Benq Performance Center V15, S series user ~ come n' Join us ~

Joshua_0718
post Dec 9 2009, 03:08 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 9 2009, 02:57 PM)
i doubt my laptop would interest u anyway... it's the Compaq in my siggy... laugh.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 2:58 pm

well, with 40SP only, dun put high hopes for it... probably low setting on L4D... laugh.gif
Ops, sorry, I misunderstood. I thought you want to sell off your Compaq and get this S42. laugh.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 9 2009, 03:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

@astria: just read some site saying that they have hands on with it, and sims and spore is not a problem at all..and L4D would be playable in low setting..seems fine to me for a netbook..but then again...it still depends la..right now i don really need a netbook..just wait till netbook gain the suitable performance, then i'll get em
astria
post Dec 9 2009, 03:14 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

well, i would say Congo sits somewhere between Atom and CULV...

and still with the option of XGP as well... brows.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 9 2009, 03:23 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

neh...XGP still need external monitor right...no point like that..
plus..XGP is very overpriced..might as well stick with s42 if i gonna get all those
Fantasia
post Dec 9 2009, 03:36 PM

5,492 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 9 2009, 03:14 PM)
well, i would say Congo sits somewhere between Atom and CULV...

and still with the option of XGP as well... brows.gif
when will we get to see the 1st laptop with congo?
astria
post Dec 9 2009, 03:38 PM

22,158 posts

Acer Ferrari One is the answer... laugh.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 9 2009, 03:43 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i tot the MSI also is another one that is powered by congo?
the one that is shown in the AMD blog...that one also is available at the MSI page liao
Fantasia
post Dec 9 2009, 03:44 PM

5,492 posts

but the battery life is.....
astria
post Dec 9 2009, 03:45 PM

22,158 posts

AMD claim 5hrs... but i asked Beouwulf he said can tahan 3hrs for normal use with WiFi...
BBXiong
post Dec 9 2009, 03:46 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

around 4 hours lo..standard la..haha
Fantasia
post Dec 9 2009, 03:46 PM

5,492 posts

looks like CULV still the better choice
astria
post Dec 9 2009, 03:48 PM

22,158 posts

that's y i said it's somewhere between Atom and CULV...

size of netbook, performance of CULV...

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 9 2009, 03:48 PM
lee_what2004
post Dec 9 2009, 04:06 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

what's the latest news?
no internet for couple days sweat.gif
Dackson
post Dec 9 2009, 04:36 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 9 2009, 09:55 AM)
ok... i can imagine how "awesome" the incident is...  shocking.gif
haiz ....
but after he go back sure kena customer care tembak one !! bcoz he didnt follow the rules ^^
here scolding but still hv ppl hving fun to hv refurbish unit >.<

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 9 2009, 10:18 AM)
and they say dell have the best customer service in malaysia....
I think is in USA !! The customer service can not hang up any customer line !! They dont need to go to work tomorrow if they did ^^
M'sia is the worst one >.< in everything @.@
"M'sia Boleh" sampai apa pun boleh ..... sweat.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif notworthy.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:17 PM)
limewire... haiz.. sometimes i no download stuff i jz leave it there, also will hang... i jz dunno y...
I recommend you renew ur limewire software >.<
bcoz some program do hving compatible problem with win7 !! Hence, it will result in hanging ~~
I experience with older version of thunder which hanging from time to time until i renew a newer version ^^

Added on December 9, 2009, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
same batch as mine eh...go ahead dude..even P8400 can handle applications quite well already, no hangs and minimum laggy experience so far (except for those lame facebook games that my brother plays..)
2.4Ghz enough ald ~~
2.0Ghz enough for laptop and non greedy ppl ^^
I pass 2.53Ghz ... now the speed of 2.53Ghz felt nothing special for me !! It's a big problem !! I think i7 720 or 820Qm can not suit me well with their speed to ~~
if from 1.86 GHZ jump to 2.4 will make you felt it's very very fast and shock ~~ not for me anymore ... Getting immune~~
4Gb ram as well ...
I'm hunger of speed to ~~

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:44 PM)
Okay... Roger....
Those facebook games I believe due to flash, the more 'ppl(bot computer)' in the game, the more lag it is
right flash player play a main role in flash game ^^
but ur connection and the server traffic also play the roles as well ~~
I anti bot ~ If wanna anti bot go use many bot and set all using big magic skills sure making those player dc ^^
I bot a teakuando lead 10-15 priest to kill a single mob ~ Many ppl getting swt of it !! The mob one hit KO ~ all attack together @.@
My bot appear in the forum !! i think hv two photos, as the most horrible bot in the game !! (ppl commend so my priest, so many soul linker, why their name , hair style and color almost the same ~~ fro exmple DreamLand, DreamSoul >.<''')

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:01 pmOMg yesterday I'mlaptop suddenly black screen and give out 'do' sound when I'm watching small ville with it >.<
Astria to install Nvidia G105 driver need any special driver or action step ??

This post has been edited by Dackson: Dec 9 2009, 05:01 PM
evolution120
post Dec 9 2009, 05:56 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 9 2009, 02:21 PM)
for flash problem, get Flash 10.1 Beta, and update the driver to the latest Forceware and Catalyst...

they both support hardware acceleration for flash now...

Added on December 9, 2009, 2:22 pmoo... that S42... yeah, saw that in VR-Zone... and to think that i sold my S41 for SG$900 6mths ago... hmm.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 2:23 pmBBX: considered AMD Congo???
flash 10.1?

stable or nt 1?? i scare crash eh.. =/

8.16.11.8691 can support or nt eh? tongue.gif tongue.gif
astria
post Dec 9 2009, 05:57 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:56 PM)
flash 10.1?

stable or nt 1?? i scare crash eh.. =/

8.16.11.8691 can support or nt eh?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
not sure, never bother to try... laugh.gif

in another word, latest Forceware and Catalyst is needed... ur's is 186.91 rit?? so nope... u need 195.96 at least...

This post has been edited by astria: Dec 9 2009, 05:58 PM
lee_what2004
post Dec 9 2009, 05:57 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

using 10.1 since launch, though mine not supported laugh.gif
evolution120
post Dec 9 2009, 05:59 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 9 2009, 05:57 PM)
not sure, never bother to try... laugh.gif

in another word, latest Forceware and Catalyst is needed... ur's is 186.91 rit?? so nope... u need 195.96 at least...
ala.. lazy to uninstall and install again nia.. dry.gif dry.gif

err.. 195.96 is for s42 right?? hmm.gif
astria
post Dec 9 2009, 06:00 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:59 PM)
ala.. lazy to uninstall and install again nia..  dry.gif  dry.gif

err.. 195.96 is for s42 right??  hmm.gif
it's the latest WHQL... doubt it supports hybrid graphic (as usual...) laugh.gif
BBXiong
post Dec 9 2009, 06:01 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i don think any newer driver will gonna support that..since nvidia hates intel

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:35 PM