoint if ur area is supported with 2/4mb bandwidth...if it's not, no point upgrade it also.

like my area (tropicana), i've jst chk with the tmpoint helpline and it's not ready. so jst imagine if i upgrade it to 2mb line and paying for it, but still capped at 1mb..

sigh...
If your current speed is not satisfied, you should forget about upgrading or else you paying high but instead making report to repair your line there.

QUOTE(lllProlll @ Feb 18 2010, 02:15 PM)
I confirm I am using Internet Explorer and ietag.dll is enabled...
I just tried it juz now, around 2pm
Failed also...
same problem occurred....
I believe the problem occurred when..

1) Too many request
2) You have perform upgrade before

The best solutions, try visit TM Point to ask for review.

karmakid
post Feb 18 2010, 02:38 PM

2,598 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Feb 18 2010, 02:29 PM)
If your current speed is not satisfied, you should forget about upgrading or else you paying high but instead making report to repair your line there.

current one quite ok. for torrent, i can go up to 150kbs at times...but then now i'm paying rm100 for 1mb....might as well add additional rm10 to get 2mb while the promotion still last, instead of rm140 when the promo ends...

but then again, no point upgrading now when my area is not equipped with such bandwidth yet right...
pengiranijam
post Feb 18 2010, 02:44 PM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 18 2010, 02:38 PM)
current one quite ok. for torrent, i can go up to 150kbs at times...but then now i'm paying rm100 for 1mb....might as well add additional rm10 to get 2mb while the promotion still last, instead of rm140 when the promo ends...

but then again, no point upgrading now when my area is not equipped with such bandwidth yet right...
Which package you were on? Standard or Combo package? And why you paying RM100 for 1mb speed?

karmakid
post Feb 18 2010, 03:25 PM

2,598 posts

combo...it's inclusive of the phone line rental fees. tat's why rm110.

think of it, if u use standard package, RM88 for 1mb line and rm25 for rental, it's a total of rm113, more expensive right..

my promo of rm77 finished years ago..

sigh, and now if those upgrade to 1mb only need to pay rm95 for the combo package..aint it worth it..
angelic-x
post Feb 18 2010, 08:06 PM

Not a member
644 posts

Walao.. you all so good. all new upgrade to 1Mbps package will get 1.6Mbps.I upgraded to 1Mbps package 2 year ago. but only capped at 1024 only.Zzzz
pengiranijam
post Feb 19 2010, 12:24 PM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 18 2010, 03:25 PM)
combo...it's inclusive of the phone line rental fees. tat's why rm110.

think of it, if u use standard package, RM88 for 1mb line and rm25 for rental, it's a total of rm113, more expensive right..

my promo of rm77 finished years ago..

sigh, and now if those upgrade to 1mb only need to pay rm95 for the combo package..aint it worth it..
Yes, their Combo package is somewhat more expensive. I don't know how they compare Standard and Combo in term of pricing...

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Feb 18 2010, 08:06 PM)
Walao.. you all so good. all new upgrade to 1Mbps package will get 1.6Mbps.I upgraded to 1Mbps package 2 year ago. but only capped at 1024 only.Zzzz
Who you referring got 1.6Mbps speed? For 1Mb/sec package, getting 1024kbps is normal, you must at least getting more than 80% of subscribed speed or else you need to complain.

angelic-x
post Feb 19 2010, 02:09 PM

Not a member
644 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Feb 19 2010, 12:24 PM)
Who you referring got 1.6Mbps speed? For 1Mb/sec package, getting 1024kbps is normal, you must at least getting more than 80% of subscribed speed or else you need to complain.
most of my friend subscribe 1Mbps but getting 150kbps.

YiCheng
post Feb 19 2010, 09:25 PM

28 posts

I've finnally upgraded to 1Mbps before Lunar New Year. To those failed to upgrade their package via online registration, you may have to clear your bill before trying to upgrade. I who forgot to pay may January'10 bill has failed to register it via online no matter how I tried and asked anyone for help.
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 19 2010, 09:31 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Feb 19 2010, 02:09 PM)
most of my friend subscribe 1Mbps but getting 150kbps.
1Mbps. There's a reason why the b is small. And do you mean 150kBps or really 150 kilo bits per second?

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 19 2010, 09:32 PM
Gh-x
post Feb 19 2010, 10:36 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 19 2010, 09:31 PM)
1Mbps. There's a reason why the b is small. And do you mean 150kBps or really 150 kilo bits per second?
If most of his friend is getting 150kbps, they will be banging their head on the table.
When the speed drop down, it kinda getting on my nerve tongue.gif
wztech
post Feb 19 2010, 10:38 PM

521 posts

how long does this promo lasts anyway??
zwanvedder
post Feb 19 2010, 10:41 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Feb 19 2010, 10:38 PM)
how long does this promo lasts anyway??
until further notice... tongue.gif
wztech
post Feb 19 2010, 11:50 PM

521 posts

lol...
seyesly?!?
ckh93
post Feb 21 2010, 01:30 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

After i accept the agreement then insert my details i get this message.
"Unable to retrieve customer details from MSOS. For TM Customer, please kindly contact TM Customer Service at 100 or 1300-888-123. For others, please kindly log to TM Net IT for further investigation."
anyone have this problem too?
kobe24bryant
post Feb 22 2010, 03:08 PM

67 posts

upgraded to rm 71 =)
muscaa
post Feb 25 2010, 07:30 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(YiCheng @ Feb 19 2010, 09:25 PM)
I've finnally upgraded to 1Mbps before Lunar New Year. To those failed to upgrade their package via online registration, you may have to clear your bill before trying to upgrade. I who forgot to pay may January'10 bill has failed to register it via online no matter how I tried and asked anyone for help.
how soon TM can upgrade it for you? And how do you know that the line has been upgraded?
edwardng
post Feb 26 2010, 08:13 PM

244 posts

I just upgraded my streamyx from 512kbps RM66 to RM71 via online

When should this take into effect????
zwanvedder
post Feb 26 2010, 09:39 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(edwardng @ Feb 26 2010, 08:13 PM)
I just upgraded my streamyx from 512kbps RM66 to RM71 via online

When should this take into effect????
24-48 hours...may be tomorow, who knows... rclxms.gif
-Wu-
post Feb 28 2010, 12:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Feb 26 2010, 09:39 PM)
24-48 hours...may be tomorow, who knows... rclxms.gif
I just got mine within 1 day.
From 512K to 1Mb

This post has been edited by -Wu-: Feb 28 2010, 12:57 PM

68 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:13 PM