QUOTE(ubhm @ Jan 14 2007, 10:59 AM)
Bullshitlah the S series for astro enhancement mode, i have one and it still looks crappy. Still using crt for astro.
the enhancement mode, is it like the DNie thingy, where it smoothen out jaggies?HDTV FAQ, For all Console users
Jan 14 2007, 12:12 PM
5,939 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
Jan 14 2007, 02:23 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Jan 14 2007, 02:29 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
Jan 14 2007, 06:35 PM
359 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(saiga @ Jan 14 2007, 01:14 AM) Bro,can you share some photo with me?Wanna know how bad is it.If really bad then must kensel buying lcd tv alredi. i don have camera bro, but i can tell you, it's a little bit worse than VHS. Also, worse than conventional analog TV signal through antenna.Thanks Have to watch my 32" at 10 feet away to get a "good" view. regret man....damn ass-tro |
Jan 14 2007, 08:54 PM
584 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Skudai, Johor |
No problem.Well,actually i dun care much,except my wife.Wanna buy crt no problem.But the BIG ASS really make me
Guess the best bet is let her be the judge.But in the end I'm the one paying Bro,don't says regret la.Even the sony lcd with astro enhancement mode also like shit.At least you were paying less than the sony.Why don't u buy ps3 or Wii?It looks nice on the lcd |
Jan 14 2007, 09:20 PM
290 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kepong + KL |
many of u use LCD to watch astro lol...but to me I just gonna use it for gaming purpose so I can experience true color just like sony said...
Jan 14 2007, 09:20 PM
bro saiga
I mounted the Samsung on the wall, and got myself the Samsung Home Theater HT-XQ100. Damn, match-made in heaven !! We are in the same boat. Wife watching ASTRO, we are the one paying. hahaha bonus flew away in 1 day! I am getting PS3 somewhere next few months. By then, Samsung will show its TRUE POWAH !! What LCD you have in mind? |
Jan 14 2007, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Jan 14 2007, 09:20 PM) bro saiga Very happy to share same stories I mounted the Samsung on the wall, and got myself the Samsung Home Theater HT-XQ100. Damn, match-made in heaven !! We are in the same boat. Wife watching ASTRO, we are the one paying. hahaha bonus flew away in 1 day! I am getting PS3 somewhere next few months. By then, Samsung will show its TRUE POWAH !! What LCD you have in mind? Well,planning to get either Samsung LA32R51BX or Samsung LA32S71BX (RM 4K from hsl).Will pick up the one that my wife like Me also planning to get one console.Probably Wii.Waiting for SG release or maybe wait till have "ahem" game |
Jan 14 2007, 09:33 PM
Jan 14 2007, 09:42 PM
RIGHT! WHo care about ASTRO except EPL??
Last night I was watching Liverpool Vs Watford. When Liverpool scored the second goal, I dint even know who scored cause it was too blurry. Sighhh Becareful if u wanna buy samsung. The DNIe somehow lags the game. My PS2 also look crappy with it (using composite though, no video component cable). Why dont u consider Sharp Aquos? |
Jan 14 2007, 09:54 PM
If I'm not wrong i think i read before that the DNIe can be turned off.Not sure about those 2 models i mention earlier though.
I onli choose which one is cheapest la. |
Jan 14 2007, 10:16 PM
2,352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pixelgasm |
QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Jan 14 2007, 09:20 PM) bro saiga Care to elaborate on where u got the mount and how u installed it? Not on a brick wall i presume.I mounted the Samsung on the wall, and got myself the Samsung Home Theater HT-XQ100. Damn, match-made in heaven !! We are in the same boat. Wife watching ASTRO, we are the one paying. hahaha bonus flew away in 1 day! I am getting PS3 somewhere next few months. By then, Samsung will show its TRUE POWAH !! What LCD you have in mind? |
Jan 14 2007, 11:35 PM
I read here that the wall mount can get from Jalan Pasar (if u in the Klang Valley).Here also have one thread
About the installation maybe can do yourself.Not so difficult (for lcd),onli need people to help you lift the tv. This post has been edited by saiga: Jan 14 2007, 11:36 PM |
Jan 14 2007, 11:48 PM
2,884 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Mummy |
QUOTE(saiga @ Jan 14 2007, 11:35 PM) I read here that the wall mount can get from Jalan Pasar (if u in the Klang Valley).Here also have one thread The maximum weight for the bracket for the bulk is a bit too low. Only can fix small tv to it. About the installation maybe can do yourself.Not so difficult (for lcd),onli need people to help you lift the tv. |
Jan 15 2007, 12:13 AM
Yalor,hope someone will bring in bigger one as normally here people buy at least 32 inch lcd tv.
Jan 15 2007, 12:55 AM
2,352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pixelgasm |
I know it's easy by there is no place to install the bracket because, trust me, u wouldnt want to install ur tv on the brick wall. It's just not safe.
Jan 15 2007, 01:20 AM
2,199 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
astro on my panasonic 42" plasma looks okie wat.. esp when watchin animax or when da astro logo comes on durin advertisement, da graphic damn sharp.. but channels like AXN suck..
Jan 15 2007, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(redken @ Jan 15 2007, 12:55 AM) I know it's easy by there is no place to install the bracket because, trust me, u wouldnt want to install ur tv on the brick wall. It's just not safe. But i think some of the forumer here already mounted their lcd tv on the wall.Btw,i also ask my wife who is a civil engineer and she said that the brick wall (normally use to build houses)should be strong enough to sustain the load. |
Jan 15 2007, 09:00 PM
1,418 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Jan 15 2007, 11:25 PM
2,199 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OKR KL |
for astro, higher or lower reso better? hehe..
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:25 PM |