post Dec 22 2009, 09:23 PM

3,065 posts

hope 11-18mm got stock today midvalley no stock leh
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 22 2009, 09:23 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

hi guys. long time since i last spam a pic. here's 1 taken from Anime Fiesta '09 held at Sunway Pyramid last weekend:

achew
post Dec 22 2009, 09:28 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

nice edit... ^^
SHOfrE3zE
post Dec 22 2009, 09:35 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

thx bro smile.gif
eddybeh
post Dec 22 2009, 09:35 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 22 2009, 08:21 PM)
then prepare your pocket with 4-5k for a CZ .. biggrin.gif .. achew is here to teach u .. tongue.gif ..
slow slow..... i oni got kit lens oni..... saving for flash 1st..... wakaka......
achew
post Dec 22 2009, 09:41 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 22 2009, 09:35 PM)
slow slow..... i oni got kit lens oni..... saving for flash 1st..... wakaka......
dont listen to him..i nv spent alot also blush.gif

anyway..kitlens can do wonders with flash...good choice ^^
eddybeh
post Dec 22 2009, 10:05 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 22 2009, 09:41 PM)
dont listen to him..i nv spent alot also  blush.gif

anyway..kitlens can do wonders with flash...good choice ^^
yet to explore.... wakaka.... after tomolo's 4.30 then i can go around n shoot ad..... icon_rolleyes.gif bt going for avatar 1st... wakaka.....
achew
post Dec 22 2009, 10:11 PM

3,807 posts

maybe u can find some "inspirations" from the movie..lol...i always try to get ideas from movie..drama..song..or things happened around me...i find that it gives ur photo a "theme"..rather than just take up the camera n shoot with nothing in ur head..
eddybeh
post Dec 22 2009, 10:27 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 22 2009, 10:11 PM)
maybe u can find some "inspirations" from the movie..lol...i always try to get ideas from movie..drama..song..or things happened around me...i find that it gives ur photo a "theme"..rather than just take up the camera n shoot with nothing in ur head..
thx for the tips... will try n work on it....
albnok
post Dec 22 2009, 11:46 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

achew: Nice catch on the hair light!

It probably is due to the background lights on the top, causing the underexposure. If you notice the highlights from the far-away lights are not blown.

amadeo: Yes it is - on top, you see two things;

1) Cats-eye bokeh due to the front element being not big enough for the whole lens (77mm already still not big enough!)

2) Rectangular cropping due to the rear baffle which is rectangular. I wish it didn't have this.
achew
post Dec 23 2009, 12:02 AM

3,807 posts

lol..yea..if i manipulated the bokehs..u probably wont see any cat eye or odd shapes bokeh..there is only borderless round bokehs inside..lol
pky
post Dec 23 2009, 12:02 AM

558 posts

My kit lens AF mechanism failed on me, guess its time for an up grade. can someone recommend a kit lens replacement, am eyeing on all-round zoom lens with budget <1500 to replace the kit lens

current eyeing on
tamron 17-50
sony 16-105
sony 18-200

can somebody give a hint
achew
post Dec 23 2009, 12:04 AM

3,807 posts

tammy if u need constant aperture...16105 if the need of range > aperture...
hazril
post Dec 23 2009, 12:05 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

tammy 1750 or sony 16105....both good lens....u wont go wrong with either lens....18200 also good...covers from wide to tele....
pky
post Dec 23 2009, 12:12 AM

558 posts

i remember reading somewhere that one of the sony lens is equivalent to the CZ minus the Z coating, was it the 16-105 or 18-200?
lwliam
post Dec 23 2009, 12:19 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

achew: beautiful hairlight. IMHO the cateye bokeh a bit too strong though, and the patch of white on top right a bit distracting, but main subject really awesome catch

Added on December 23, 2009, 12:23 am
QUOTE(pky @ Dec 23 2009, 12:12 AM)
i remember reading somewhere that one of the sony lens is equivalent to the CZ minus the Z coating, was it the 16-105 or 18-200?
the 16105

This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 23 2009, 12:23 AM
eddybeh
post Dec 23 2009, 12:32 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 22 2009, 11:46 PM)
achew: Nice catch on the hair light!

It probably is due to the background lights on the top, causing the underexposure. If you notice the highlights from the far-away lights are not blown.

amadeo: Yes it is - on top, you see two things;

1) Cats-eye bokeh due to the front element being not big enough for the whole lens (77mm already still not big enough!)

2) Rectangular cropping due to the rear baffle which is rectangular. I wish it didn't have this.
very noob... cant understand about the cat eye bokeh.... can explain a bit? or any links tat talks about it?
achew
post Dec 23 2009, 12:41 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 23 2009, 12:32 AM)
very noob... cant understand about the cat eye bokeh.... can explain a bit? or any links tat talks about it?
as the name suggest..cat eye bokeh refers to those bokeh in cat eyes shape..for eg

whereas usually the "ideal" bokeh(at least for me) is circular..

lwliam
post Dec 23 2009, 12:46 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

it is oval with sharper ends and usually appears more prominently at the edges of an uncropped image

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:03 PM