rx330
post Jun 27 2007, 12:35 PM

11,809 posts

yea, its a sony
yesterday go jusco look see, the pioneer plasma still selling 14999

was looking @ the panny pv60, not bad, macam CRT like tat, very beautiful, but hor... i tell u, the bezel like 90s design.... really kenot accept it, haven seen the pv70 though, hopefully it looks better

the sony V300 is on display as well, 46 incher, showing demo of spiderman 3, and final fantasy the spirits within, not bad lor, but nothing outstanding

This post has been edited by rx330: Jun 27 2007, 12:35 PM
JiauBoy
post Jun 28 2007, 07:45 AM

727 posts

Harganya mahal, barangnya tidak
kelvinlym
post Jun 29 2007, 05:56 AM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

I just took delivery of my Samsung LE40M86BD and I can only recommend it strongly to anyone looking for a reasonably priced LCD with Full HD.

I'm not sure when it's hitting Malaysia though, but I got mine for EUR1,565 incl. delivery.

I like.
rx330
post Jun 29 2007, 09:34 AM

11,809 posts

my god, tats cheap, including delivery somemore.................
kelvinlym
post Jun 29 2007, 10:17 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 29 2007, 03:34 AM)
my god, tats cheap, including delivery somemore.................
Actually I'm living in Germany currently. But yeah, incl delivery it's cheap. Got it online by the way.

Considering my local electronic store is selling it for EUR2000. And having to carry it on the bus back is not really fun.

If you wondering how it looks like, see below and start drooling drool.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlym: Jun 29 2007, 10:20 PM
gyoung88
post Jun 29 2007, 11:55 PM

which website did you get it from ? Im living in Scotland and would like to get one.
kelvinlym
post Jun 30 2007, 12:27 AM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(gyoung88 @ Jun 29 2007, 05:55 PM)
which website did you get it from ?  Im living in Scotland and would like to get one.
I bought it from madillo.tv

I doubt they send to other countries though. You can check your online stores in Scotland.
welwitchia
post Jun 30 2007, 11:51 AM

1,219 posts

What can I say? The M8, my dream TV..lol, maybe in the next 2 years la.
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 29 2007, 10:17 PM)

Cool_Knights
post Jun 30 2007, 01:16 PM

153 posts

next 2 years maybe got other advance technology. maybe Full HD now can became Full HD 2.... hehehehe
neoardi
post Jun 30 2007, 02:34 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Cool_Knights @ Jun 30 2007, 01:16 PM)
next 2 years maybe got other advance technology. maybe Full HD now can became Full HD 2.... hehehehe
ROFL laugh.gif ....Thats true thumbup.gif hahahaha laugh.gif
welwitchia
post Jun 30 2007, 03:42 PM

1,219 posts

I think they'll call it Extreme HD. heheh
silencer
post Jun 30 2007, 10:34 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(gyoung88 @ Jun 29 2007, 11:55 PM)
which website did you get it from ?  Im living in Scotland and would like to get one.
Do some googling dude...there r so many UK online retailers selleing the same model at the same price..... rclxub.gif
BeastX
post Jul 1 2007, 05:36 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Sony V series 300 in Malaysia is still a 1366x768 panel.. same 10bit panels used for the J-series in Japan ... The Japan V3000 series and W3000 series .. together new X series are getting the new 1080p 10bit panels.. Price wise... for example.. a 46v2500/3000 1080p for about half the price of a 46v300 in Malaysia for 2x the pixels..
vorchiel
post Jul 3 2007, 03:48 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

I have a question. I ordered a unit of this TV without researching first sad.gif

The description says that it supports 1080i but the max resolution is 1680x1050. How will the image be displayed if I use a 1080i source?

Thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kelvinlym
post Jul 3 2007, 06:54 AM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 2 2007, 09:48 PM)
I have a question. I ordered a unit of this TV without researching first sad.gif

The description says that it supports 1080i but the max resolution is 1680x1050. How will the image be displayed if I use a 1080i source?

Thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
As far as I know, it will most likely have the edges cut off. Less likely possibility would be that the TV will downscale internally but I doubt it.

It is stated with an xD engine with advanced image processing. I have no idea what it does.
ps360
post Jul 3 2007, 10:23 AM

137 posts

Lord_Ashe
post Jul 3 2007, 10:29 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

vorchiel
post Jul 3 2007, 11:17 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts