Rucksack, Backpack, Share your bag, price & where to find

ozak
post Jan 18 2017, 05:37 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jan 18 2017, 05:04 PM)
I have a Deuter Aircontact 70+10 and i can say it has served me well for my travels and has been quite durable. One problem i have now is how to wash it as it has some metal bracing inside... How do you guys clean the bag ya?
Yes, It only for my travel backpack. A bit heavy for hike/camp.

For cleaning, you can

1) take it to dry clean

2) soak into a bucket with detergent. Rinse it.

3) Turn upside down, spray it with water.

All this 3 I use before if too dirty. If not so dirty, I just use cloth with cleaner. The metal is paint. So it won't rust that easily.

Just don't sun dry outside. Indoor dry.

UV sun can cause the inner poly proof to breakdown after sometime.
ozak
post Jan 19 2017, 02:55 PM

16,546 posts

ufl (official distributor of deuter bag) having cny sale.
naminakata87
post Jan 27 2017, 04:06 AM

702 posts

planning to get everki beacon because this 1 come with rain cover.

any other bag pack almost same with this?
any suggestion. budget 200+
lemonhihi
post Feb 4 2017, 05:25 PM

143 posts

Hi , anyone got recommendation for backpack?

Plan to get one for casual use while shopping or traveling. Budget below RM200..
Been craving for one
Aivihc
post Feb 6 2017, 11:14 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Feb 4 2017, 05:25 PM)
Hi , anyone got recommendation for backpack?

Plan to get one for casual use while shopping or traveling. Budget below RM200..
Been craving for one
You can go for Caribee.
nekkidgramma
post Feb 7 2017, 01:00 PM

37 posts

Hi everyone. Looking for a bagpack that could be used as carry on for AirAsia flight, in case that matters. I have a Deuter 60L and 40L but I'm afraid both might be over the carry on regulation.

It needs to hold at least a pair of pants and few shirt, travelling light and all but I'm open to suggestion.
MR_alien
post Feb 8 2017, 09:25 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,300 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 7 2017, 01:00 PM)
Hi everyone. Looking for a bagpack that could be used as carry on for AirAsia flight, in case that matters. I have a Deuter 60L and 40L but I'm afraid both might be over the carry on regulation.

It needs to hold at least a pair of pants and few shirt, travelling light and all but I'm open to suggestion.
40L is the maximum u can carry on
nekkidgramma
post Feb 8 2017, 09:32 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 8 2017, 09:25 AM)
40L is the maximum u can carry on
Thanks. Forgot to make a prebook for my luggage and not really looking forward to get feed.
ozak
post Feb 8 2017, 09:54 AM

16,546 posts

40L is a bit too big. Specially when full. And you take the whole top compartment for the bag.

Which probably you won't have the space.
fat_miao
post Mar 13 2017, 02:27 PM

Everyone start doing downsizing your packs ... handcarry on AirAsia gonna be stricter now ...

Time to do the lightweight travel ...
honkkydorry
post Apr 9 2017, 09:28 PM

671 posts

I own an Osprey Farpoint 40L and love it. I am looking for a 50L backpack similar to the Osprey 40L i.e. open from side and top and is not too heavy. Any recomnendation? Farpoint 55L is too big for me. I wanna use this bag for winter travel. I used the 40L for my last winter trip (2-weeks) and it was sufficient for my essential stuff but leaves me no room for souvenirs 😀
John.Eagle
post Apr 10 2017, 10:17 AM

Hey guys,

Any ideas on where I could purchase this in Malaysia?
http://www.mountainhardwear.com/ozonic-50-...lor=336#start=6

