68 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

-oc-gassa
post Nov 25 2009, 03:45 PM

967 posts

wat i see is they dowan their existing customer to potong and jump to other ISP bcoz of 24 month contract....but this upgrade seems nice bcoz my package is 512 then if upgrade to 1mb need to 71 only..

This post has been edited by -oc-gassa: Nov 25 2009, 03:46 PM
tangzi
post Nov 25 2009, 03:54 PM

60 posts

I think the promotion is good for those 512Kbps, 1Mbps and 2Mbps cos the speed is double up but not for 384Kbps. Preferable TM auto upgrade the speed for us instead charging additional 5-10 ringgit.

Another st0pid thing is the 24 month contract, this is totally too much!!!
Aneena
post Nov 25 2009, 04:02 PM

159 posts

About the upgrade...you've go to tmpoint for this? I checked mips and it says no upgrade option available...

Im using rm88/m...although 2 years contract seems...And I don't think my area will be covered with hsbb, for like maybe 2 years more or so.
mylinear
post Nov 25 2009, 04:04 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 25 2009, 03:40 PM)
All BB even commercial bank punish existing customer while new customers get better deal, it is same across.

See how those 3G BB, now BB providers offer Rm48 or 88 for new sign up, while exisitng customers need to pay more than that. While for banks, new customers being offered lot of goodie while exisitng loyal customers get none.
This is partly customers own fault also. Most of us done complaint or switch to alternatives etc. So these companies have not much reason to keep the old customer happy because they think the customers will stay with them anyway.

SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 04:07 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Aneena @ Nov 25 2009, 04:02 PM)
About the upgrade...you've go to tmpoint for this? I checked mips and it says no upgrade option available...

Im using rm88/m...although 2 years contract seems...And I don't think my area will be covered with hsbb, for like maybe 2 years more or so.
UPgrade to 2M & 4M is available at tmpoint only......................
azbro
post Nov 25 2009, 04:14 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Nov 25 2009, 03:38 PM)
Nope, 2Mb combo to 4Mb combo........first 4 months  RM140, after that RM150.............. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif. You have to tell them you want "Streamyx Super Upgrade Deals", not regular upgrade. For regular upgrade charge of Rm88 will be imposed, so make sure you take "Streamyx Super Upgrade Deals".........
I'm not satisfied!..this time I called up 100....now this guy check with his superior, he said no need the Rm88 charges..unless TMpoint come and fix additional stuff so that can get 4Mb (meaning another modem)

100 ask me to go to TMpoint again WTF!!...every time I go there waste a lot of time waiting and money..the counter also limited...have to wait a long time.

I can imagine....go to TMPOINT and they will say the same thing...need to pay RM88, call 100 and they said no need.

So how?

Screw TMlah

SUSaltimi
post Nov 25 2009, 04:18 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 25 2009, 04:14 PM)
I'm not satisfied!..this time I called up 100....now this guy check with his superior, he said no need the Rm88 charges..unless TMpoint come and fix additional stuff so that can get 4Mb (meaning another modem)

100 ask me to go to TMpoint again WTF!!...every time I go there waste a lot of time waiting and money..the counter also limited...have to wait a long time.

I can imagine....go to TMPOINT and they will say the same thing...need to pay RM88, call 100 and they said no need.

So how?

Screw TMlah
Then, don't upgrade lah........switch to digi, p1, maxis pun ok jugak......... thumbup.gif
azbro
post Nov 25 2009, 04:22 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Nov 25 2009, 04:18 PM)
Then, don't upgrade lah........switch to digi, p1, maxis pun ok jugak......... thumbup.gif
I'm sending TM an email...see what is the reply..at least it is in black and white.

If must pay RM88 no need upgrade cause I've just upgraded from 1 to 2 mb last week. THat one oledi charge RM88...if additional RM88 I've to vomit blood for 4Mb line

If they say no need to pay, I'll bring the reply to TMpoint.

But if they dun reply my email...Screw them also.. mad.gif
-oc-gassa
post Nov 25 2009, 04:23 PM

967 posts

need opinion..my 512 serve me quite well for years..good ping..stable connection..good ip..up to 70kbps download..rs no throttle..is it really worth upgrade to 1mb? scare my connection after upgrade worse..
joellim
post Nov 25 2009, 04:23 PM

188 posts

i feel that TM has been screwing us over and over again. and they're still screwing my ass and i let them do it with joy.
I just called the tm billings department and told them recently i found out they have rolled out a new promotion package which offers 1Mb streamyx line for RM71 after the fifth month. I told them i'm currently paying rm88 for my 1mb streamyx line. so i told him i want to switch to this new package. they told me that the rm71 package is only available for new upgrade users. then i told him, i've been using streamyx since it first came out at rm99 for 1mb and i change to rm88 for 1mb after 2 years. now you've got a new package, i want to take advantage of that new deal. they person told me he can't do that. So i asked him, can you explain to me why existing streamyx users, who has used streamyx for more than 5 years, has to pay rm88 for a 1mb line when a new user can get 1mb for only rm71? he couldnt answer me. i told the person it doesnt make any sense to me why long time users are paying more compared to new subscribers. he keep on insisting this package is from users who upgrade from 512kbps or 384kbps. i think i'm going to the tm centre tomorrow to bang table lah. this is stupid.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Nov 25 2009, 04:24 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 25 2009, 04:22 PM)
I'm sending TM an email...see what is the reply..at least it is in black and white.

