Benq Performance Center V15, S series user ~ come n' Join us ~

Joshua_0718
post Dec 2 2009, 02:05 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 2 2009, 02:03 PM)
There are 2 RAM slots in S42...yup, normally they only got 2GB, mine is hynix brand...dun know about others tongue.gif...
MM.... 2GB x1?
Joshua_0718
post Dec 3 2009, 09:51 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Dec 3 2009, 03:55 AM)
er ppl, i wonder y the hybernate option gone from my shut down list in my laptop ah... icon_question.gif
What OS you using?
Joshua_0718
post Dec 3 2009, 01:03 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Dec 3 2009, 12:40 PM)
Haluu miloy brows.gif...

Added on December 3, 2009, 12:41 pm@ed
try key-in this command in CMD...

powercfg -h on
Is this the same command? Sorry, don't have vista to test it out

powercfg /hibernate on

Joshua_0718
post Dec 3 2009, 06:12 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

Guys, want to double confirm, the S42 price range is around RM2699-RM2799 right? Price drop so much compare with last year?
Joshua_0718
post Dec 5 2009, 05:51 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

Anyone know any deal for BenQ in PC fair? Could not go and couldn't get info from the net also. Sigh
Joshua_0718
post Dec 7 2009, 10:53 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

Am getting my S42 this weekend!!! ^^
Joshua_0718
post Dec 7 2009, 11:23 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 7 2009, 11:16 AM)
aww... still have to wait for 1 week...
Sorry, this post referring to me?

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Dec 7 2009, 11:23 AM
Joshua_0718
post Dec 7 2009, 11:46 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 7 2009, 11:24 AM)
yup... laugh.gif
Oh... yup, have to wait for 1 week lor, since waited for quite some time, I don't mind waiting for another 6 days. laugh.gif

Would be considering upgrade another 1gb or 2gb... hmm.gif
Joshua_0718
post Dec 7 2009, 02:40 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

Guys, is there any 3rd party battery & power adapter for BenQ S42?
Joshua_0718
post Dec 7 2009, 05:00 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Dec 7 2009, 04:56 PM)
later when i free i format my laptop again to test my theory, see whether i can neat BenQs57 6.6k scores or not ^^ meanwhile i wanna testing on my acronis work or not and how long it take !!

Added on December 7, 2009, 4:58 pmhaha~
testing the game ... need to on two PC ^^
Instead of acronis, why not symantec ghost? I found symantec ghost are much easier to use. wink.gif
Joshua_0718
post Dec 7 2009, 05:19 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Dec 7 2009, 05:09 PM)
symantec ghost o~
recommend by my technician friend as well >.<
more over anyoen know how to prevent virus spreading to pendrive by making some setting on the folder properties !?
haiz ... I think i kinda like to keep software >.<

for CPU-z i hv many kind of version from old until the latest @@
huah ... 1 week dint study C++ ~~

my friend want BenQ S57 ald lol .. keep twisting ... tak boleh pakai punya orang !!

Added on December 7, 2009, 5:11 pmmoreover Goofle chrome nice to use meh ??
1st time i use it, it straight giving me a not responding >.<
it use up many mempry as firefox as well ~~
Yup, much easier to use. Acronis is good as in they have plenty options for you to choose what you want to backup! cool2.gif

For me, those important file, I zip it with password. No virus can attack I believe and it is difficult to decrypt it as well. smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Dec 7 2009, 05:34 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Dec 7 2009, 05:23 PM)
o~
I'm finding now ~ it's free ??
bcoz acronis i use key for full version ^^

swt the L4D2 why suddenly not responding >.<
yesterday still fine .... haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

Added on December 7, 2009, 5:25 pmsymantec ghost not found ...
hwo about norton ghost ??

