Benq Performance Center V15, S series user ~ come n' Join us ~

assmonk3y
post Nov 25 2009, 02:31 AM

46 posts

has anyone managed to get those multitouch drivers for the trackpad working on the s42? tried them but 2 fingers scoll doesnt seem to be activated
assmonk3y
post Nov 25 2009, 02:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 25 2009, 02:33 AM)
yup tried that. didnt work as well. weirddd. is the s42 touchpad capable of multi touch?

assmonk3y
post Nov 25 2009, 06:39 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 25 2009, 02:43 PM)
should be
even my 2006 acer can use multi touch~
after you run the twofingerscroll.exe, got the hand icon on system tray? set active already?
can go to the option?

i cant even run the app. gives some weird error saying that drivers are applied alr but prog doesnt start
assmonk3y
post Nov 28 2009, 12:47 PM

46 posts

does anyone know where i can get a keyboard protector for the S42? been looking all over ebay but cant find :/
assmonk3y
post Nov 28 2009, 12:55 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 28 2009, 12:54 PM)
never been able to find 1 for S41... laugh.gif
s42 and s41 = same size?
assmonk3y
post Nov 28 2009, 01:12 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Nov 28 2009, 01:05 PM)
i bought the keyboard protector for s57, i threw it away... y? cuz it does not stick. the keyboard protector rubber normally sticks on shiny surface. but s57 surface is not shiny, its the rough type.. so yea, wasted.. btw, i wanted to buy teflon feet and armadillo from razer, but i dun have pay pal... =.=
i've been using teflon feet for about 7 years now with my intellimouse explorer. they're amazing.
On the other hand, i've tried tons of cord managers. but alot of them get annoying after awhile esp if u need more cord

This post has been edited by assmonk3y: Nov 28 2009, 01:13 PM
assmonk3y
post Nov 29 2009, 07:41 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Nov 29 2009, 03:47 PM)
guys.. i just flashed my s42 to XP bios.. planning to install ubuntu later... biggrin.gif
lol how bout quad boot it with snowleopard and chromium as well
assmonk3y
post Dec 1 2009, 02:16 AM

46 posts

does the s42 mobo support ddr3 ram as well? no right?
assmonk3y
post Dec 1 2009, 02:27 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 1 2009, 02:17 AM)
even if its support, its the manufacturer decision to put in ddr2 or ddr3.
in this case, its ddr2
but if it supports we can swap out right? has anyone tried this? i know ddr3 is of a diff size but i think there are mobos which support more than one kind of ram

0.0570sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:09 PM