HDTV FAQ, For all Console users
Gahleon
Dec 16 2007, 06:56 PM

Yesterday saw a display unit Bravia X selling for RM9000 at Sonystyle Time Square. I think they want to clear stock to put the W series or later X300A.
This post has been edited by Gahleon: Dec 16 2007, 07:20 PM
Gahleon
Dec 21 2007, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 21 2007, 07:14 PM) hey guys my dad wants to get a Sony Bravia LCD TV... Can you pros give me the best models? i only ask for 1 requirement...the resolution must be at least 1080i  That would be the Bravia S310 series or the V series.
Gahleon
Dec 21 2007, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 21 2007, 07:48 PM) thanks gahleon.... i think the 40-incher V series is good enough for me  .....how much is it now? Should be around 6k something for the 40 inch V300A.
Gahleon
Jan 2 2008, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 2 2008, 02:08 PM) yea sony reduce by 500, but i think no free 5 years warranty liao I think is 1000,i saw the sonystyle show W series with 8999 instead of 9999 last time. Nevermind just check and HD ready one reduce 500 while Full HD 40 inch one reduce 1000 and 40 inch + one reduce 2000. This post has been edited by Gahleon: Jan 2 2008, 06:56 PM
Gahleon
Jan 24 2008, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jan 24 2008, 06:21 PM) Hi Guys, First of all, sorry if this question is in the wrong place but this thread is the closest to my question, and second, if this has been asked before, Ampun Tuankus and pls direct me to the right thread I would be getting a LCD TV soon. My question is very simple and general - which cable should I use composite or component? I know component cables are vey common and comes with any DVD players. But will buying a Composite cable enhance the picture quality (and what's the difference it makes?) Thanks!!! Of course component(red,green,blue) better, the one usually come with dvd player were composite(yellow,red,white). Or you can use a even better one which was HDMI cable if your dvd player or next gen console support it.