Post Your Speaker Setup Here! Let's Share =), All Speakers Are Welcomed!

yeahs4.1
post Jul 13 2006, 08:39 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

my setup... any advice for a better setup and positioning?

this is where is sit to enjoy the sound~

*bear with my hp's camera... a little low quality...

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Aug 11 2006, 12:35 AM
yeahs4.1
post Aug 13 2006, 03:50 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 13 2006, 01:27 AM)
haih... all S4.1 unit is very big and my space is limited...this is my current S4.1 setup... the red circle is rear left and right sattelites...

any other good suggestion on placement of each units? fyi,i cant put any satt behind me...
it's not a smart move to put the sub under ur table, it will produce the humming bass, loose bass and a very huge booming effect..
1 advice, dun put the speaker in a closed area such as under ur table.. wave reflection effect will make the sound very blur, loose bass....
ur rear satelites.. i cant see any of them. flex.gif
try to find place at ur back, can try re-positioning ur table.. smile.gif

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 12 2006, 09:59 PM)
Look like tarc hostel room.
wow, u have a good 6th sense.. live at here before?
it's at tarc hostel.. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Aug 12 2006, 04:32 PM)
this two pics were my speaker settings last year...then i moved the two woofers to the floor but i dont have pics of it...on the floor i put 2 mini blue flouresent lights...then now i put the woofers under my bed

@yeahs4.1   :   r u using thinkpad r51?
it's R52 actually...

yeah.. my sub is also under my bed.. i think it is better than u put ur sub under the table.. reduce quite lots booming effect.. mayb the matteress absorb the sound.. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Aug 12 2006, 02:29 AM)
wow. that's a neat setup. NICE. thumbup.gif

you must be the first person in this thread to actually drill holes on the wall for the S4.1 rear satellites. notworthy.gif
yeah.. hell yeah~ that;s me.. proud to be tarcian...
i have waited for a long time to drill this 2 holes..
i waited until the 'room checking' is done, and the admin dun have any problem with my room.. then i asked the pak cik at downstairs to help me... he is a good person... he asked me to pakat with him, cheat to the hostel management that he jz help me to drill holes for tower hook.. i dun even have to suggest this brilliant idea.. thx to him.. now, i really enjoying the surround sound.. yeah yeah
jz a little problem.. wires and the corner site... the sound get a little unbalance..
but so far so good.. thumbup.gif

i bet u guys didn noticed the philips aurilium which is placed beside my left front satelites... whistling.gif
p/s : my friends said that i;m freaking crazy into this.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yeahs4.1: Aug 13 2006, 03:55 AM
yeahs4.1
post Aug 14 2006, 05:21 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 13 2006, 09:31 PM)
which 1 is better? standing subwoofer or like current position with my printer on top of it?

the red circle is where i put my rear sattelites... sweat.gif  sweat.gif for now i really cant put anything behind me. will try to negotiate with my father to drill hole to hang the rear sattelite... unsure.gif

the sub is depends on u.. personally i prefer the standing style but if i place like that there are no rubber spike on the bottom.. that gonna makes some shaking sound when the sub is vibrating.. so now i put it horizonatally..

u can put the printer on the sub but make sure ur printer wont fall down from the sub.. i think if u place the printer on the sub, u gonna hear some weird sound coz the vibration of the sub can lead the printer to shake as well..

QUOTE(Marvin_86 @ Aug 13 2006, 11:36 PM)
i stay at tarc hostel for more then one year.love that hostel got so many leng lui can see.Wake up in the morning go out from my room(block j,ground floor),can saw alot leng lui jogging. wub.gif Hehe.But hate the wireless network,too expensive n lag slow.
no more leng lui.. jz more and more 'chop' poping out nowadays...
cry.gif
yeah, the wireless here is freaking slow and expensive.. shakehead.gif
yeahs4.1
post Aug 17 2006, 09:20 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 17 2006, 09:08 PM)
agreed with u... S4.1 is very huge...neither sattelite and sub sleep.gif

about humming bass,change the position? dont put it under table...

huge?
bro, u haven have a glimpse of S5.1, the whole set is freaking huge, and that's the HUGE i mean drool.gif

S5.1M also huge, i mean the woofer... the satelites are the same with urs..
yeahs4.1
post Aug 18 2006, 01:54 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 18 2006, 10:42 AM)
thats not tiles...its rubber/plastic floormat.... tongue.gif

should i move my printer,let me sub standing and put small carpet below my sub?
not tiles? i think wat silon was trying to tell u was the wall surrounding ur pc..
from the picture, i dun think it's ruber/plastic mat.. it looks like real tiles( in malay they call it mozek)
i do have same opinion with silon, tiles have very hard surface, and it's damn flat.. that's y it can reflect almost most of the sound from ur speaker.. this will greatly decrease the sound quality..

r u sure that wall isnt made of tiles?
rolleyes.gif
yeahs4.1
post Aug 18 2006, 06:49 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

interswitch the postion with the glass table( the 1 with double A paper)
try this position and then tell us the result
yeahs4.1
post Aug 18 2006, 09:08 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 18 2006, 07:33 PM)
wire not enuff long sad.gif
wat cable not long enough?
mini to rca? power supply?

how about the right hand side there?
i saw some spaces at the drawer there..

yeahs4.1
post Aug 18 2006, 10:55 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 18 2006, 10:50 PM)
yeah,mini to rca...

u mean in front of the drawer? blink.gif

my latest sub position...i put a strawmat on the wall behind sub...boomy and humming bass lesser.... wink.gif

edit: please bear with my nokia 6600's cam... sweat.gif
u can ask Pcwork to do some custom made cable for u..
depends on the quality, the better, more expensive..
i asked him before...

my bad, there is no place at the drawers there.. sorry blush.gif

yeahs4.1
post Sep 2 2006, 12:17 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 19 2006, 07:45 AM)
does most of u all put a cloth underneath ur woofer??
i do..
to reduce the vibration and the booming effect..
kinda starting to hate my s4.1 woofer..

yeahs4.1
post Sep 3 2006, 12:25 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

yeah..
it's normal. dun worry
yeahs4.1
post Oct 11 2006, 10:46 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

the pop sound is coming out when u turn on the power plug right?
this is because the current rush into the amplifier inside ur sound system.. it's a very very normal stuff... dun worry...
yeahs4.1
post Oct 19 2006, 03:46 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

@thh1212

u change the speaker cable? i mean the green colour 1..

btw, we have same setup, S4.1 + Aurilium,refer to them at a few pages before in this thread.. cheers~
yeahs4.1
post Oct 20 2006, 01:02 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

wow, u're very good in modding stuff..
mys4.1 still have warranty, so i wont touch it for now..

btw, is that satelite sounds better without the grill?
yeahs4.1
post Oct 20 2006, 11:38 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

the grill i meant is the piece of black coloured plastic cover that located in front of that mid range driver and the tweeter.. the 1 with some cloth and the logo of Edifier..
yeahs4.1
post Oct 20 2006, 07:46 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

it sounds fine with me, besides, my hostel air and surroundings is very dirty, full with tuny particles of dust.. i dun want any dust stuck in my driver.. i;m not fancy in treble though..

the only downside of s4.1 is the bass.. any idea of tighten the bass?

0.0239sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:04 PM