Mountain Hardware - Ozonic™ 50 OutDry® Backpack

Also, any suggestion for the above mentioned alternative?
ken_zie
post Apr 23 2017, 04:26 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Apr 9 2017, 09:28 PM)
I own an Osprey Farpoint 40L and love it.  I am looking for a 50L backpack similar to the Osprey 40L i.e. open from side and top and is not too heavy. Any recomnendation? Farpoint 55L is too big for me. I wanna use this bag for winter travel. I used the 40L for my last winter trip (2-weeks) and it was sufficient for my essential stuff but leaves me no room for souvenirs 😀
What about Osprey Porter 46? It's quite similar to Osprey Farpoint actually. There's a tear on Osprey porter from recent trip. Now that Tearproof is no longer the distributor, I wonder where I'll need to send the backpack to.
honkkydorry
post Apr 24 2017, 11:11 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 23 2017, 04:26 PM)
What about Osprey Porter 46? It's quite similar to Osprey Farpoint actually. There's a tear on Osprey porter from recent trip. Now that Tearproof is no longer the distributor, I wonder where I'll need to send the backpack to.
I actually considered 46L previously but at the time saw that there wasnt much difference in space size so decided to go with the cheaper 40L instead. Kinda regret.
gaeria84
post Apr 24 2017, 02:30 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Apr 24 2017, 11:11 AM)
I actually considered 46L previously but at the time saw that there wasnt much difference in space size so decided to go with the cheaper 40L instead. Kinda regret.
Why regret? confused.gif

Straps on the porter are not the best, they have many points of breakage and it's not as comfortable as the farpoint

ken_zie
post Apr 24 2017, 05:10 PM

826 posts

I'm using Osprey Porter 46 and usually the longest time I have to carry the backpack is starting from the airport to hostel, vice versa. So far, the straps is still okay for me. I actually wish they have inner compression strap. The outer compression strap can get loose during airport handling.

Travelling with backpack this size kinda of limit me with souvenirs purchase/shopping which is good for me smile.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 24 2017, 09:38 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 24 2017, 05:10 PM)
I'm using Osprey Porter 46 and usually the longest time I have to carry the backpack is starting from the airport to hostel, vice versa. So far, the straps is still okay for me. I actually wish they have inner compression strap. The outer compression strap can get loose during airport handling.

Travelling with backpack this size kinda of limit me with souvenirs purchase/shopping which is good for me smile.gif
Farpoint 40 has a smaller main compartment than porter brows.gif
Somehow I wished that they merged the laptop compartment with the main compartment so I can have more space. Don't really fill the laptop compartment with anything though

Anyways, farpoint or porter are good bags and you will never go wrong with either, it all boils down to personal preference. biggrin.gif

More space and organization = go for porter (hate the straps though)
Just the right size and super comfortable = go for farpoint

This lady tested both ospreys and she liked the farpoint more

scoutfai
post Apr 28 2017, 10:10 AM

433 posts

Hey guys, I am looking for a transport cover for my 75L (+10L) backpack so that when check in the luggage in airport, the straps of the backpack will not get caught in the conveyor belt.
Can you guys recommend some good transport cover for me that is available here in Malaysia?
So far only manage to see the Deuter 60-90L Transport Cover- Cobalt, and the Deuter Cargo Bag EXP.
Aware that there is an Osprey airporter but I am wonder whether the shoulder strap is removable or not.

Or how do you guys solve the airport handle concern?

This post has been edited by scoutfai: Apr 28 2017, 10:48 AM
ozak
post Apr 28 2017, 01:00 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Apr 28 2017, 10:10 AM)
Hey guys, I am looking for a transport cover for my 75L (+10L) backpack so that when check in the luggage in airport, the straps of the backpack will not get caught in the conveyor belt.
Can you guys recommend some good transport cover for me that is available here in Malaysia?
So far only manage to see the Deuter 60-90L Transport Cover- Cobalt, and the Deuter Cargo Bag EXP.
Aware that there is an Osprey airporter but I am wonder whether the shoulder strap is removable or not.

Or how do you guys solve the airport handle concern?
Using transport cover.

The new deuter is nice.
scoutfai
post Apr 28 2017, 02:00 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 28 2017, 01:00 PM)
Using transport cover.

The new deuter is nice.
My concern on the Deuter transport cover is that the handles, seem to be just stitch to the blue fabric, and no other reinforcement visible. Will the handles be strong enough to be lifted without tearing the cover apart?

74 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:47 PM