If must pay RM88 no need upgrade cause I've just upgraded  from 1 to 2 mb last week. THat one oledi charge RM88...if additional RM88 I've to vomit blood for 4Mb line

If they say no need to pay, I'll bring the reply to TMpoint.

But if they dun reply my email...Screw them also.. mad.gif
just make a report to MCMC with all the details smile.gif
wiraone
post Nov 25 2009, 04:27 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Damn.. how come I didn't get to know this? I went to TM Point yesterday, upgraded mine to 4Mbps .. and they didn't say anything about the package.... dang..dang.. Anyway, my line is now at 4Mbps but my account is still throttled at 1.5Mbps .. should I call up 100 now?
azbro
post Nov 25 2009, 04:30 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Nov 25 2009, 04:27 PM)
Damn.. how come I didn't get to know this? I went to TM Point yesterday, upgraded mine to 4Mbps .. and they didn't say anything about the package.... dang..dang.. Anyway, my line is now at 4Mbps but my account is still throttled at 1.5Mbps .. should I call up 100 now?
thats not throttling, did you get the technicians phone number?...ask him to call up KL and activate it faster...mine I got full speed after the 3rd day...but thats for 2mb line
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 25 2009, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Nov 25 2009, 04:23 PM)
need opinion..my 512 serve me quite well for years..good ping..stable connection..good ip..up to 70kbps download..rs no throttle..is it really worth upgrade to 1mb? scare my connection after upgrade worse..
1 mbps is confirmed good to use. 2mbps and 4mbps have very few users to confirm worth it or not after considering the throttling that TM Net has been doing and that my 1mbps also susah to max out at night.

Added on November 25, 2009, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(joellim @ Nov 25 2009, 04:23 PM)
i feel that TM has been screwing us over and over again. and they're still screwing my ass and i let them do it with joy.
I just called the tm billings department and told them recently i found out they have rolled out a new promotion package which offers 1Mb streamyx line for RM71 after the fifth month. I told them i'm currently paying rm88 for my 1mb streamyx line. so i told him i want to switch to this new package. they told me that the rm71 package is only available for new upgrade users. then i told him, i've been using streamyx since it first came out at rm99 for 1mb and i change to rm88 for 1mb after 2 years. now you've got a new package, i want to take advantage of that new deal. they person told me he can't do that. So i asked him, can you explain to me why existing streamyx users, who has used streamyx for more than 5 years, has to pay rm88 for a 1mb line when a new user can get 1mb for only rm71? he couldnt answer me. i told the person it doesnt make any sense to me why long time users are paying more compared to new subscribers. he keep on insisting this package is from users who upgrade from 512kbps or 384kbps. i think i'm going to the tm centre tomorrow to bang table lah. this is stupid.
My exact thoughts but if TM Net reduce price then they lose $$$ that's why they don't want to reduce the price of 1mbps but seriously they should at least auto upgrade all 1mbps users to 2mbps and all 512 to 1mbps instead of this crap.

Maybe we should report to MCMC because this kind of promo makes existing 1mbps users into suckers.

This post has been edited by automan5891: Nov 25 2009, 04:49 PM
joellim
post Nov 25 2009, 04:37 PM

188 posts

depends on how you set up your computer. some people are able to bypass throttling. i'm using a torrent program for downloads with my 1mb line, i'm getting 170kBps download speed all day as long as the torrent is well seeded.
-oc-gassa
post Nov 25 2009, 04:38 PM

967 posts

but right now does TM throttle 1mb line for rs use ?

This post has been edited by -oc-gassa: Nov 25 2009, 04:39 PM
azbro
post Nov 25 2009, 04:40 PM

4,403 posts

What started out as hope for me has turned to anger...now I know why you guys are also pissed off with TMNuts..
SUSautoman5891
post Nov 25 2009, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(joellim @ Nov 25 2009, 04:37 PM)
depends on how you set up your computer. some people are able to bypass throttling. i'm using a torrent program for downloads with my 1mb line, i'm getting 170kBps download speed all day as long as the torrent is well seeded.
That's an exception. I know they throttled p2p and tried to throttle rapidshare. Even now they are throttling all flv streaming (youtube, tv3.com, ntv7.com, 8tv.com and similar) so anything more than 1mbps is pointless.
mylinear
post Nov 25 2009, 04:49 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(joellim @ Nov 25 2009, 04:23 PM)
. he keep on insisting this package is from users who upgrade from 512kbps or 384kbps. i
Is there a new contract if you downgrade? If not, find out if you can downgrade to 512K, then when that is done, upgrade to 1M at RM71? Not sure if it will work...

SUSautoman5891
post Nov 25 2009, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 25 2009, 04:49 PM)
Is there a new contract if you downgrade? If not, find out if you can downgrade to 512K, then when that is done, upgrade to 1M at RM71? Not sure if it will work...
Maybe we should report to MCMC because this kind of promo makes existing 1mbps users into suckers.

68 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0146sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:58 PM