Added on December 7, 2009, 5:27 pmhow to solve problem event name BEX from L4D2 ><
Symantec or norton ghost(not sure), I go back and check. I remember there is a link to download all kind of freeware. Let you know tonight
Joshua_0718
post Dec 7 2009, 10:56 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 7 2009, 05:34 PM)
Symantec or norton ghost(not sure), I go back and check. I remember there is a link to download all kind of freeware. Let you know tonight
I used Norton Ghost. You may want to go to this site and download the ISO and burn into disc.

http://www.hiren.info/pages/bootcd

Norton Ghost 11.5
Similar to Drive Image (with usb/scsi support)

Joshua_0718
post Dec 9 2009, 01:25 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

Do you guys think it is a good deal at S$700? Warranty is based in Singapore, which I am here!

Hi

I am looking to sell off my 1 year old Benq Joybook (S42 series). Bought it in end November 2008 at Sitex at $1799 and it has 3 years warranty.(warranty card and receipt still with me)

Here are the specs....

CPU Intel® Centrino® 2 Processor Technology
-Intel® Core™2 Duo processor P8400 and above
Operating System Windows Vista® Home Premium
Chipset Intel® GM45 Chipset
Graphics nVIDIA® GeForce® 9600M GT GDDR3 256MB VRAM
Memory DDRII-667 4GB
Hard Drive 320 GB (5400RPM-SATA)
Optical Drive 8X Super Multi (Support Double Layer)
Screen Size 14.1" UltraVivid widescreen display
Response Time: 8ms
Resolution WXGA(1280x800)

The battery is still good, and it comes together with the laptop bag.

I have also installed MS Office 2003(not a trial version) and there is 2 months worth of Norton 2009 Internet Security subscription left. For interested parties, I can give you 1 more year worth of NIS 2009.

I am also throwing in a Belkin laptop cooler (worth $40) as well as a mouse (worth S$15). I bought it without a mouse.

Condition: 9.5/10( I even have the protective sticker on the cover still). No scratches at all.

The reason why I am selling is because I have upgraded to a better laptop.

I want to sell it at $900....price is negotiable. Thanks

attaching link for reference: http://www.benq.com.sg/products/joyb...specifications

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Dec 9 2009, 01:40 PM
Joshua_0718
post Dec 9 2009, 01:31 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:29 PM)
700sgd? not bad..
Yup.... 2 more years warranty also....
And somemore it is 4GB ram already. The only part is just a slower processor, which I dun mind

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Dec 9 2009, 01:32 PM
Joshua_0718
post Dec 9 2009, 01:37 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:33 PM)
can think about it.. rm1.6k for that, with 2 years warranty.. i would get it if im there..

Added on December 9, 2009, 1:34 pmp8400 is quite good what.. at lease better than my t7250.. sweat.gif
Because now the new model is P8700, but I guess not much different.... From $900, he straight over me $700, which totally attract me also....
Joshua_0718
post Dec 9 2009, 01:44 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Dec 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
same batch as mine eh...go ahead dude..even P8400 can handle applications quite well already, no hangs and minimum laggy experience so far (except for those lame facebook games that my brother plays..)
Okay... Roger....
Those facebook games I believe due to flash, the more 'ppl(bot computer)' in the game, the more lag it is
Joshua_0718
post Dec 9 2009, 01:53 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:49 PM)
new flash for netbook can handle those well..  nod.gif
You mean new flash version? Don't get what you mean
Joshua_0718
post Dec 9 2009, 02:05 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:56 PM)
yup.. iirc, theres a new flash version for netbook that can handle flash well.. i forgot whats the name already, but i read about it before..

Added on December 9, 2009, 1:56 pmi think is not software, is a hardware that built into the netbook mobo..
If software, I definitely do it for my gf. If hardware, sigh, forget bout it.. LoL.
Her FB game really hooking up lots of memory resources... sweat.gif
Joshua_0718
post Dec 9 2009, 02:29 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 9 2009, 02:21 PM)
for flash problem, get Flash 10.1 Beta, and update the driver to the latest Forceware and Catalyst...

they both support hardware acceleration for flash now...

Added on December 9, 2009, 2:22 pmoo... that S42... yeah, saw that in VR-Zone... and to think that i sold my S41 for SG$900 6mths ago... hmm.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 2:23 pmBBX: considered AMD Congo???
Oohh?? Same person? I don't know where I saw that post. LoL

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0499sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:22 AM